Raised This Month: $114 Target: $400
 28% 

Buy$Message


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   devicenull (200)
liOVERLOADil
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 08-04-2004 , 01:06   Buy$Message
Reply With Quote #1

Buy$Message Version 1.0 by OVERLOAD (03Aug04)

This plugin will allow clients to send HUD messages
to everyone, but for a price.

USAGE: /buymsg <Message>
Must be typed in chat.

Availible CVAR's:

amx_buymsgon - Plugin ON/OFF (1 = ON)
amx_buymsgdedspk - Dead Players Buy Messages ON/OFF (1 = ON)
amx_buymsgnoname - Name Tag On Messages ON/OFF (1 = ON)
amx_buymsgprice - Price For One HUD Message
amx_buymsgdedprice - Price For Dead Players
amx_buymsghelp - Help Menu
amx_buymsgtime - Time (Seconds) For Message
amx_buymsgdred - Ammount of RED (0 - 255)
amx_buymsgblu - Ammount of BLUE (0 - 255)
amx_buymsggrn - Ammount of GREEN (0 - 255)

_____________________________________________ __________________

- Update (04Aug04)
- Added Customizable Message Color CVAR's.
- Added Code to Guarentee Message Won't be Knocked Off The Screen by Other Messages.
- Added Customizable Message Hold Time.
- Added Code Which Will Stop Two Clients From Posting A Message At The Same Time.
_____________________________________________ __________________

BE ADVISED: Due to a bug in AMXx, "/buymsg" will still be displayed in the
messages. More info about the bug is contained within this thread
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (buy_message.sma - 3077 views - 5.5 KB)
__________________
liOVERLOADil is offline
kingpin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: kpsforum.com
Old 08-04-2004 , 01:23  
Reply With Quote #2

lmfao thats funny.. hehe gonna try this out just to piss people off on my server tomorow.
__________________
kingpin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to kingpin Send a message via AIM to kingpin Send a message via MSN to kingpin Send a message via Yahoo to kingpin Send a message via Skype™ to kingpin
liOVERLOADil
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 08-04-2004 , 13:39  
Reply With Quote #3

Hey Kingpin, whats you're server IP?
__________________
liOVERLOADil is offline
-=STN=- MaGe
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Asault World
Old 08-04-2004 , 14:41  
Reply With Quote #4

if they buy the msg will it garrante it will stay up the length of time it should, the tsay and csay in admin chat sometime disapear after a second
__________________



-=STN=- MaGe is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to -=STN=- MaGe
-=STN=- MaGe
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Asault World
Old 08-04-2004 , 14:42  
Reply With Quote #5

lol kingpin you joined one day after me
__________________



-=STN=- MaGe is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to -=STN=- MaGe
liOVERLOADil
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 08-04-2004 , 14:54  
Reply With Quote #6

If there are not more than three other messages being displayed it should
stay up without problems. I was thinking about putting in something that
clears all other messages before it prints one for just such an occasion, but I
wanted to release my plugin yesterday.

I'll probably update it with this soon...perhapse some more stuff included.
__________________
liOVERLOADil is offline
CNZ
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tucson, AZ
Old 08-04-2004 , 16:25  
Reply With Quote #7

Where can I download this, I don't see it posted here?
__________________
War3 1.6 Server - cnz.bounceme.net:27015
Insanity Mod (SAVEXP) - localserver.bounceme.net:27015
Website: http://gk.fearjihad.com/
CNZ is offline
Send a message via ICQ to CNZ Send a message via AIM to CNZ
Burnzy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 08-04-2004 , 16:27  
Reply With Quote #8

if u read... it says theres a problem and hes fixing it
__________________
Burnzy is offline
Send a message via AIM to Burnzy
liOVERLOADil
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 08-05-2004 , 14:24  
Reply With Quote #9

Well guys, it looks as though its not a problem with my plugin at all, instead
its a bug in AMXx. Parse does not work the way its supposed to, and I tried
to use strbreak, but that function doesn't even exist.

I've reported the bugs, so don't worry, Buy$Message won't be dead for too
much longer.

In the mean time, I am going to repost the new, improved plugin but not
the way I originally intened it to be.
__________________
liOVERLOADil is offline
johnjg75
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Delaware
Old 08-05-2004 , 18:29  
Reply With Quote #10

y is it
Code:
register_clcmd("say", "hud_print_pre")
instead of
Code:
register_clcmd("say /buymsg", "hud_print_pre")
?
__________________
johnjg75 is offline
Send a message via AIM to johnjg75 Send a message via MSN to johnjg75 Send a message via Yahoo to johnjg75
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:52.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode