Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

[Fixed] Invalid Player 3 on Agent Zero


  
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
v_one
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-23-2005 , 04:23   [Fixed] Invalid Player 3 on Agent Zero
#1

Spec:
Linux
AMXX 1.60
Metamod 1.18
Vault
SHMOD 1.18d CVS

Don't know what this is, but took up 1/2 of the log page. (Almost 1/2)

Bug:
Code:
L 10/19/2005 - 16:10:29: [ENGINE] Invalid player 3 (not in-game)
L 10/19/2005 - 16:10:29: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "sh_agentzero.amxx")
L 10/19/2005 - 16:10:29: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "entity_set_vector")
L 10/19/2005 - 16:10:29: [AMXX]    [0] sh_agentzero.sma::client_PreThink (line 64)
__________________
""
v_one is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-23-2005 , 04:38  
#2

redownload it tell me if same error happens
Freecode is offline
v_one
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-23-2005 , 04:41  
#3

If I could take out the agentz.sma , maybe i can recompile it..
__________________
""
v_one is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-23-2005 , 04:48  
#4

now?
Freecode is offline
v_one
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-23-2005 , 04:49  
#5

Yeah now
I couldn't take out the .sma

Edited: Notice this "Last edited by Freecode on Sat Oct 22, 2005 11:56 pm; edited 3 times in total" for the second time, the .sma did work, no need to post a seperate sma for the 3rd time since i could take out the sma the 2nd time of your edit.
__________________
""
v_one is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-23-2005 , 04:57  
#6

arg!!! wtf.
there i attached an sma file. just compile it
Freecode is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 10-23-2005 , 10:29  
#7

FYI the sma extracts just fine out of the zip file
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-30-2005 , 23:19  
#8

Freecode did you ever post the fixed one in the heroes post?
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Sir-LaggAlot
Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Old 11-30-2005 , 23:38  
#9

I think he did posted his fixed hero
I still had the old agentz version while he only added 1 extra thing to prevent that invalid player thing
Code:
if(gHasAgent[id] && is_user_alive(id))

and the one before was only
Code:
if(gHasAgent[id])
on the PreThink fucntion

but im still getting that invalid player on this updated hero .
Sir-LaggAlot is offline
Send a message via AIM to Sir-LaggAlot
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 12-01-2005 , 00:18  
#10

he never updated the compiled amxx in the download. I just updated the sma and amxx in the download. Please try it and let me know if the errors continue.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
 


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode