Raised This Month: $89 Target: $400
 22% 

QuickDefuse


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
pRED*
Join Date: Dec 2006
Plugin ID:
146
Plugin Version:
0.3
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    477 
    Plugin Description:
    Lets players choose to cut a wire instead of normal defuse
    Old 08-19-2007 , 17:44   QuickDefuse
    Reply With Quote #1

    QuickDefuse - by pRED*

    CT's get a menu to select a wire to cut when they defuse the bomb
    - Choose the right wire - Instant Defuse
    - Choose the wrong wire - Instant Explosion

    If you don't have a defuse kit theres a 50% chance the bomb will still explode if you select the wrong wire

    T's also get the option to select the correct wire, otherwise it's random

    Ignoring the menu's or selecting exit will let the game continue normally

    Cvar: qd_tchoice <1|0> - Enable/Disable terrorists being able to select a wire colour

    [IMG]http://img205.**************/img205/5775/ctxk3.jpg[/IMG][IMG]http://img205.**************/img205/1870/97516264xp2.jpg[/IMG]

    Changelog:

    0.1 - IPO
    0.2 - Added menu cancelling on abort of plant/defuse
    0.3 - More chat notifications and cvar to disable t choices
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (QuickDefuse.sp - 26728 views - 5.8 KB)

    Last edited by pRED*; 08-20-2007 at 23:52.
    pRED* is offline
    Peoples Army
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Old 08-19-2007 , 20:30   Re: QuickDefuse
    Reply With Quote #2

    gj


    p.s. i was right about the wrong classname huh ?
    Peoples Army is offline
    tkaway69
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2004
    Location: Millbrook Alabama
    Old 08-20-2007 , 00:15   Re: QuickDefuse
    Reply With Quote #3

    Nice. Been Hoping for this.
    __________________
    tkaway69 is offline
    Send a message via AIM to tkaway69 Send a message via MSN to tkaway69 Send a message via Yahoo to tkaway69
    hazard
    Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Old 08-20-2007 , 02:08   Re: QuickDefuse
    Reply With Quote #4

    It might be cool to have a cvar for how many wires there are. Just a thought.
    hazard is offline
    Rebell
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Nov 2004
    Location: GERMANY
    Old 08-20-2007 , 02:24   Re: QuickDefuse
    Reply With Quote #5

    That a funny idea - lol
    __________________
    Rebell is offline
    rishi211
    Member
    Join Date: Apr 2007
    Old 08-20-2007 , 02:31   Re: QuickDefuse
    Reply With Quote #6

    A cvar to disable the t's menu and always be a random wire would be cool. Also, anyway to incorporate better odds if the CT has a diffusal kit (if there are 4 total wires to pick from, maybe if the CT has a kit, then there are 2 wires or 3 wires instead of 4?)...just a few thoughts/suggestions.
    rishi211 is offline
    Nican
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: NY
    Old 08-20-2007 , 03:04   Re: QuickDefuse
    Reply With Quote #7

    rishi211 I was reading the source code...
    And if you DON'T have DefuseKit and you do get the right wire, the person still has a 50% change of not exploding...


    I am really sorry for giving suggestions on the source code, but I just can't resist to give suggestion/ideas, even if they are stupid things:

    Can't you set the bool:kit to a global, make PanelDefuseKit() and PanelNoKit() one, and use:
    if (param2 == wire && (kit || GetRandomInt(0,1)))
    __________________
    http://www.nican132.com
    I require reputation!

    Last edited by Nican; 08-20-2007 at 03:09.
    Nican is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to Nican Send a message via MSN to Nican
    PureSpider
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2006
    Old 08-20-2007 , 09:20   Re: QuickDefuse
    Reply With Quote #8

    maybe do a "auto select wire after 5 sec" when you have a defuse kit?
    PureSpider is offline
    MoggieX
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2007
    Location: n00bville
    Old 08-20-2007 , 14:07   Re: QuickDefuse
    Reply With Quote #9

    Thought there was 6 wires on the bomb?

    __________________
    MoggieX is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to MoggieX
    Yogi Beer
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 08-20-2007 , 15:24   Re: QuickDefuse
    Reply With Quote #10

    Cool, loving all the eventscripts stuff comming over... Will install this when I get home and report back on progress.

    I also think that the 6 wire optin would be better to have

    Last edited by Yogi Beer; 08-20-2007 at 15:26. Reason: Thought of something else.
    Yogi Beer is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:14.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode