Raised This Month: $66 Target: $400
 16% 

Force Status while recording demo


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   General Purpose        Approver:   Emp` (115)
Sylwester
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Poland
Old 02-05-2008 , 14:01   Force Status while recording demo
Reply With Quote #1

Force Status
  • Description
Whenever spectating (dead) player will start to record demo, then status or sb_status command will be executed in his console.
  • Cvars
force_status (default: 1) - executes "status" command in player console [0=OFF|1=ON]
force_sb_status (default: 0) - executes "sb_status" command in player console (for steambans) [0=OFF|1=ON]
  • Info
This plugin is very short and simple, but have you ever received demo of a player violating server rules and you couldn't punish him because there were no status in console? I also have seen some complaint at steambans about demos recorded without sb_status, so I made this plugin.


IMPORTANT !!!

Make sure you put this plugin on top of your plugins.ini file!!! Otherwise in some cases plugin will not work.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (force_status.sma - 1237 views - 890 Bytes)
__________________
Impossible is Nothing

Last edited by Sylwester; 02-08-2008 at 12:16.
Sylwester is offline
chris
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: America
Old 02-07-2008 , 16:35   Re: Force Status while recording demo
Reply With Quote #2

I'll try it out
__________________
chris is offline
Send a message via AIM to chris
draft
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Old 02-08-2008 , 07:50   Re: Force Status while recording demo
Reply With Quote #3

I consider u should update your plugin with new client command, that shows "name" "steamID" "IP"
__________________
draft is offline
Sylwester
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Poland
Old 02-08-2008 , 10:50   Re: Force Status while recording demo
Reply With Quote #4

No. Someone could say that steamid in demo is faked. In case of steambans, they accept only sb_status.
__________________
Impossible is Nothing
Sylwester is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 02-08-2008 , 10:59   Re: Force Status while recording demo
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylwester View Post
No. Someone could say that steamid in demo is faked. In case of steambans, they accept only sb_status.
I agree, some anti-project ask for status command in-game.
Plus there is no point for a player to be able to know players ip.

May be you could add an auto detection for steamban, and in this case force sb_status command.
__________________
- tired and retired -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
`666
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Old 04-20-2010 , 13:07   Re: Force Status while recording demo
Reply With Quote #6

very nice!
`666 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode