Raised This Month: $94 Target: $400
 23% 

Glow Menu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   Emp` (115)
TheDemonIII
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-01-2007 , 18:36   Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #1

This plugin allows glowing capablities for all players through the use of a menu.
All colors for glowing must be in the file "addons/amxmodx/configs/Glowcolors.txt" in the form of
Color RED GREEN BLUE
where Color is the name of the color to appear in the menu
and RED GREEN BLUE are R-G-B values between 0 and 255
each must be on its own seperate line and there should be no empty lines in between colors or at the end of the file

You can set the maximum amount of colors in the .sma file

When a player joins the server, it tells them how to start glowing
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
this is my first plugin that I made incorporating files and the first that I'm putting out in the open. I hope that you enjoy it

Attached is the plugin as well as a sample Glowcolors.txt with a few colors already in it, please feel free to add as many as you want.

Usage: say 'glow' in game chat (without the '') and chose a color off the list

Version 1.1 (thanks to Emp`for some tips)
-added amx_reloadglow : used to reread the Glowcolors.txt instead of having to restart the server or reload the plugin
-Glowcolors.txt doesn't have to be in addons/amxmodx/configs/, it just has to be in your configs folder (uses get_configsdir)
Attached Files
File Type: txt Glowcolors.txt (170 Bytes, 6154 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (glowmenu.sma - 9585 views - 4.5 KB)

Last edited by TheDemonIII; 07-02-2007 at 16:20.
TheDemonIII is offline
flyeni6
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: CAli
Old 07-01-2007 , 19:01   Re: Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #2

good plugin
__________________

flyeni6 is offline
Send a message via AIM to flyeni6
Da_sk8rboy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 07-01-2007 , 19:02   Re: Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #3

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=26978
__________________
i stop around here and there.
Da_sk8rboy is offline
Emp`
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Decapod 10
Old 07-01-2007 , 20:43   Re: Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #4

Da_sk8rboy:
-Although they seem quite similar, this plugin reads from a file, making it much better than the aforementioned.

TheDemonIII:
-perhaps state in main post there is a define for max colors in the sma and its default is 100.
-a command to re-read from the file
-don't hardcode the file path, use get_configsdir
-i<=filelen - 1 -> i<filelen (not really big, just wanted to point it out )
-don't create a variable within a large for loop
Code:
	for(new i=0;i<=filelen - 1;i++)
	{
		for(new c = 0; c <= 3; c++)
-public functions ma_GlowMenu and mcb_GlowMenu are not needed
-perhaps the functionality of a player being able to say a glow color and immediately get it instead of having to go through the menu.

Last edited by Emp`; 07-01-2007 at 20:47.
Emp` is offline
Send a message via AIM to Emp` Send a message via MSN to Emp` Send a message via Yahoo to Emp` Send a message via Skype™ to Emp`
geeare
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Old 07-02-2007 , 00:35  
Reply With Quote #5

its well done gj
geeare is offline
diamond-optic
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Upstate New York
Old 07-02-2007 , 09:59   Re: Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDemonIII View Post
-Glowcolors.txt doesn't have to be in addons/amxmodx/configs/, it just has to be in your configs folder
doesnt have to be in configs? just has to be in configs?
__________________
diamond-optic is offline
Send a message via AIM to diamond-optic
TheDemonIII
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-02-2007 , 16:18   Re: Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #7

some peoples configs folder isnt always in addons/amxmodx/, it can be anywhere u want it to be, the plugin supports that
TheDemonIII is offline
Zenith77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-02-2007 , 17:35   Re: Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDemonIII View Post
some peoples configs folder isnt always in addons/amxmodx/, it can be anywhere u want it to be, the plugin supports that
Let me help you with your response. You can put it in the folder you have designated as your configs folder which you can edit the designated folder in core.ini. The default and 99.99% used is amxmodx/configs. So put it in the configs folder.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by phorelyph View Post
your retatred
Zenith77 is offline
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-05-2007 , 19:17   Re: Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #9

Waiting for confirmation that it works.
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
TheDemonIII
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-05-2007 , 20:54   Re: Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #10

ive tested it over and over and as long as u follow instructions on setting up the glowcolors.txt file it will work fine and without errors i believe. it says in the .sma file how to do it right
TheDemonIII is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode