Raised This Month: $105 Target: $400
 26% 

C4 Management


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Gameplay        Approver:   Emp` (115)
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 12-12-2007 , 19:17   C4 Management
Reply With Quote #1

C4 Management




.: Description :.


This plugin allow to disable bomb planting, or allow to plant in 1 bombsite, according to CTs number.



.: Cvars :.

  • bm_minct < number >
    Required CTs number to allow bomb planting (def : 0)
  • bm_midct < number >
    Required CTs number to allow bomb planting in all bombsites (def : 4)
  • bm_roundstart_text < 0 / 1 / 2 >
    Set the type of message sent at round start.
    0:deactivated 1:prints in chat 2:colored hud messages
  • bm_planter_text < 0 / 1 >
    On 1, prints a centered text message to planter who try to plant at a disabled bombsite



.: Commands :.


bm_mark_bs <Bombsite Name> (flag ADMIN_CFG)
Mark a bombsite as the main bombsite of a map (you must stand on a bombsite in order to make this command to work)


.: Requirements :.


AMXX 1.8 or above
Modules : fakemeta , hamsandwich
File : addons/amxmodx/data/lang/c4management.txt (attachments)




.: Changelog :.
Code:
v0.2.7 (01 apr 2010)
- Replaced event StatusIcon with message hook for efficienty.

v0.2.6
- Prevent bombsite deactivation after the bomb has been planted.

v0.2.5 (15 dec 2009)
- Fixed BombDrop event was registered as a global event.

v0.2.4 (11 nov 2009)
- Added cvar for messages types

v0.2.3 (10 nov 2009)
- Enable all bombsites on plugin_pause

v0.2.2 (09 nov 2009)
- Added bomb drop detection to be sure to not send a StatusIcon to a Bomb Carrier that would have disconnect or dropped the bomb.

v0.2.1 (08 nov 2009)
- Now draw the bomb icon in orange when only 1 site is avaible, or hide it if no bombsite avaible at all.

v0.2.0 (06 nov 2009)
- Completly rewrote the plugin with a more efficient way to disable Bombsites
/!\ .ini file datas have completly changed, delete your old file and set again maps.
- Added hudmessages at roundstart so all players now where the bomb can be planted

v0.1.1
-bug fix (removed a test command...)


.: Credits :.


VEN for his bomb scripting tutorial

I have kept old code if somebody is curious
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (DONT_USE_c4_management_OLD.sma - 2677 views - 7.1 KB)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (c4_management.sma - 4243 views - 12.5 KB)
File Type: txt c4management.txt (3.1 KB, 2001 views)
File Type: ini bombsites.ini (439 Bytes, 2355 views)
__________________
- tired and retired -

Last edited by ConnorMcLeod; 05-29-2011 at 05:50. Reason: Added 2 languages
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Checkmarks
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: kentucky
Old 12-12-2007 , 19:20   Re: C4 Management
Reply With Quote #2

Dude, I hate people that always plant in a zone i say not to (when there's not enough ct's) and now you fixed it. +Karma, thanks, definately going on my server!!
Checkmarks is offline
manix
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 12-13-2007 , 08:13   Re: C4 Management
Reply With Quote #3

oO, always dreamed of.
Thx a lot.

Just one question.

I get bombsites.ini
Sure, I can manage for aztec, d2, inferno & classic ones. I know them. But for the others...
When there are no bombsite coordinates, is it possible to add an auto random choice ?
manix is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 12-13-2007 , 10:23   Re: C4 Management
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by manix View Post
When there are no bombsite coordinates, is it possible to add an auto random choice ?
I will add that in next version.
__________________
- tired and retired -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
hackziner
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: France
Old 12-18-2007 , 18:34   Re: C4 Management
Reply With Quote #5

Good work.

Is there a way to add something that only enable one bomb point each round, and which tells which one to the terro ?
__________________
hackziner is offline
Send a message via ICQ to hackziner Send a message via AIM to hackziner Send a message via MSN to hackziner Send a message via Yahoo to hackziner Send a message via Skype™ to hackziner
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 12-19-2007 , 06:50   Re: C4 Management
Reply With Quote #6

I will consider it as it's a good idea. Announce to both CTs and Ts would be more fear but i can make it customizable.
Also it can confuse people on some maps that have 3 bombsites.
__________________
- tired and retired -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
manix
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 12-19-2007 , 06:54   Re: C4 Management
Reply With Quote #7

Maybe, can you advise players with a mark on radar ?
I don't know if it's possible, but it would help a lot !
manix is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 12-21-2007 , 06:14   Re: C4 Management
Reply With Quote #8

Nice idea

Code:
[de]
BM_NOPLANT = !t* !g[c4 management] !n: !t%i !nCTs muessen spielen damit du die Bombe plazieren kannst !
BM_NOTENOUGH = !t* !g[c4 management] !n: !t%i !nCTs muessen spielen damit du die Bombe hier plazieren kannst, finde einen anderen Bombenplatz !
BM_ALREADY = Hauptbombenplatz bereits definiert !
BM_DEFINED = Hauptbombenplatz definiert !
BM_NOTBOMBSITE = Du bist auf keinem Bombenplatz !
__________________

Mordekay is offline
jas0n
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Old 12-23-2007 , 09:52   Re: C4 Management
Reply With Quote #9

My server crashes with following logs:
Code:
L 12/23/2007 - 15:36:01: Start of error session.
L 12/23/2007 - 15:36:01: Info (map "de_dust2a_final") (file "addons/amxmodx/logs/error_20071223.log")
L 12/23/2007 - 15:36:01: Function "dropCmd" was not found
L 12/23/2007 - 15:36:01: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "custom/c4_management.amxx")
L 12/23/2007 - 15:36:01: [AMXX] Run time error 19: function not found 
L 12/23/2007 - 15:36:02: [AMXX]    [0] c4_management.sma::plugin_init (line 48)
What's the dropCmd? There is no such function() in source code.

Last edited by jas0n; 12-27-2007 at 10:43.
jas0n is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 12-23-2007 , 10:01   Re: C4 Management
Reply With Quote #10

My bad, i registered this command to test the plugin and i didn't remove it entirely

Fixed.
__________________
- tired and retired -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode