Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $298
 74% 

Statsmeminimum for Metamod-Source


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Roger Devil
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Germany
Old 12-22-2005 , 05:33   Statsmeminimum for Metamod-Source
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,
i finalized the conversion of Statsmemimum for Metamod-Source.
It includes all features of the stand-alone Plugin.
Also works for DOD-Source !!!!!!!

Picture of the Damage-Menu Display :


You can download it from here( you must register before you can download) :

The new version contains a complete ranking-system and web-based view of the stats.
For Counterstrike-Source
http://www.siekhe-trophy.de/joomla/i...=fileinfo&id=5

For DOD-Source :
http://www.siekhe-trophy.de/joomla/i...=fileinfo&id=8

Please read the install.txt for installation-instructions
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
__________________

Last edited by Roger Devil; 02-20-2007 at 08:25.
Roger Devil is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Roger Devil
tcviper
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 12-22-2005 , 05:49  
Reply With Quote #2

Hello pal, nice seeing you in the sourcemm scene Keep up the good work!
tcviper is offline
Send a message via MSN to tcviper
Hellraiser
Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Old 12-22-2005 , 13:23  
Reply With Quote #3

were do i stick the dll file in the meta bin or do i make a folder for it in the addons i put the dll in the meta bin 1 and it dose not work help plz.
Hellraiser is offline
mauirixxx
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 12-22-2005 , 14:19  
Reply With Quote #4

seeing as how it extracts to addons/bin, I manually made a folder in my addons directory called statsme_mm, and extracted the bin folder to there.

I end up with this:

addons/statsme_mm/bin

and then my metaplugins.ini is:

addons/statsme_mm/bin/statsmeminimum_mm

To Roger:

If you previously had SMM configured via the server.cfg, are we required to use smm_settings.cfg or can we still set the cvars via server.cfg?
mauirixxx is offline
Send a message via AIM to mauirixxx Send a message via MSN to mauirixxx Send a message via Yahoo to mauirixxx
imported_supermj
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Georgia
Old 12-22-2005 , 16:24  
Reply With Quote #5

Just converted all 4 of my linux servers over to this from the stand alone...works great!!! Great work and thanks!!!
__________________
www.lawgiver.us

CSS Server
63.211.111.222:27015
CSS Server 2
63.211.110.203:27015
Proud user of Mani's Mod!!!
imported_supermj is offline
merlin.huff
Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 12-22-2005 , 16:45  
Reply With Quote #6

Up and running on our linux server, all working ok
__________________
Loony - No AWP/Auto's (CS Source) 195.20.109.201:27015
Loony - No AWP/Auto's (CS 1.6) 195.20.109.115:27015
Loony - 24/7 Fun Maps (CS 1.6) 195.20.109.115:27030
Loony - [GUNMOD] (CS Source) 195.20.109.201:27035
Loony - Sourceforts 195.20.109.205:27045
Loony - HL2DM 195.20.109.205:27015
merlin.huff is offline
Send a message via MSN to merlin.huff
Opossum
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: weedcheaters.com
Old 12-22-2005 , 19:30  
Reply With Quote #7

ppl that got killed by me aren't on screen -_- If I just hurt them, 46 dmg for example, I'll see this (
__________________
194.126.237.23:27015

194.126.237.23:27015
Opossum is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Opossum Send a message via AIM to Opossum Send a message via MSN to Opossum Send a message via Yahoo to Opossum
ryker
Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 12-22-2005 , 19:37  
Reply With Quote #8

I was just wondering if there is any performance difference using this metamod version vs. the regular plugin. The regular plugin works fine for me, so I might as well leave it if there is no real difference.
ryker is offline
imported_supermj
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Georgia
Old 12-22-2005 , 19:47  
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryker
I was just wondering if there is any performance difference using this metamod version vs. the regular plugin. The regular plugin works fine for me, so I might as well leave it if there is no real difference.
I am converting all of mine to metamod...for compatibility sake...
__________________
www.lawgiver.us

CSS Server
63.211.111.222:27015
CSS Server 2
63.211.110.203:27015
Proud user of Mani's Mod!!!
imported_supermj is offline
Roger Devil
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Germany
Old 12-23-2005 , 04:53  
Reply With Quote #10

@rixxx : You can keep your cvars in server.cfg if you like. smm_settings.cfg is just an example for those who are new

@ryker : Its only for better compatibility not for performance. And if you do function-hooking Metamod-Source arranges this for the plugins.

And just forgot to mention : This also works for DOD-Source !!!!!!!
__________________
Roger Devil is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Roger Devil
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode