Raised This Month: $218 Target: $400
 54% 

Map and Maps Prefixs Configs


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
graczu
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Plugin ID:
199
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    [UPDATED 1.2] Executing maps config files, prefix..
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpost.php?p=628205&postcount=16, http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=607079
    Old 10-19-2007 , 15:40   Map and Maps Prefixs Configs
    Reply With Quote #1

    Hi i wrtie small script that will exec Mpa, or Map Prefix config file.

    Offcourse config will be execute if admin creat.
    Version 1.2
    Fixed Memory Leak by adding: CloseHandle(hFile);

    Version 1.1
    Configs Dir's:

    /addons/sourcemod/configs/mapscfg/*

    de_.cfg
    cs_.cfg

    de_dust2.cfg
    de_somemap.cfg

    someprefix_.cfg
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (map_config.sp - 6771 views - 2.2 KB)
    __________________

    Last edited by graczu; 01-29-2008 at 13:29.
    graczu is offline
    urus
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Old 10-19-2007 , 22:26   Re: Map and Maps Prefixs Configs
    Reply With Quote #2

    Seems it dont work in TF2!?
    urus is offline
    FlyingMongoose
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2004
    Old 10-19-2007 , 22:32   Re: Map and Maps Prefixs Configs
    Reply With Quote #3

    map based configs: not necessary as all source games support this anyway (<mod>/maps/cfg/mapname.cfg)

    map prefix: useful.
    __________________
    Please do NOT PM for support.

    Only ask for support in plugin threads.

    TunedChaos.com - Precision Tuned Game Servers
    FlyingMongoose is offline
    graczu
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2006
    Old 10-20-2007 , 11:35   Re: Map and Maps Prefixs Configs
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by urus View Post
    Seems it dont work in TF2!?
    Sorry my bad, i was attach the old source of plugin, i attached new.
    __________________
    graczu is offline
    Nican
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: NY
    Old 10-20-2007 , 19:50   Re: Map and Maps Prefixs Configs
    Reply With Quote #5

    Couldn't you just put the folder in /cfg/ and use the "exec" function instead of reading line by line?
    __________________
    http://www.nican132.com
    I require reputation!
    Nican is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to Nican Send a message via MSN to Nican
    urus
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Old 10-20-2007 , 20:16   Re: Map and Maps Prefixs Configs
    Reply With Quote #6

    Mmm... ok plugin work in CSS on win32, but don`t work in TF2 under linux. What`s wrong?

    Scheme - create mapname.cfg in maps/cfg don`t work too for me in TF2!
    urus is offline
    graczu
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2006
    Old 10-21-2007 , 21:06   Re: Map and Maps Prefixs Configs
    Reply With Quote #7

    Hmmmm, i dont know why it's dosent work in TF2, but, try to test again, i was attached new .sp file after first ursus post. Try to recompile ursus.
    __________________
    graczu is offline
    urus
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Old 10-26-2007 , 22:08   Re: Map and Maps Prefixs Configs
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    but don`t work in TF2 under linux. What`s wrong?
    Ок I find problem.
    In sourcemod 1608 dont`t work function GetCurrentMap (on Orange engine).
    With current 1649 your plugin works fine.
    Thanks =)
    urus is offline
    Caught off Guard
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2008
    Old 01-17-2008 , 16:53   Re: Map and Maps Prefixs Configs
    Reply With Quote #9

    hi

    forgive this noob question but what do i need to do to get this working for insurgency? do i need to make a cfg file for each map or do i need to edit the sp file with the maps and times?

    sorry im very new to this so any help you can give would be appreciated

    thanks

    edit ive done the necessary things and its up and working on our insurgency server 217.163.31.17:27015 - The.O.C Insurgency server

    Last edited by Caught off Guard; 01-17-2008 at 17:50.
    Caught off Guard is offline
    Tenacious
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2007
    Old 01-29-2008 , 07:44   Re: Map and Maps Prefixs Configs
    Reply With Quote #10

    The plugin make the TF2 game server crash sometimes
    It would be sooo good if it's was working nice, cause it's seems to be the only way to set specific maps configs under TF2 at the moment !

    Thanks for your work !
    Tenacious is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:07.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode