Raised This Month: $95 Target: $400
 23% 

Allied spy notification


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Team Fortress Classic        Category:   Gameplay        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
Ramono
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 12-21-2006 , 16:55   Allied spy notification
Reply With Quote #1

This plugin shows a little message above the head at ally spies that are disguised as an enemy. ( see attached .jpg )

IT SHOWS THE MESSAGE ONLY TO TEAMMATES and spectators.

This is very usefull because its somtimes hard to see if its a allied spy or a enemy player especialy when he/she is walking back into your base.

1 sprite is needed, this can be changed but you need to change the name of the sprite in the plugin. ( see line 4 in the .sma file )

Cvars: tfc_allyspy 1/0 ( enables/disables the plugin )

Bugs: NONE known yet, post if you find any.

Changelog: 1.00 First release
1.10 Added a cvar + fixed disconnect while spying bug + lowered the sprite by 10 units

Unzip allyspy.spr in your "tfc/sprites" folder, this is a small file less then 2kb, so do not worry about
client downloads.

In the .jpg ignore the custom toon models i installed, they are NOT included.

Edit: Pizzahut posted an updated version, as I dont have the right tools to test it anymore, I wont delete my version just yet.
Although after taking a quick look at the code it seems valid
I suggest you use pizzahut's version over mine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.JPG
Views:	1687
Size:	23.6 KB
ID:	12710  
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (allyspy.sma - 1660 views - 2.4 KB)
File Type: zip allyspy.zip (661 Bytes, 532 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (allyspy_pizzahut.sma - 1001 views - 2.0 KB)
__________________
Um, hi.

Last edited by Ramono; 08-17-2010 at 16:43.
Ramono is offline
[T4E]Demon
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 12-21-2006 , 17:05   Re: Allied spy notification
Reply With Quote #2

this plugin is a very nice idea maybe not for serious dm servers but for fun servers it will rock deffently

NICE WORK RAMON

/Demon
__________________
If God Forgives ... THEN I DONT!

[T4E]Demon is offline
Send a message via MSN to [T4E]Demon Send a message via Skype™ to [T4E]Demon
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 12-26-2006 , 14:17   Re: Allied spy notification
Reply With Quote #3

Looks good, I assume it works given you screenshot and above comment.

Approved.
__________________
Hawk552 is offline
Send a message via AIM to Hawk552
Lt Llama
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Old 12-28-2006 , 18:57   Re: Allied spy notification
Reply With Quote #4

Good job Ramon!
I agree with Demon, for fun servers this can be useful.
__________________
A dodo: Used to describe someone without common sense and who always has the pathetic confused look on their face when a question is asked.
Lt Llama is offline
steve139
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Location: here
Old 10-23-2007 , 12:28   Re: Allied spy notification
Reply With Quote #5

don t work for me
can you help me ?
steve139 is offline
_Tool_
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 10-23-2007 , 15:24   Re: Allied spy notification
Reply With Quote #6

There is a cvar to turn off teamstrip, but still, something like this should have been put into TFC ages ago as an anti-noob from players who blast you 20 times thinking you're a spy or when you waste a nade/ammo on some retard playing spy D disguised in base.
_Tool_ is offline
steve139
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Location: here
Old 10-24-2007 , 02:39   Re: Allied spy notification
Reply With Quote #7

i know ...
but ppl don t see the sprite
tfc_allyspy 1 si it s enebed -.-
but don t work for me
steve139 is offline
Ramono
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 10-24-2007 , 05:19   Re: Allied spy notification
Reply With Quote #8

Type amxx plugins in console
find allyspy.amxx
do you see anything like "bad load" or "sprite not found"?
if its somthing else, post it here.

or just copy and paste everything here.
__________________
Um, hi.
Ramono is offline
steve139
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Location: here
Old 10-24-2007 , 10:46   Re: Allied spy notification
Reply With Quote #9

no awnser....
but it s into menu Allyspy actif
and
rcon tfc_allyspy
give
but always not work -.-
"tfc_allyspy" is "1"
steve139 is offline
steve139
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Location: here
Old 10-24-2007 , 12:35   Re: Allied spy notification
Reply With Quote #10

i dont know why but after a bug of server it s work o_O
and gj the plugin ;D
steve139 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode