Raised This Month: $95 Target: $400
 23% 

Admin Max speed(f117bomb)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   devicenull (200)
kingpin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: kpsforum.com
Old 07-08-2004 , 20:08   Admin Max speed(f117bomb)
Reply With Quote #1

Ported on request : http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=3514


this pluign lets u change player speed for individual player or a whole team.

Code:
/* AMX Mod X script. 
* 
* (c) Copyright 2002-2003, f117bomb 
* This file is provided as is (no warranties). 
*/  

#include <amxmodx> 
#include <amxmisc>
#include <fun>

/* 
* Usage: amx_maxspeed <authid, nick, @team or #userid> <speed>
* Examples: 
* amx_maxspeed @CT 101             - sets Counter-Terrorists Max Speed to 101
*
* maximun speed depends on your sv_maxspeed setting
*/
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (admin_maxspeed.sma - 7190 views - 2.2 KB)
__________________
kingpin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to kingpin Send a message via AIM to kingpin Send a message via MSN to kingpin Send a message via Yahoo to kingpin Send a message via Skype™ to kingpin
kingpin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: kpsforum.com
Old 07-08-2004 , 20:13   Extra post for extra info
Reply With Quote #2

Q : When I change weapons, my speed goes back to normal. Any way to prevent that?


A : No, unfortunatly thats how CS limits player speed when carring large weapons verses a knife. Just run the command agian. - f117bomb

*if your speed gets reset then this is the problem if that happens then use the second one im posting. Lemme know which one u like better.*

Code:
/* AMXMODX script.
*
* &copy; Copyright 2000-2002, f117bomb
* This file is provided as is (no warranties).
*
*/

#include <amxmodx>
#include <fun>

/*
* amx_maxspeed < part of nick > or < @ team > or < # index > < speed >
* max_speed depends on sv_maxspeed
   *******************************************************************************
   
	Ported By KingPin( [email protected] ). I take no responsibility 
	for this file in any way. Use at your own risk. No warranties of any kind. 

   *******************************************************************************

*/
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (admin_maxspeed_mike_cao_version_.sma - 2135 views - 3.1 KB)
__________________
kingpin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to kingpin Send a message via AIM to kingpin Send a message via MSN to kingpin Send a message via Yahoo to kingpin Send a message via Skype™ to kingpin
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 07-08-2004 , 20:19  
Reply With Quote #3

kingpin, just grab the weapon change event and then set the speed again if its still enabled on that user. The set and get user speed functions I have found to be very buggy in AMX, not sure about AMXx. I did some massive work on shero for AMX to fix some bugs with it.

I found out if you try to set a users speed back to the default it usually mkes them stuck, so I would do that then force them to switch to the knife then back do a last inv


Code:
engclient_cmd(id,"weapon_knife") engclient_cmd(id,"lastinv")

hope that helps

----

you posted that new attach AS I was posting.... so now maybe my post is useless, maybe not... so w/e
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
kingpin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: kpsforum.com
Old 07-08-2004 , 20:28  
Reply With Quote #4

thanx jtp will try it out once I have my test server up in a little while and post back.
__________________
kingpin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to kingpin Send a message via AIM to kingpin Send a message via MSN to kingpin Send a message via Yahoo to kingpin Send a message via Skype™ to kingpin
Downtown1
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 07-09-2004 , 12:06  
Reply With Quote #5

The event name is "CurWeapon" by the way, .

I'd also suggest changing speed by % (i.e. amx_speed name 110%) so that their percent would be the same no matter weapon they picked, or people would run crazy fast /w AWPs .
Downtown1 is offline
AdamVernon
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 07-11-2004 , 10:18   aaaa
Reply With Quote #6

aaaa

Last edited by AdamVernon; 07-05-2006 at 21:02.
AdamVernon is offline
a2vwvr6
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 10-25-2004 , 00:29   One small issue.....
Reply With Quote #7

Ok, when I use this plugin based on player names it works fine but its a no go using the @team function. I have tried every combination I can think of. Anyone else having this issue?
a2vwvr6 is offline
Cable Guy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 10-26-2004 , 17:23   isn't working
Reply With Quote #8

King I have tried all the plugins except the 2.0 because i'm useing 1.6.
Whenever I try to crank up a team it returns no such client on that team.
Could you please get this to work.
Cable
Cable Guy is offline
Send a message via MSN to Cable Guy
kingpin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: kpsforum.com
Old 10-26-2004 , 17:25  
Reply With Quote #9

rgr, will try on server now as a matter of fact.
__________________
kingpin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to kingpin Send a message via AIM to kingpin Send a message via MSN to kingpin Send a message via Yahoo to kingpin Send a message via Skype™ to kingpin
Cable Guy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 11-30-2004 , 19:20   ?
Reply With Quote #10

does this work with 1.0 yet?
Cable Guy is offline
Send a message via MSN to Cable Guy
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode