Raised This Month: $66 Target: $400
 16% 

Q3 Armour v1.0.1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Gameplay        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
Simon Logic
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: RF
Old 07-05-2007 , 10:05   Q3 Armour v1.0.1
Reply With Quote #1

Info:
Armor goes first then health on damage.

Requirements:
* any mod supported by Ham Sandwich module
* AMX/X 1.7x or higher
* Fakemeta module
* Ham Sandwich module

New cvars:
* q3armor_affectdmgbits <flags> (default=DMG_BULLET+DMG_BLAST=bg)
* q3armor_affectgenericdmg <0|1> (default=1)
affect generic damage; moved into separate cvar because
DMG_GENERIC = 0
* [CS] q3armor_affectknifedmg <0|1> (default=0)
affect knife kill; if q3armor_affectdmgbits does not have DMG_BULLET
then this cvar is automatically assumed off (knife damage indicated
by DMG_BULLET bit)

Notes:
* [CS] cvars are available under CS/CZ mod only

Credits:
* Sawce for HS module

Changelog:

1.0.1 [2007-11-19]
+ added cvars: 'q3armor_affectdmgbits', 'q3armor_affectgenericdmg',
'q3armor_affectknifedmg'
! fall damage does not grab armor anymore
* now you can handle armor damage influence per any damage type
1.0.0 [2007-07-07]
* first public release

Appendix (DMG_* to flag table):
Code:
	DMG_GENERIC    -> <none>
	DMG_CRUSH      -> a
	DMG_BULLET     -> b
	DMG_SLASH      -> c	
	DMG_BURN       -> d
	DMG_FREEZE     -> e
	DMG_FALL       -> f
	DMG_BLAST      -> g
	DMG_CLUB       -> h
	DMG_SHOCK      -> i
	DMG_SONIC      -> j
	DMG_ENERGYBEAM -> k
	DMG_NEVERGIB   -> l
	DMG_ALWAYSGIB  -> m
	DMG_DROWN      -> n
	DMG_PARALYZE   -> o
	DMG_NERVEGAS   -> p
	DMG_POISON     -> q
	DMG_RADIATION  -> r
	DMG_DROWNRECOVER -> s
	DMG_ACID       -> t
	DMG_SLOWBURN   -> u
	DMG_SLOWFREEZE -> v
	DMG_MORTAR     -> w (1<<23)
	// CS/CZ specific flags
	DMG_24         -> x (1<<24)
	DMG_HEGRENADE  -> y (1<<25)
	DMG_25         -> z (1<<26)
Note: .amxx file is compiled against AMX/X 1.76d.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (q3_armour.sma - 1610 views - 6.9 KB)
File Type: amxx q3_armour.amxx (6.1 KB, 420 views)
__________________
my modest stuff: AXN 1.6.1 | plugins | bsp2csdm

Last edited by Simon Logic; 11-19-2007 at 10:46.
Simon Logic is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Simon Logic
Old 07-05-2007, 10:10
Angelina
This message has been deleted by Angelina.
Simon Logic
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: RF
Old 07-05-2007 , 10:35   Re: Q3 Armour
Reply With Quote #2

Added compiled plugin.
__________________
my modest stuff: AXN 1.6.1 | plugins | bsp2csdm
Simon Logic is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Simon Logic
Duster
BANNED
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 07-05-2007 , 14:13   Re: Q3 Armour
Reply With Quote #3

hm on Q3 doesnt go the armour first, as i remember maybe some other game
Duster is offline
Old 07-05-2007, 15:14
ehha
This message has been deleted by ehha. Reason: forgot to instal rquired module
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-05-2007 , 19:22   Re: Q3 Armour
Reply With Quote #4

Based on ehha's deleted post (which I read), I assume this works. It'd be nice if someone would say it clearly but I'll approve it for now.
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
XNaRu7oX
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: LA, CA, USA
Old 07-05-2007 , 20:07   Re: Q3 Armour
Reply With Quote #5

Theres a plugin that already does this.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=24737
XNaRu7oX is offline
Mini_Midget
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: It's a mystery.
Old 07-06-2007 , 00:04   Re: Q3 Armour
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNaRu7oX View Post
Theres a plugin that already does this.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=24737
Yes but that one I tried and it didn't work for me.
But this one works for sure though cause I tested it.
__________________
It's a mystery.
Mini_Midget is offline
Old 07-06-2007, 01:15
Angelina
This message has been deleted by Angelina.
Simon Logic
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: RF
Old 07-06-2007 , 07:47   Re: Q3 Armour
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duster View Post
hm on Q3 doesnt go the armour first, as i remember maybe some other game
May be. I don't like Q3 personally. It was smb request who called it Q3 armor. I just made this plugin in competitive manner.

@XNaRu7oX
Real Armor plugin can't work properly due to there were no proper tools until HS module released.
__________________
my modest stuff: AXN 1.6.1 | plugins | bsp2csdm

Last edited by Simon Logic; 07-06-2007 at 07:53.
Simon Logic is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Simon Logic
MagusCoronia
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 07-11-2007 , 06:25   Re: Q3 Armour
Reply With Quote #8

this dosnt seem to work with CZ
MagusCoronia is offline
dxteam
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Old 08-01-2007 , 16:52   Re: Q3 Armour
Reply With Quote #9

Plugin don`t work
in console write check modules.ini
but in modules.ini i write hamsandwich
dxteam is offline
Send a message via ICQ to dxteam
Simon Logic
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: RF
Old 08-03-2007 , 07:03   Re: Q3 Armour
Reply With Quote #10

print here a result of the following command executing at SERVER console:
Code:
version; echo; meta version; echo; meta list; echo; amxx version; echo; amxx plugins
__________________
my modest stuff: AXN 1.6.1 | plugins | bsp2csdm
Simon Logic is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Simon Logic
Old 08-03-2007, 10:32
dxteam
This message has been deleted by dxteam.
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode