Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

xREDIRECT - server redirect menu


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
xOR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: x-base.info
Old 12-31-2007 , 13:31   xREDIRECT - biggest server chain
#751

you might have already wondered what the biggest chain of servers using this plugin is. it looks like currently it's the "EA" servers. there are 33 although game-monitor.com only finds 24 of them (at time of writing). but if you join one of the servers you got all 33 servers in the menu. and redirect_check_method is set to 2, so all the servers are queried and information about them is provided.

unfortunately it uses the stable version, so there is no "Back" button, which would be really helpful for such a high number of menu pages. but of course i understand the decision to use a stable version for such a big network - but we are close to the release of 1.0 - 1.0RC4 is running on more than 20 servers including my own servers and it is doing well until now. also nobody reported problems.

i would be interested to know - if you see a bigger chain please report it here for us
__________________
Got more than one HL1 (CS, DoD, NS, TS, TFC, HLDM...) server? Check:

Last edited by xOR; 12-31-2007 at 14:15.
xOR is offline
xOR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: x-base.info
Old 01-02-2008 , 02:14   good and bad news
#752

the bad news is, that there is still a bug remaining in 1.0RC4 that will make servers that are down display as (-1/-1) when sub menues are enabled. also some other bugs have been found. the good news is that i already fixed them all

RC5 will not become officially released before some days of testing on my servers though. for those who want a quick fix or are just curious you can already get the current version as 1.0RC5a here. treat it as a "nightly build"

the changelog so far is:
  • fixed a bug where the plugin would not automatically redirect to a plugin that has the NOMANUAL flag set
  • fixed a bug where a server would be displayed as having (-1/-1) players when the server is down and sub menues are enabled
  • fixed a bug where the sub menu would display a servers as "server full" when it is down
  • sub menu: admins can now also see the reason why redirecting is not possible to a server for non-admins, but in white instead of red
  • the welcome message can no longer state that someone came from the server he currently is connected to
  • fixed a bug where completely wrong information is shown in the menu when sub menues are enabled and redirect_check_method is set to 1
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (xredirect.sma - 853 views - 95.7 KB)
__________________
Got more than one HL1 (CS, DoD, NS, TS, TFC, HLDM...) server? Check:
xOR is offline
jsterling
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Old 01-02-2008 , 18:03   Re: xREDIRECT - server redirect menu
#753

Ok, so with RC5a I am getting no output in the menu. I am getting a more option and an exit option but none of my servers are listed. I have confirmed this on 4 of the 8 servers running the plugin.

Code:
 
L 01/02/2008 - 16:50:15: [xredirect.amxx] Loaded server Volleyball (75.126.102.240:27015)
L 01/02/2008 - 16:50:15: [xredirect.amxx] Loaded server Football (75.126.102.241:27015)
L 01/02/2008 - 16:50:15: [xredirect.amxx] Loaded server Fun Maps (75.126.102.242:27015)
L 01/02/2008 - 16:50:15: [xredirect.amxx] Loaded server GunGame (75.126.102.243:27015)
L 01/02/2008 - 16:50:15: [xredirect.amxx] Loaded server SKWA (75.126.102.244:27015)
L 01/02/2008 - 16:50:15: [xredirect.amxx] Loaded server SK (75.126.102.245:27015)
As you can see the server's are loading correctly. This is repeated on all 8 servers so it's not an individual server issue. There are only 6 servers loaded cause I forgot to change the define but that never caused an issue before.

Code:
 
// xRedirect
redirect_active 1
redirect_auto 0
redirect_manual 1
redirect_follow 1
redirect_check_method 2
redirect_announce 0
redirect_announce_mode 2
redirect_announce_alivepos_x -1.0 
redirect_announce_alivepos_y 0.01 
redirect_announce_deadpos_x -1.0 
redirect_announce_deadpos_y 0.35 
redirect_show 1
redirect_adminslots 0
redirect_maxadmins 0
redirect_retry 0
redirect_hidedown 3
redirect_countbots 0
redirect_localslots 0
Same config I have run with all the beta's.

Code:
[Volleyball]
address=75.126.102.240
port=27015
[Football]
address=75.126.102.241
port=27015
[Fun Maps]
address=75.126.102.242
port=27015
[GunGame]
address=75.126.102.243
port=27015
[SKWA]
address=75.126.102.244
port=27015
[SK]
address=75.126.102.245
port=27015
[SE/DK]
address=75.126.102.246
port=27015
[Iceworld]
address=75.126.102.247
port=27015

Last edited by jsterling; 01-02-2008 at 22:58. Reason: Added the serverlist.ini
jsterling is offline
Send a message via AIM to jsterling
xOR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: x-base.info
Old 01-02-2008 , 22:52   Re: xREDIRECT - server redirect menu
#754

i'd need to see your serverlist.ini contents, so i can debug it with your settings on a test server (as i myself have RC5a running on currently 5 servers, where it is doing well).
does your last sentence mean the plugin worked with your current settings already, just with another version? if so, which was the last version that ran without problems?
__________________
Got more than one HL1 (CS, DoD, NS, TS, TFC, HLDM...) server? Check:
xOR is offline
jsterling
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Old 01-02-2008 , 23:02   Re: xREDIRECT - server redirect menu
#755

Edited my previous post to include the serverlist.ini located on all servers.

Yes, the config and serverlist I posted have been running without issue on RC3 and the RC4 release posted before the RC5a release.

So, the RC5a version is the first I have ran into the issue with.

Thanks!

Last edited by jsterling; 01-02-2008 at 23:17.
jsterling is offline
Send a message via AIM to jsterling
xOR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: x-base.info
Old 01-02-2008 , 23:49   Re: xREDIRECT - server redirect menu
#756

ok, i can reproduce the error on my server. i am working on a fix now.
__________________
Got more than one HL1 (CS, DoD, NS, TS, TFC, HLDM...) server? Check:
xOR is offline
xOR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: x-base.info
Old 01-03-2008 , 00:07   Re: xREDIRECT - server redirect menu
#757

a change that i made from RC4 to RC5 was not correct. i fixed that now. it only appeared to be a problem on servers with redirect_hidedown > 0 - that's why i didn't see the error on my servers before. unfortunately i don't have the time to test every possible combination of settings before every release - that's why i need the help of users like you. thank you for testing and pointing out the problem jsterling

i also made other changes to RC5 already before, these are included here as well and here is the changelog for these:
  • automatic redirection didn't take MIN_ADMIN_LEVEL as admin level but REDIRECT_RESERVATION
  • readded the message "Server full, redirecting you to..." in the console of a player that is auto redirected (it got lost over the update from 0.7.5 to 0.8.0)

so the attached file version is 1.0RC5b.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (xredirect.sma - 820 views - 96.7 KB)
__________________
Got more than one HL1 (CS, DoD, NS, TS, TFC, HLDM...) server? Check:

Last edited by xOR; 01-03-2008 at 00:10.
xOR is offline
jsterling
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Old 01-03-2008 , 01:48   Re: xREDIRECT - server redirect menu
#758

Looks good. The new version solved the problem.

1 more thing I am noticing with the new version and the same configs.

The plugin display's empty server's as -1/16 instead of 0/16. Can this be fixed ot is it a limitation?

Thanks!
jsterling is offline
Send a message via AIM to jsterling
vorass
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 01-03-2008 , 10:17   Re: xREDIRECT - server redirect menu
#759

good job
vorass is offline
xOR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: x-base.info
Old 01-03-2008 , 10:49   Re: xREDIRECT - server redirect menu
#760

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsterling View Post
Looks good. The new version solved the problem.

1 more thing I am noticing with the new version and the same configs.

The plugin display's empty server's as -1/16 instead of 0/16. Can this be fixed ot is it a limitation?

Thanks!
no of course it's not supposed to be that way and the error has to be removed. again i don't see that problem on my own servers (otherwise i would obviously have fixed it already), so i will try it with your settings on a test server again and see what i can see. there will be RC5c as soon as i fixed that glitch.
__________________
Got more than one HL1 (CS, DoD, NS, TS, TFC, HLDM...) server? Check:
xOR is offline
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode