Raised This Month: $198 Target: $400
 49% 

CSDM Teambalancer V1.1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Server Management        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
DA
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Germany/Münster
Old 04-03-2008 , 09:55   CSDM Teambalancer V1.1
Reply With Quote #1

CSDM Teambalancer V1.1


CSDM Teambalancer V1.1 by DA
Date: 03.04.2008


Description
This plugin balance the teams in CS 1.6 without to end the round.
This is really usefull because the round never end on csdm server.


Installation
1. Download the sma file and compile it
2. Load the compiled csdm_teambalancer.amxx to your plugins folder
3. Add a line "csdm_teambalancer.amxx" (without quotes) to your plugins.ini
4. If you want to play a sound to the player who switched by the plugin then copy the massteleporttarget.wav to your /sound/misc/ folder and add this to your amxx.cfg: amx_tsound 1
5. Change the map or restart the Server.


CVAR's
amx_tmaxfreq (Default: 50) - All 50 (Default) death the plugin checks the players and switch they
amx_tmaxplayer (Default: 4) - Max players on the server that it works
amx_tsound (Default: 0) - Plays a sound to the player if he will be changed


Credits
Jim for some code and the idea
Geesu for the sound file from wc3ft
Attached Files
File Type: rar sounds.rar (22.4 KB, 4713 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (csdm_teambalancer.sma - 7155 views - 3.6 KB)
__________________

Last edited by DA; 06-10-2008 at 15:53. Reason: update
DA is offline
AcidoX
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vilnius
Old 04-03-2008 , 10:27   Re: CSDM Teambalancer V1.0
Reply With Quote #2

Nice plugin. GJ! i will test it
AcidoX is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to AcidoX
umarsa
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: U.K
Old 04-03-2008 , 10:59   Re: CSDM Teambalancer V1.0
Reply With Quote #3

Looks very good, GJ, will test it
__________________
umarsa is offline
piefke
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Germany/Bonn
Old 04-19-2008 , 06:33   Re: CSDM Teambalancer V1.0
Reply With Quote #4

NICE! GJ!
piefke is offline
cre8or
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden, Gothenburg
Old 05-02-2008 , 17:27   Re: CSDM Teambalancer V1.0
Reply With Quote #5

Ive now tested it and it dont keep team balanced at it should be... T allways get like 15 players and ct get like 5 on a 20 players server. Thats is with default settings with gungame map. Any suggestions?
__________________
cre8or is offline
Send a message via ICQ to cre8or Send a message via MSN to cre8or
DA
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Germany/Münster
Old 05-02-2008 , 18:32   Re: CSDM Teambalancer V1.0
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by cre8or View Post
Ive now tested it and it dont keep team balanced at it should be... T allways get like 15 players and ct get like 5 on a 20 players server. Thats is with default settings with gungame map. Any suggestions?
Set this cvar lower.

Code:
amx_tfreq (Default: 50) - All 50 (Default) death the plugin checks the players and switch they
__________________
DA is offline
cre8or
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden, Gothenburg
Old 05-03-2008 , 11:13   Re: CSDM Teambalancer V1.0
Reply With Quote #7

Ok will do...
But what exactly does this cvar do? is it how many kills before switching ?
__________________
cre8or is offline
Send a message via ICQ to cre8or Send a message via MSN to cre8or
DA
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Germany/Münster
Old 05-03-2008 , 12:11   Re: CSDM Teambalancer V1.0
Reply With Quote #8

Yes. You know the normal teambalancer?
They only switch the teams on the round end. But with CSDM there are no ends from the rounds. So this plugin check every x kills if there a difference between the teams. If there a difference, the plugin chooses the best player and change him to the other team without to die.
__________________
DA is offline
cre8or
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden, Gothenburg
Old 05-04-2008 , 10:35   Re: CSDM Teambalancer V1.0
Reply With Quote #9

when i check amx_tfreq on the server it shows nothing... like <rcon amx_tfreq>
__________________
cre8or is offline
Send a message via ICQ to cre8or Send a message via MSN to cre8or
DA
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Germany/Münster
Old 05-04-2008 , 11:01   Re: CSDM Teambalancer V1.0
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by cre8or View Post
when i check amx_tfreq on the server it shows nothing... like <rcon amx_tfreq>
This is a cvar. You have to add this to your amxx.cfg.
__________________
DA is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode