Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
lugaa
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 05-30-2022 , 03:21   Re: [CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lantejoula View Post
Yes I can put the team name with the name of the first person to join that team. The question is: if the player leaves, will her name still be on the team?
The team name does not need to be moved to the next player. After playing 1 map, it will be saved in the name of the first person to enter the next map.
Second, if a person wearing a TEAM TAG comes in first, can they get the team name by their TAG instead of their name?

THIRD, ADMIN FLAG?

Last edited by lugaa; 05-30-2022 at 03:50.
lugaa is offline
lugaa
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 05-30-2022 , 03:37   Re: [CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag
Reply With Quote #12

I also made a Plugin for you GG & Surrender. But it doesn't work well. I use this 5on5 https://github.com/splewis/csgo-pug-setup. WARMUP starts counting down the time, give the! Gg command and start WARMUP again. This time is loading the WARMUP / mp_warmuptime "300" / time in CSGO's gamemode_competitive.cfg. PUGSETUP's WARMUP is timeless, and the game starts after everyone gives READY. PUSETUP calls this command (mp_warmuptime "0") in my SERVER.CFG. I set that 300 to zero, but after counting one second, the game started again.
lugaa is offline
Lantejoula
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Portugal
Old 05-30-2022 , 11:24   Re: [CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by lugaa View Post
The team name does not need to be moved to the next player. After playing 1 map, it will be saved in the name of the first person to enter the next map.
Second, if a person wearing a TEAM TAG comes in first, can they get the team name by their TAG instead of their name?

THIRD, ADMIN FLAG?
Yes its all possible! What you mean with ADMIN FLAG?
__________________
Discord ➜ Lantejoula#0064 | Steam | Want Help? Add Me!!
Lantejoula is offline
lugaa
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 06-09-2022 , 23:48   Re: [CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag
Reply With Quote #14

PHP Code:
public void OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent("player_team"player_team);

}


public 
void player_team(Event event, const char[] namebool dontBroadcast)
{
/*
Server event "player_team", Tick 24180:
- "userid" = "5"
- "team" = "3"
- "oldteam" = "0"
- "disconnect" = "0"
- "autoteam" = "0"
- "silent" = "0"
- "isbot" = "1"
*/
    
static ConVar mp_teamname_1;
    static 
ConVar mp_teamname_2;

    if(
event.GetBool("disconnect"))
        return;

    
int team event.GetInt("team");

    if(
team 2)
        return;

    
int client GetClientOfUserId(event.GetInt("userid"));

    
char buffer[MAX_NAME_LENGTH];
    
Format(buffersizeof(buffer), "team_%N"client);

    switch(
team)
    {
        case 
2:
        {
            if(
mp_teamname_2 == null)
            {
                
mp_teamname_2 FindConVar("mp_teamname_2");
                
                if(
mp_teamname_2 == nullSetFailState("This game not have Console Variable mp_teamname_2");
            }
            
            
mp_teamname_2.SetString(buffer);
        }
        case 
3:
        {
            if(
mp_teamname_1 == null)
            {
                
mp_teamname_1 FindConVar("mp_teamname_1");
                
                if(
mp_teamname_1 == nullSetFailState("This game not have Console Variable mp_teamname_1");
            }
            
            
mp_teamname_1.SetString(buffer);
        }
    }

Can you fix this for me? including a halftime switch?

Last edited by lugaa; 06-12-2022 at 23:36. Reason: Can you fix this for me? including a halftime switch?
lugaa is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 01-07-2023 , 18:32   Re: [CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag
Reply With Quote #15

I tested Team Logo & Team Name 1.4, both are fine.

Only problem was when I tried to create my own logos for the teams, it doesn't show them in the case. Any suggestions you can give me to be able to create the dimension, I saved it as a png and converted it to the site you informed.
paulo_crash is offline
Grey83
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-08-2023 , 07:49   Re: [CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag
Reply With Quote #16

paulo_crash, maybe this will help you somehow:
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil...?id=1109861355
__________________
Grey83 is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 01-08-2023 , 08:54   Re: [CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey83 View Post
paulo_crash, maybe this will help you somehow:
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil...?id=1109861355
Yes, I have also seen this guide. My problem would be to create the logos in this case, I would like to make my own, but when I save it in SVG, I convert it to websites and such, the file shows normal in my browser, the problem is within the game only, it does not show the logo.

I believe it has to do with the SVG Problem he mentioned in the guide:
Quote:
In it's current state CS:GO doesn't display text elements in SVG files so if your logo has text in it, you'll have to convert in to path (Inkscape has that function, but even that may be displayed incorrectly). Embedded PNG image inside SVG also won't be displayed.

You'll have to re-draw logos in SVG you want those to be displayed correctly in-game. You can also try to use PNG to SVG converters either online or trial/purchased versions of software; one of the good examples would be Vector Magic software to convert to SVG.

Last edited by paulo_crash; 01-08-2023 at 09:14.
paulo_crash is offline
Grey83
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-08-2023 , 10:29   Re: [CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag
Reply With Quote #18

paulo_crash, svg should have this sizes: 1501х1500 (exactly 1501, I don’t know why, but at 1500 the vector image is not displayed).
__________________
Grey83 is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 01-08-2023 , 11:17   Re: [CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey83 View Post
paulo_crash, svg should have this sizes: 1501х1500 (exactly 1501, I don’t know why, but at 1500 the vector image is not displayed).
Ok, I'll test it... But then we have a problem, the svg images in the file that he attached together with the Team Logo plugin are 500X500 and everything works fine.

Anyway, test here and come back later with the results.
paulo_crash is offline
Grey83
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-08-2023 , 11:37   Re: [CS GO] Team Name & Team Logo & Team Flag
Reply With Quote #20

paulo_crash, maybe your svg file has waste metadata.
More than in samples:
PHP Code:
<svg width="500pt" height="500pt" viewBox="0 0 500 500" version="1.1" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2000/svg"
__________________
Grey83 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode