Raised This Month: $404 Target: $400
 101% 

Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne (AND traditional War3)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   BAILOPAN (72)
Geesu
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Old 03-19-2004 , 10:15   Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne (AND traditional War3)
#1

THIS ALSO WORKS WITH CONDITION ZERO AND DAY OF DEFEAT

Links:
Home Page
Downloads
Documentation
Forums

The download page contains a PRE-CONFIGURED file with amxmodx 1.x and metamod. Basically just copy and paste the files into your cstrike/czero directory and edit your liblist.gam file (read the readme)

Basically this is a spin off of Spacedude's original Warcraft 3 XP plugin. If you would like to play this mod as the traditional version set the races to 4 in the war3ft.cfg file.

FT_races 4

Credits to:
Spacedude (for War3 MOD)
Ludwig Van (for flamethrower)
OLO (for spectating rank info)
JGHG for the mole code (I-Spy)
Denkkar for some of his code (ie. STEAM_POWERED)
joecool12321 for various health related fixes
Tri Moon for various improvements (No Race, war3menu, etc...)
bad-at-this for contributing the status bar code used for godmode (big bad voodoo) and for the Chameleon race
__________________
Need war3ft help? DO NOT PM ME... Check the forums

Last edited by Geesu; 01-21-2007 at 03:37.
Geesu is offline
Send a message via AIM to Geesu Send a message via MSN to Geesu
DopeFish
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Old 03-19-2004 , 10:42  
#2

since it is based off the 2.22.x code I'm curious how you got around the bug in get_user_weapons() (noticeable during weapon reincarnation) ? That bug is still keeping me from posting the 2.22.x wc3 plugin
DopeFish is offline
Send a message via ICQ to DopeFish
Geesu
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Old 03-19-2004 , 10:47  
#3

What bug? Never knew it was an issue, it works fine, I just double checked here: ootoaoo.no-ip.com:27015 (4 person running amxmodx w/it ) Try reproducing the bug if u can. But I just bought a weapon, killed myself and the weapon came back w/orc.
__________________
Need war3ft help? DO NOT PM ME... Check the forums
Geesu is offline
Send a message via AIM to Geesu Send a message via MSN to Geesu
DoubleTap
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Harker Heights, TX
Old 03-19-2004 , 10:57  
#4

Hell, I use Dopefish's version and as an Orc I get weapons back just fine... Of course the issue may be with his Mod X version of which I am clueless because I have no converted yet

Vic/DT
__________________
DoubleTap is offline
Send a message via ICQ to DoubleTap
Geesu
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Old 03-19-2004 , 11:10  
#5

HEHE, dopefish what is the link to your's? Is yours pretty much like RC20?
__________________
Need war3ft help? DO NOT PM ME... Check the forums
Geesu is offline
Send a message via AIM to Geesu Send a message via MSN to Geesu
rACEmic
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 03-19-2004 , 14:54  
#6

RC20 was fully known as 2.22.9 RC20. The current version is now 2.22.11, so yes, it is based on RC20.
__________________
T3 HOUSTON Server Utilities:
Steam ID Finder
Warcraft 3 On-the-Fly Compilation
rACEmic is offline
DopeFish
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Old 03-19-2004 , 15:05  
#7

don't tell me this is only a problem on my amxx testserver? that would suck. this testscript can reproduce my problem http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...33333333333333

what version of amxx are you guys using? (windows, glibc2.2, glibc2.3)?
DopeFish is offline
Send a message via ICQ to DopeFish
Geesu
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Old 03-19-2004 , 15:10  
#8

I'm using a windows box, will be using a linux box when i get a linux compile of the JGHG2 module.
__________________
Need war3ft help? DO NOT PM ME... Check the forums
Geesu is offline
Send a message via AIM to Geesu Send a message via MSN to Geesu
Knuckle$
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Mid-West
Old 03-19-2004 , 18:59  
#9

So is Frozen Throne working with amxX now or what? I have amxX on 2 of my servers, waiting to installit on my 3rd cuase that one is war3FT.
__________________
Dr_Knuckle$
Knuckle$ is offline
Geesu
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Old 03-19-2004 , 20:03  
#10

I wouldn't post it if it didn't work
__________________
Need war3ft help? DO NOT PM ME... Check the forums
Geesu is offline
Send a message via AIM to Geesu Send a message via MSN to Geesu
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode