Raised This Month: $161 Target: $400
 40% 

PS Rank PsychoStats v2.0.1+ (In-Game Stats)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Statistical        Approver:   BAILOPAN (72)
cgountanis
Guest
Old 03-22-2004 , 19:44   PS Rank PsychoStats v2.0.1+ (In-Game Stats)
Reply With Quote #1

http://www.psychostats.com/contribs/....php?itemid=86


/*
* PSRank for http://www.psychostats.com/ - By: DynAstY
* (currently for Counter-Strike and Day of Defeat)
*
* SAY COMMANDS:
*
* - /rank // shows all stats
*
* - /top10 or /top15 // shows all stats
*
* - /topclan // shows clan page
*
* - /stats // shows your player's stats (name must match in game)
*
* - /search [PLAYER NAME] // does a search with string entered as player name
*
*
* Set amx_psrank_url in amx.cfg to PsychoStats base web URL (trailing forward slash (/) needed)
* Example: amx_psrank_url "http://www.myclanweb.com/stats/"
*
*
*/

If you don't have at least PsychoStats 2.0.1 update now! http://www.psychostats.com/

1. Add AMX file to AMX plugins folder and add line in plugins.ini.
2. Set amx_psrank_url in AMX.CFG.
3. Reload map and enjoy the new commands.



********************************************* *
Alternate STATS.AMX README

Alternate STATS.AMX HELP:

The problem was running PS Rank and also STATS.AMX to get the cool sounds or on screen messages. I tweaked this version of the STATS.AMX so you could still use /rank, /stats and /top15 as PS Rank whats to use them showing only your PsychoStats ranking system.

There is however something you must do so you don't get conficting stats information in-game. You have to use my tweaked version of STATS.AMX and follow config directions below..

Plugins Envoled (must be running csstats module also):

stats.amx
stats_logging.amx
miscstats.amx
psrank.amx

In game you need to type in console amx_statscfgmenu and turn off a few settings:

Stats at end of map OFF
Top15 at end of map OFF
Say /stats OFF
Say /top15 OFF
Say /rank OFF
Spec rank info OFF

I have found that Say /statsme ON is still pretty cool for your personal round stats.
********************************************* *
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	psrankscreenshots.jpg
Views:	36355
Size:	80.7 KB
ID:	71  
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (psrank.sma - 27270 views - 2.2 KB)
BigBaller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Old 03-23-2004 , 01:37  
Reply With Quote #2

just one suggestion

change

#include <amxmod> to #include <amxmodx>

it compiles just fine but SniperBeamer wants everything using amxmodx.inc on this plugin forum
__________________

BigBaller is offline
cgountanis
Guest
Old 03-23-2004 , 11:21  
Reply With Quote #3

I forgot... it would be easier to keep things the same you know so I don't have to update 3 places everytime I make a minor change.

I have 5 bosses and the TPS report memo is RIGHT here!!!!

*UPDATED*
cgountanis
Guest
Old 03-25-2004 , 11:12  
Reply With Quote #4

anybody find this useful?
DoubleTap
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Harker Heights, TX
Old 03-25-2004 , 12:12  
Reply With Quote #5

I am not using the Mod X version, but when I do convert this will definately be an addition, it works great.

Vic/DT
__________________
DoubleTap is offline
Send a message via ICQ to DoubleTap
cgountanis
Guest
Old 03-25-2004 , 12:18  
Reply With Quote #6

funny... ive gotten more feed back from my plugins that make fart noises more than something i thought would be useful.


what has the world come to
DoubleTap
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Harker Heights, TX
Old 03-25-2004 , 12:23  
Reply With Quote #7

Problem is, "most" of these guys dont run servers, they test with bots and such... add to that PS2.01 is still a beta and not as widespread as PS1. Once Mod X takes off to it's potential you'll see much more info here. Most of the chatter here are these guys talking back and forth between themselves... Later it'll be full of folks needing help just like AMX is... which is both good and bad

Vic/DT
__________________
DoubleTap is offline
Send a message via ICQ to DoubleTap
ArtAttack
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Bordeaux, France
Old 03-25-2004 , 16:29  
Reply With Quote #8

stats features are why i switched to AMX.
I used to use statsme.
Now i'm waiting for something better (if it's possible)
ArtAttack is offline
Send a message via MSN to ArtAttack
cgountanis
Guest
Old 03-25-2004 , 16:37  
Reply With Quote #9

Have you tried PsychoStats v2.0.1: http://www.psychostats.com/

Example Live Site: http://www.hyperionx.com/stats_cs/



The big problem with in game compiling stats IMO is the lag and requirements for freezetime. StatsX is most likely your bext bet if you HAVE to have in-game stats. I like the detail and NOW with the at least displaying in-game of PsychoStats v2.0.1 +++.
DoubleTap
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Harker Heights, TX
Old 03-25-2004 , 18:49  
Reply With Quote #10

Oh dude, mine looks MUCH better

http://counterstrike.twazz.net/modul...ame=PsychoNuke

Vic/DT

Your plugin uses the red theme on my server... but I couldn't use the theme on my site.
__________________
DoubleTap is offline
Send a message via ICQ to DoubleTap
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode