Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 01-30-2024 , 18:03   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1841

Quote:
Originally Posted by dov View Post
greetings
ive been using stripper to add custom models into l4d2 scavenge maps ( particularly no mercy rooftop ) because of this i cant load sourcetv demos in game because of " Map does not match the version on the server. (String table differs) " error .
i have 2 questions :
1 . any workaround ?
2 . can you export / compile stripper modified maps in any way ?
sorry if this has already been asked
I don't think demos have ever worked in L4D2. This may not be related to stripper.
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
dov
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2024
Location: Secundum cor Dei
Old 01-31-2024 , 03:17   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1842

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spirit_12 View Post
I don't think demos have ever worked in L4D2. This may not be related to stripper.
Source TV support for L4D series - metamod plugin for demo recording
I used the above to set-up Source TV on my server . The SourceTV bot connects and everything works fine . I just can't open the recorded demos because of the error .
Is the aforementioned plugin no longer working ? Or did I set it up wrong ? Last update to the repository was about a month ago . I also removed any plugins that could spawn objects on map / round start , same error
EDIT:
the source TV support extension was not loading , silly me . issue is fixed , it was not related to stripper

Last edited by dov; 01-31-2024 at 03:56. Reason: issue fixed
dov is offline
painkiller
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 03-12-2024 , 18:25   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1843

Hello i will change a NPC model in hl2dm.

would that be the right code?

Code:
{
	match:
	{
		"model" "models/zombie/classic.mdl"
		"classname" "npc_zombie"
	}
	replace:
	{
		"model" "models/cktheamazingfrog/player/stubbs/stubbs.mdl"
		"classname" "npc_zombie"
	}
}
Edit: I have another Solution find.

Last edited by painkiller; 03-16-2024 at 07:16.
painkiller is offline
painkiller
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 03-16-2024 , 07:19   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1844

How could I create a trigger npc spawn for gmod hr or zs maps via Stripper Source.

I can use the maps on my HL2M server but no zombies spawn.
So I wanted to try it without gamemode.

If someone has another solution please write.
painkiller is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode