Raised This Month: $95 Target: $400
 23% 

Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Olly
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Old 10-09-2007 , 13:26   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
#101

Quote:
Originally Posted by Falco View Post
Olly, I have spoke to you on this already but could not remember where I posted. Server2 is showing lan ip. As you can see from the below quote the wan ip is shown and also the lan ip that is behind the router. You had suggested I had to add the +ip in the command line. As it turns out that is not possible due to the router, I would keep getting this error: counldnt allocate dedicated server udp port. Yes I did try using different udp ports. The only way I see to bind to the wan address is to remove the router. My question is it possible to add to the config file a setting to input the wan ip to use and have that write to the sql file instead of querying for the ip?

win server
You did type one of the IP's that has been given to you right?

+ip 255.255.255.255

or W/e?

Quote:
Originally Posted by janpepu View Post
How can add to sourceban players who s banned in banned_user.cfg? (1800 ban)

THx
Do people have an inability to read anything above the previous post?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Olly
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kramerika View Post
I'm sorry if this was asked before, but is there a way that you can import the bans from a banned_user.cfg file? Does this update the banned_user.cfg files across all of the servers when a ban is made on any server or through the web admin?
This feature will be added when the main system is more stable.
__________________
Tumblr Me: http://raspberryteen.tumblr.com


// Yarrrr!
Olly is offline
Send a message via MSN to Olly
strontiumdog
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Old 10-09-2007 , 20:19   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
#102

OK. I need some help here!
Everything is working well....except for the server info which is returning "Error connecting (207.81.171.134:27015)" for each of the three servers I have as test servers.

The ban data is being sent OK to the database so obviously port 3306 is open on the web server.

What other ports need to be opened on which servers?
On all the game servers, all the usual UDP/TCP ports 27000 - 27030 are opened. On the web server, what ports need to be opened so I can get rid of this error....

...or is it maybe because I'm running RC1d, as I've read that if I used RC1b, this doesn't happen?
strontiumdog is offline
Falco
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: CANADA
Old 10-09-2007 , 23:18   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
#103

Quote:
You did type one of the IP's that has been given to you right?

+ip 255.255.255.255
If you mean my wan ip 68.147.153.45 assigned by my ISP, then yes, but it does not work. In my case I use a modem and router that has external ip of 68.147.153.45 and my server machine has an ip address of 192.168.0.103, I must specify +ip 192.168.0.103 on my startup command line for my server to work or I get the UDP error.
__________________
[DmZ|EPSILON CSS 70.75.139.92:27016
[DmZ|EPSILON GG 70.75.167.30:27015
[DmZ|EPSILON CS:GO Classic Casual 70.75.139.92:27013
[DmZ|EPSILON CS:GO Demolition 70.75.139.92:27014
[DmZ|EPSILON BF3 69.46.43.221:25203 (8-slot) Practice Server
www.dmzepsilon.ca
----------------------
Falco is offline
FroL
Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 10-10-2007 , 09:42   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
#104

Yes! I have this error too!
__________________

3SMedia #1 | classic gameplay | tick 100 (81.25.49.19:27015)
3SMedia #2 | pro gaming | tick 100 (81.25.49.19:27016)
3SMedia #3 | deathmatch | tick 100 (81.25.49.19:27017)
Sorry for my VERY bad english .
FroL is offline
PrefeX
Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Norway
Old 10-10-2007 , 22:04   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
#105

you are not alone... however, the error connecting message appears to be a incorrect, becouse i can use the rcon console in sourcebans without problems...
__________________
Life would be a lot easier if I had the source code.
PrefeX is offline
Olly
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Old 10-11-2007 , 16:51   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
#106

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrefeX View Post
you are not alone... however, the error connecting message appears to be a incorrect, becouse i can use the rcon console in sourcebans without problems...
The RCON and the server query are COMPLETLY seperated, and are not linked in ANY WAY!

have you downloaded the newest SVN version?

http://sourcebans.net/downloads/nigh...s_20071009.zip
__________________
Tumblr Me: http://raspberryteen.tumblr.com


// Yarrrr!
Olly is offline
Send a message via MSN to Olly
FroL
Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 10-12-2007 , 02:58   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
#107

When I add a ban to list, I have an error in web:
Code:
Debug     
         Table '.\sourcebans\sb_banhistory' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed

SQL Query type: EXECUTE
Script: '/bans/index.php'
SQL Query: SELECT SE.ip as server_ip                 ,SE.port as server_port                 ,MO.icon as mod_icon                 ,AD.user as admin_name                 ,BN.*         FROM         (         SELECT 'B' as row_type                 ,BA.bid as ban_id                 ,BA.ip as ban_ip                 ,BA.authid as authid                 ,BA.name as player_name                 ,BA.created as ban_created                 ,BA.ends as ban_ends                 ,BA.length as ban_length                 ,BA.reason as ban_reason                 ,BA.aid as ban_admin                 ,BA.sid as ban_server                 ,BA.country as ban_country                 ,(SELECT count(*) from sb_banhistory as BH WHERE BH.authid=BA.authid) as history_count                 ,(SELECT count(*) FROM sb_demos as DM WHERE DM.demtype='B' and DM.demid=BA.bid) as demo_count                 FROM sb_bans as BA                 -- WHERE (`length` = '0' OR `ends` > UNIX_TIMESTAMP())                          UNION                  SELECT 'U' as row_type                 ,BH.HistId as ban_id                 ,BH.ip as ban_ip                 ,BH.authid as authid                 ,BH.name as player_name                 ,BH.created as ban_created                 ,BH.ends as ban_ends                 ,BH.length as ban_length                 ,BH.reason as ban_reason                 ,BH.adminid as ban_admin                 ,BH.sid as ban_server                 ,BH.country as ban_country                 ,(SELECT count(*) from sb_banhistory as BH2 WHERE BH2.authid=BH.authid) as history_count                 ,(SELECT count(*) FROM sb_demos as DM WHERE DM.demtype='B' and DM.demid=BH.HistId) as demo_count                 FROM sb_banhistory BH         ) as BN         LEFT JOIN sb_servers AS SE ON BN.ban_server = SE.sid         LEFT JOIN sb_mods AS MO on SE.modid = MO.mid         LEFT JOIN sb_admins AS AD ON BN.ban_admin=AD.aid         ORDER BY ban_created DESC         LIMIT 0,30
SQL Params: 
Table '.\sourcebans\sb_banhistory' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed

SQL Query type: EXECUTE
Script: '/bans/index.php'
SQL Query: SELECT (count(bid) + (SELECT count(HistId) FROM sb_banhistory)) FROM sb_bans WHERE `length` = '0' OR `ends` > UNIX_TIMESTAMP()
SQL Params:
http://3smedia.net/bans/index.php?p=banlist
__________________

3SMedia #1 | classic gameplay | tick 100 (81.25.49.19:27015)
3SMedia #2 | pro gaming | tick 100 (81.25.49.19:27016)
3SMedia #3 | deathmatch | tick 100 (81.25.49.19:27017)
Sorry for my VERY bad english .

Last edited by FroL; 10-12-2007 at 05:36.
FroL is offline
FroL
Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 10-12-2007 , 04:42   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
#108

Fix it, please
__________________

3SMedia #1 | classic gameplay | tick 100 (81.25.49.19:27015)
3SMedia #2 | pro gaming | tick 100 (81.25.49.19:27016)
3SMedia #3 | deathmatch | tick 100 (81.25.49.19:27017)
Sorry for my VERY bad english .

Last edited by FroL; 10-12-2007 at 05:35.
FroL is offline
strontiumdog
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: BC, Canada
Old 10-12-2007 , 12:39   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
#109

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olly View Post
The RCON and the server query are COMPLETLY seperated, and are not linked in ANY WAY!

have you downloaded the newest SVN version?

http://sourcebans.net/downloads/nigh...s_20071009.zip
Yep it worked.
Thankee kindly sir!
strontiumdog is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 10-13-2007 , 04:26   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1d)
#110

Will sourcebans work with the 1.6 mm version on TF2? Just wondering cause some plugins dont.
DontWannaName is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode