Raised This Month: $94 Target: $400
 23% 

Capture The Flag <richie>


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   Geesu (62)
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 09-08-2004 , 19:40   Capture The Flag <richie>
Reply With Quote #1

For New Version by me, go here.
  • Two holo flags, one at each spawn, which you grab and bring back to your flag to score.

Features:
  • Dynamix flag stand, uses spawn point for locating.
  • Re-spawning after death, with CTF guard to balance the game.
  • Money rewards, team benifits from a capture to promote team work.
  • Holoflags and flagstand, no downloading of models.
  • This ctf gives players a time limited protection which stops them from being killed, but they can only use the knife. This stops spawn raping, gives people a chance to grab the flag, and makes for some great knife fights. You can customise the guard time with the cvar, "amx_ctf_guard" if people moan that its too long, but the default of 16 works well. But Guard time of 3 makes it very fast pased and very fun.







Unsupported
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (ctf.sma - 9159 views - 16.5 KB)

Last edited by GHW_Chronic; 12-30-2007 at 08:38.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
Poison_Jay
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 09-10-2004 , 01:06  
Reply With Quote #2

Looks interesting, will try it out
Poison_Jay is offline
Send a message via MSN to Poison_Jay
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 09-10-2004 , 01:21   Thanks
Reply With Quote #3

Thanks for saying you'll try out my script. I had 15 people in my server yestersday playing ctf on maps like awp_city, cs_office, and dust2

Great plugin, any fun server admins that read this, YOU MUST DOWNLOAD THIS PLUGIN! So godlike.
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
yikomaka
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 09-10-2004 , 01:37  
Reply With Quote #4

Say if i made my own capture the flags map in hammer editor , How would the flag spawn? screenshots too maybe?
yikomaka is offline
johnjg75
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Delaware
Old 09-10-2004 , 01:45  
Reply With Quote #5

edit the FGD n use the ents in ur map & plugin

that my guess
__________________
johnjg75 is offline
Send a message via AIM to johnjg75 Send a message via MSN to johnjg75 Send a message via Yahoo to johnjg75
Poison_Jay
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 09-10-2004 , 13:54  
Reply With Quote #6

MAKE IT LIE KING OF THE HILL IN WC3!!!
AND WHEN THE FLAG GUY DIES, THE FLAG GO BACK ON TOP OF MOUTNTAIN!!
Poison_Jay is offline
Send a message via MSN to Poison_Jay
GHW_Chronic
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Texas
Old 09-11-2004 , 02:46   MAKE CTF MAP
Reply With Quote #7

Great idea, making a ctf map, the ctf stand spawns itself at the entities info_player_start and info_player_deathmatch. So all you do is make the map and the thing will be set up! EZ.

Nice King of the hill idea, I'll make a brand new mod for that when I get around to it, wow, I like ur thinking

I'll add screenshots up at the top main thing when I can, really soon hopefull, like tonight. Well Thanks for the comments, hope someone oproves this

** SCREENSHOTS ADDED!!!
GHW_Chronic is offline
Send a message via AIM to GHW_Chronic
devicenull
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CT
Old 09-11-2004 , 16:44  
Reply With Quote #8

1) Don't put Plugin: in the title, it gets added when its approved.
2) Change #include <amxmod> to #include <amxmodx>
3) Choose a category
__________________
Various bits of semi-useful code in a bunch of languages: http://code.devicenull.org/
devicenull is offline
LizardKing
Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Old 09-16-2004 , 06:44  
Reply With Quote #9

dang, web compiler dont compile this plugin for .20
"notify auther to fix it" or something.
LizardKing is offline
Send a message via MSN to LizardKing
johnjg75
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Delaware
Old 09-16-2004 , 06:46  
Reply With Quote #10

its bcuz this version is for .16 only, i already complained about this in a news thread
__________________
johnjg75 is offline
Send a message via AIM to johnjg75 Send a message via MSN to johnjg75 Send a message via Yahoo to johnjg75
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode