Raised This Month: $154 Target: $400
 38% 

[TF2] Respawn System


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
WoZeR
Donor
Join Date: Nov 2007
Plugin ID:
357
Plugin Version:
1.0.8
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    236 
    Plugin Description:
    Can control respawn time for TF2
    Old 04-15-2008 , 13:06   [TF2] Respawn System
    Reply With Quote #1

    TF2 Respawn System - by WoZeR http://www.3-PG.com

    This plugin provides the ability for server administrators to control each teams respawn time per a map or globally. Respect the sv_tags system and label your hostname correctly to show you have modified spawn times.

    The plugin requires 1.0.2 or higher. http://www.sourcemod.net/downloads.php

    Cvars:
    sm_respawn_time_enabled - Default 1 - Enable or disable the plugin 1=On, 0=Off
    sm_respawn_time_blue - Default 10.0 -Respawn time for Blue team
    sm_respawn_time_red - Default 10.0 -Respawn time for Red team

    Best method of configuring the plugin:
    Configure the default settings you wish to have on your server by placing the 3 cvars in your server.cfg with your defined default settings.

    Here comes the best part of the plugin. In your \orangebox\tf\cfg\ directory create a cfg file that is the same name as your map. Here you can now place the 3 cvars there to control specific spawn times for each map. For an example:
    cp_dusbowl.cfg
    sm_respawn_time_enabled "1"
    sm_respawn_time_blue "3.0" //Attackers
    sm_respawn_time_red "8.0" //Defenders

    The red team now spawns in 8 seconds while the attacking blue team spawns in 3 seconds.

    Best Settings To Start With:
    Here is a good rule to follow when you want to change spawn times.

    Both teams are attacking for the same cap points or CTF = 8 to 10 seconds
    One Team is attacking and the other is defending = Attacking team 3 to 5 seconds, Defending team 10 to 12 seconds.
    Maps where the cap point is 3 inches from their spawn = Attacking 3 seconds, Defending 14 seconds

    Current Issues:
    None - All fixed Yaaaargh!

    Changelog:
    1.0.0 - Initial Release
    1.0.1 - Replaced PrintToChat() with PrintHintText(). This give a cleaner look when spawning instead of spamming chat.
    1.0.2 - Added a check for IsClientConnected(client), and uploaded the compiled smx
    1.0.3 - HUD timer now gets updated to guess spawn times. You can now exceed map spawn times. If a map forces spawns to be 10 seconds you can now set them to 30 seconds.
    1.0.4 - Fixed a bug with setting respawn time 6 seconds and below causing instant spawn.
    1.0.5 - Fixed a bug that allowed the timer to spawn a player across rounds. Thanks to Downtown1
    1.0.6 - Fixed a bug that allowed a player to exploit the spawn system by spawning on a non default team. Thanks to Kevin_b_er and octo-dhd
    1.0.7 - Added SaberUK patch code to fix an issue with death messages as a spy.
    1.0.8 - Added gH0sTy's sv_tag fixes. This should allow the plugin to be approved again. Thanks! 4/5/13
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (TF2_Respawn.sp - 7583 views - 8.5 KB)

    Last edited by WoZeR; 04-05-2013 at 01:27.
    WoZeR is offline
    teddyruxpin
    Overseer of lost packets
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Old 04-15-2008 , 16:52   Re: TF2 Respawn System
    Reply With Quote #2

    Nice work. I will try this out on one of my hosts later this evening.

    -Teddy
    teddyruxpin is offline
    DontWannaName
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: VALVe Land, WA
    Old 04-15-2008 , 18:56   Re: TF2 Respawn System
    Reply With Quote #3

    Instead of spamming chat it would be better to use a hint message. This is pretty much what I need. How does it not put you on the custom tab? Does it combine the sv tags workaround for only respawn time?
    __________________

    DontWannaName is offline
    toazron1
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2006
    Old 04-15-2008 , 19:28   Re: TF2 Respawn System
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
    How does it not put you on the custom tab? Does it combine the sv tags workaround for only respawn time?
    Rather then change respawnwavetime cvar, he uses the new respawn command for TF2. He is basically over riding the ingame spawn system and making his own.
    __________________
    toazron1 is offline
    Send a message via AIM to toazron1
    WoZeR
    Donor
    Join Date: Nov 2007
    Old 04-15-2008 , 19:42   Re: TF2 Respawn System
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
    Instead of spamming chat it would be better to use a hint message. This is pretty much what I need. How does it not put you on the custom tab? Does it combine the sv tags workaround for only respawn time?

    Great idea, I'll see what I can do.
    WoZeR is offline
    DontWannaName
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: VALVe Land, WA
    Old 04-16-2008 , 02:31   Re: TF2 Respawn System
    Reply With Quote #6

    Im guessing 1 this requires 1.0 Snapshot and 2 that snapshot crashes my server. So I cant use this yet I would pose the compiled smx as it wont compile against 1.0.1 yet.
    __________________

    DontWannaName is offline
    pRED*
    Join Date: Dec 2006
    Old 04-16-2008 , 06:44   Re: TF2 Respawn System
    Reply With Quote #7

    Wow that respawn command is impressive, nice work.
    pRED* is offline
    peters
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 04-16-2008 , 07:24   Re: TF2 Respawn System
    Reply With Quote #8

    Hey, WoZeR

    I can't compile the plugin; the include <TF2> can't be found.
    Am I missing something?

    cheers
    peters is offline
    bl4nk
    SourceMod Developer
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 04-16-2008 , 11:29   Re: TF2 Respawn System
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DontWannaName View Post
    Im guessing 1 this requires 1.0 Snapshot and 2 that snapshot crashes my server. So I cant use this yet I would pose the compiled smx as it wont compile against 1.0.1 yet.
    I'm using 2012 right now on my servers. The newer revisions do crash, but that doesn't mean you can't use older snapshots.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by peters View Post
    Hey, WoZeR

    I can't compile the plugin; the include <TF2> can't be found.
    Am I missing something?

    cheers
    You have to download one of the newer snapshots (see sourcemod.net) to compile this, as it's built on a beta version of SM.
    bl4nk is offline
    WoZeR
    Donor
    Join Date: Nov 2007
    Old 04-16-2008 , 12:55   Re: TF2 Respawn System
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by peters View Post
    Hey, WoZeR

    I can't compile the plugin; the include <TF2> can't be found.
    Am I missing something?

    cheers
    The latest 1.0 snapshot should fix your problems.
    http://www.sourcemod.net/snapshots.php?branch=1.0

    I'm running this snapshot on production servers without any issues. Make sure you do not run TFTrue with the latest SourceMod snapshot.

    If you need to make changes to crits I would recommend using this plugin: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=69743

    Last edited by WoZeR; 04-16-2008 at 13:56.
    WoZeR is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:37.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode