Raised This Month: $95 Target: $400
 23% 

Weapon Menu for The Specialists 3.0 [6/26/07]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   The Specialists        Category:   Gameplay        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
stupok
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 10-20-2006 , 22:27   Weapon Menu for The Specialists 3.0 [6/26/07]
Reply With Quote #1

Weapon Menu
for The Specialists 3.0 (http://www.specialistsmod.net/)
by stupok69

What does it do?
This plugin pulls up a menu upon saying "guns" or typing "guns" in console so that you can obtain additional weapons with any attachments you want.

Why would I use this?
For the typical server, this would probably not be useful. I used to run a "ZombieMod" server on TS, and this is a nice feature to have on there.

Commands:
  • say guns
  • guns


Please note:
I haven't figured out how to give Kevlar yet, so hold your horses.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (ts_weapon_menu.sma - 3244 views - 19.8 KB)

Last edited by stupok; 06-26-2007 at 17:24.
stupok is offline
Rolnaaba
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 10-26-2006 , 11:18   Re: Weapon Menu for The Specialists
Reply With Quote #2

Code:
   register_concmd("say /guns", "KillSay")    register_concmd("guns", "ShowMainGuns") } public KillSay(id) {    ShowMainGuns(id)    return PLUGIN_HANDLED } public ShowMainGuns(id) {  show_menu(id, KeysMainGuns, "Weapon Menu by fluffy^n^n1. Handguns^n2. SMGs^n3. Rifles^n4. Shotguns^n5. Special Purpose^n^n0. Exit Menu^n", -1, "MainGuns") // Display menu }
why didnt you just make both of them go straight to ShowMainGuns? why go to KillSay then redirect? just do
Code:
    register_concmd("say /guns", "ShowMainGuns")     register_concmd("guns", "ShowMainGuns") } public ShowMainGuns(id) {     show_menu(id, KeysMainGuns, "Weapon Menu by fluffy^n^n1. Handguns^n2. SMGs^n3. Rifles^n4. Shotguns^n5. Special Purpose^n^n0. Exit Menu^n", -1, "MainGuns") // Display menu }
__________________
DO NOT PM me about avp mod.
Rolnaaba is offline
stupok
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 10-26-2006 , 18:16   Re: Weapon Menu for The Specialists
Reply With Quote #3

No, the way I did it is better.

The reason I have the KillSay() function is so that when players say /guns, it doesn't show up on the screen as a chat message.

If I directed "say /guns" straight to ShowMainGuns() then when a player says "/guns" it shows up in chat... and that would get very annoying very quickly. People make use of this plugin almost non-stop so chatting would probably be impossible.
stupok is offline
NowakFilip
BANNED
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: United States
Old 10-26-2006 , 18:23   Re: Weapon Menu for The Specialists
Reply With Quote #4

You need to add:
Code:
#include <cstrike>
NowakFilip is offline
stupok
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 10-26-2006 , 19:00   Re: Weapon Menu for The Specialists
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by stupok69 View Post
Weapon Menu
for The Specialists (http://www.specialistsmod.net/)
by stupok69 aka fluffy
stupok is offline
mini_sodier
Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Your moms bed
Old 10-26-2006 , 20:32   Re: Weapon Menu for The Specialists
Reply With Quote #6

Lol Fluffy you are trying to make a plugin similar to smokeys. btw i love your zombie dm but latly it has had a pass on it.
__________________



mini_sodier is offline
Send a message via AIM to mini_sodier Send a message via MSN to mini_sodier
Rolnaaba
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 10-27-2006 , 09:23   Re: Weapon Menu for The Specialists
Reply With Quote #7

@stupok69
all you do is use
Code:
return PLUGIN_HANDLED
at the end of the show_menu function and the /guns will not show in chat you are doing uneccisarily dificult
__________________
DO NOT PM me about avp mod.
Rolnaaba is offline
stupok
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 10-27-2006 , 17:44   Re: Weapon Menu for The Specialists
Reply With Quote #8

Would you look at that? I learn something new every day .

Thanks Rolnaaba

edit: updated with Rolnaaba's suggestion

Last edited by stupok; 10-27-2006 at 20:24.
stupok is offline
Rolnaaba
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 10-28-2006 , 07:42   Re: Weapon Menu for The Specialists
Reply With Quote #9

np anytime thats all I looked at I will keep looking for other stuff later
__________________
DO NOT PM me about avp mod.
Rolnaaba is offline
l3l4ckl3l4d3X1X2
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 10-30-2006 , 16:33   Re: Weapon Menu for The Specialists
Reply With Quote #10

No inc for TSFun it says when I try to compile.
Is there even a TS fun? And if there is, is there one for 1.01
l3l4ckl3l4d3X1X2 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode