Raised This Month: $95 Target: $400
 23% 

Multi Vote


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Admin Commands        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 03-28-2007 , 13:47   Multi Vote
Reply With Quote #1

Multi Vote

By Deviance

about:
Multi vote make's so you can have 32 options instead of two. It works the same as amx_vote, just that you can have much more options.

Commands:
amx_make_vote <question> <answers> - Makes a vote

Screenshots:
1. http://img372.**************/img372/9862/votewf3.png
2. http://img382.**************/img382/2369/resultbd7.png

Example: amx_make_vote "Does this server pwn?" "YES!!!" "NO!!!" "maybe" "i dunno" "really not!" "hell yes!"

Credits:
Dav3 for the idea
XxAvalanchexX for the sort function
Emp` for the menu tutorial
_Master_ for fixing the char bug

Please give feedback and suggestions
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (multi_vote.sma - 4252 views - 3.2 KB)

Last edited by Deviance; 03-30-2007 at 06:16.
Deviance is offline
vvg125
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Queens (Douglaston), New
Old 03-28-2007 , 13:48   Re: Multi Vote
Reply With Quote #2

Wow... this is awesome... It included in the base package.

Time to try it out.
__________________
vvg125 is offline
Send a message via AIM to vvg125 Send a message via MSN to vvg125 Send a message via Yahoo to vvg125
Alka
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: malloc(null)
Old 03-28-2007 , 13:52   Re: Multi Vote
Reply With Quote #3

C00L...Gj Deviance!
__________________
Still...lovin' . Connor noob! Hello
Alka is offline
vvg125
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Queens (Douglaston), New
Old 03-28-2007 , 13:59   Re: Multi Vote
Reply With Quote #4

It doesn't seem to recognize the amx_make_vote command. The plugin is running however.
__________________
vvg125 is offline
Send a message via AIM to vvg125 Send a message via MSN to vvg125 Send a message via Yahoo to vvg125
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 03-28-2007 , 14:00   Re: Multi Vote
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by vvg125 View Post
It doesn't seem to recognize the amx_make_vote command. The plugin is running however.
It seem's to happend if you run it early in a new round in CS, dunno why...
Deviance is offline
vvg125
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Queens (Douglaston), New
Old 03-28-2007 , 14:02   Re: Multi Vote
Reply With Quote #6

Oh I see... I'll see if I can get a few people on, play a little, then try it. If not, I'll try it out later today.
__________________
vvg125 is offline
Send a message via AIM to vvg125 Send a message via MSN to vvg125 Send a message via Yahoo to vvg125
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 03-28-2007 , 14:11   Re: Multi Vote
Reply With Quote #7

It didn't seems to be working at all, but it worked whit the old code so i updated it whit the old code.
Deviance is offline
vvg125
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Queens (Douglaston), New
Old 03-28-2007 , 14:11   Re: Multi Vote
Reply With Quote #8

This is odd... I'm not sure whether it's my server or client or the plugin but...

When I make a vote, the options don't show. However, after playing for a bit, the results start to come in. Like it says None of the optioins was the first winner. None of the options was the second winner.

EDIT: I'll try it with the update.
EDIT2: After I get something to eat. I'm hungry.
__________________
vvg125 is offline
Send a message via AIM to vvg125 Send a message via MSN to vvg125 Send a message via Yahoo to vvg125
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 03-28-2007 , 14:28   Re: Multi Vote
Reply With Quote #9

Fixed a typo thanks to P34nut.
Deviance is offline
Dav3
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Dust2
Old 03-28-2007 , 16:03   Re: Multi Vote
Reply With Quote #10

Copyed from the request topic:

But i've got aproblem:
When i vote, the first vote wins, and the other is not work..
So i vote,
i press 1
its prints : voted option 1 (or something like this)
when other players press one of the options,
its dont print anything
and the result will be the
Option 1 was the first winner with 1 vote
and none of the options was the second highest..

So, only one player can vote


And why admin unmunity?
Why not admin_vote?
Dav3 is offline
Send a message via MSN to Dav3 Send a message via Skype™ to Dav3
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode