Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Sikkepitjes bot menu - simple CZ bot management menu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Condition-Zero        Category:   General Purpose        Approver:   devicenull (200)
sikkepitje
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Netherlands, (EU)
Old 07-03-2004 , 11:21   Sikkepitjes bot menu - simple CZ bot management menu
Reply With Quote #1

This is a menu meant for players in my CZ server to control some bot settings in an easy manner. It lets the player easily kick or add a bot to the game , set bot difficulty and set bot chat mode . It is designed as a single page menu. A Player types in the console 'sikbotmenu' to open the menu.


It supports logging to the AMX log. When the user adds of kicks a bot, it gives feedback of this and shows the remaining number of bots. Also it shows the current settings of bot-quota bot difficulty and chatter mode. The maximum number of bots that a player can add , can be controlled by a hardcoded value in de source code.

This is my first plugin that I wrote. I find Small a very easy language to use.

I like to know how to make it possible to open the menu using the "say" prompt.



question or remarks ? let me know
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (sikbotmenu.sma - 3443 views - 7.1 KB)
__________________
greetz ,
Sikkepitje
sikkepitje is offline
Send a message via MSN to sikkepitje
SirTiger
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 07-03-2004 , 12:27  
Reply With Quote #2

Erg handig, "Sikkepitje"

(Very handy)
SirTiger is offline
devicenull
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CT
Old 07-03-2004 , 12:42  
Reply With Quote #3

Is it really that different from http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=2348 ?
Also, to make it respond to say:
Code:
register_clcmd("say /botmenu","yourfunction",ACCESS,"")
You can make yourfunction the same as the one for the console command too
__________________
Various bits of semi-useful code in a bunch of languages: http://code.devicenull.org/
devicenull is offline
sikkepitje
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Netherlands, (EU)
Old 07-03-2004 , 12:54  
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by devicenull
Is it really that different from http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=2348 ?
Yes. It differs in a number of things:
My botmenu is designed to be operated by players themselves.
czbot_control.sma is primarily designed to be operated by an admin as I understand it. Also it has the ability to kick and add bots automatically (if desired) to maintain a set number of players (bots or humans alike) and thus being player controllable serves no purpose at all.

I would like my botmenu to have that ability too, but as this is my first script , I made it much simpler :-) .

Quote:
Originally Posted by devicenull
Also, to make it respond to say:
Code:
register_clcmd("say /botmenu","yourfunction",ACCESS,"")
You can make yourfunction the same as the one for the console command too
Thanks. I'll use that. Will this also work when one enters " (much spaces) /botmenu" or "/BOTMENU" on the say prompt?
__________________
greetz ,
Sikkepitje
sikkepitje is offline
Send a message via MSN to sikkepitje
sikkepitje
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Netherlands, (EU)
Old 08-20-2004 , 04:13  
Reply With Quote #5

*update* Version 0.42

v0.2 - 20-6-2004
+ added logging
+ added handling of "say sikbotmenu" (but this does not work yet)
+ changed to sikbotmenu
v0.3
+ handles say prompt keyword : /sikbotmenu
+ use cvar "sikbot_maxcount" to set maximum count of bots to be added by player
v0.31
+ added check for access privilege in ShowMenu()
v0.32
* disabled setting bot difficulty to Easy :-) (it's a matter of personal taste)
v0.33
- removed reporting number of players
v0.40
+ persistent menu! .... doesn't work
v0.41
* fixed : wrong key for bot_chatter menu entry
v0.42
* fixes some bugs

Also this version is formatted as Windows/DOS text file with CR/LF , instead of Unix LF/only! This should make it easier to read for all you Windows guys
__________________
greetz ,
Sikkepitje
sikkepitje is offline
Send a message via MSN to sikkepitje
bandwidth
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 09-24-2004 , 18:03  
Reply With Quote #6

aw man, this plugin is perfect. it is just what i'm looking for.

but it won't compile!

Quote:
Small compiler 2.1.0 Copyright (c) 1997-2002, ITB CompuPhase

/home/users/amxmodx/tmp/phpIbQs2S.sma(251) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero

1 Error.


Read the errors above. Your plugin failed to compile. Make sure it is has the correct #includes.
if you fix it, i'll run it and give you some feedback.
bandwidth is offline
Zofteis
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 10-23-2004 , 14:36  
Reply With Quote #7

The link is not working
Zofteis is offline
sikkepitje
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Netherlands, (EU)
Old 10-31-2004 , 08:34  
Reply With Quote #8

the link is working now.
I noticed this plugin also automagically compiled for v 0.20 but I haven't tried that one yet!!

Any feedback is welcome.
__________________
greetz ,
Sikkepitje
sikkepitje is offline
Send a message via MSN to sikkepitje
sikkepitje
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Netherlands, (EU)
Old 10-31-2004 , 08:36  
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by bandwidth
aw man, this plugin is perfect. it is just what i'm looking for.

but it won't compile!

Quote:
Small compiler 2.1.0 Copyright (c) 1997-2002, ITB CompuPhase

/home/users/amxmodx/tmp/phpIbQs2S.sma(251) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero

1 Error.


Read the errors above. Your plugin failed to compile. Make sure it is has the correct #includes.

if you fix it, i'll run it and give you some feedback.
I can't reproduce what you did.
Maybe you should download the .SMA and try to compile it yourself.
__________________
greetz ,
Sikkepitje
sikkepitje is offline
Send a message via MSN to sikkepitje
bandwidth
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 11-03-2004 , 19:30  
Reply With Quote #10

wow, that's what i did.

try using the link you have on this site vs. your own storage.

ah whatever, it won't compile and you insist that it does.

worthless.
bandwidth is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode