Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v9.1, 3-20-2024)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
thewintersoldier97
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Vietnam
Old 10-26-2021 , 14:04   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.89, 9-11-2021)
Reply With Quote #1131

Quote:
Originally Posted by yuzumi View Post
ABM and shao's version SuperVersus they all have tank health setting, ABM set "director_tank_auto" cvar to 0.

SuperVersus Comment out tank_spawn eventhook, This event in this plugin is set tank health if spawn tank.
PHP Code:
HookEvent("tank_spawn"Event_TankSpawnEventHookMode_Post); 
change to
PHP Code:
//HookEvent("tank_spawn", Event_TankSpawn, EventHookMode_Post); 
Thank you! Finally after I do as you said and recompiled the plugins, the MT's health works! Much appreciated yuzumi
__________________

Looking for some fun!

Last edited by thewintersoldier97; 10-27-2021 at 00:44.
thewintersoldier97 is offline
BHaType
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 10-27-2021 , 08:40   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.89, 9-11-2021)
Reply With Quote #1132

Quote:
Originally Posted by Psyk0tik View Post
What would this look like in-game? The current logic for teleporting the Tank to a survivor is this:

When the teleporting occurs, it gets the current position of the survivor target. Then it will pick a random spot within a 50.0 radius of that position to teleport the Tank to.

So with your suggestion, will it have a similar effect? I ask because I don't want the Tank teleporting far away from the survivor target. That would go against the original purpose of the teleportation.
Just tested it and it works pretty stable but it still can be improved. Right now it checks for one random adjacent area but can check them all also instead of one call for GetOriginAlongside you can separate them into different calls with different settings...

PHP Code:
static const float distance 50.0;
static const 
float min_distance 40.0;
static const 
bool recompute true;
static const 
bool vischeck false;

float vOrigin[3];

if ( 
GetOriginAlongside(clientdistancemin_distancerecomputevischeckvOrigin) )
{

}
else
{
    if ( 
GetOriginAlongside(clientdistancemin_distancefalsefalsevOrigin) )
    {
    
    }
    else
    {
        
// old logic or something
    
}

This function can become universal so I maybe add description to the functions later
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d2_test.sp - 113 views - 7.3 KB)
__________________
cry
BHaType is offline
Send a message via AIM to BHaType
Psyk0tik
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Homeless
Old 10-28-2021 , 01:03   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.89, 9-11-2021)
Reply With Quote #1133

Quote:
Originally Posted by BHaType View Post
Just tested it and it works pretty stable but it still can be improved. Right now it checks for one random adjacent area but can check them all also instead of one call for GetOriginAlongside you can separate them into different calls with different settings...

...

This function can become universal so I maybe add description to the functions later
Thanks for the info and test plugin. I'll look into this whenever I find the time. I have to say though that I didn't expect it to take up so many lines of code.

Quick question: What do all those address offsets represent and how did you find them?

I'm seeing offsets like "0x58" but I don't know what that points to.
__________________
Psyk0tik is offline
thewintersoldier97
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Vietnam
Old 10-28-2021 , 03:15   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.89, 9-11-2021)
Reply With Quote #1134

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
I use Dragokas's - Tank anti-stuck (anti-block) together with Mutant Tanks and besides the tank getting stuck sometimes, his plugin unstuck the tank after a while.

I don't know if the plugin logic is embedded on MT but I use both in my servers.
May I ask what setting in the cfg do you use? Cause I tried testing it and the tank teleported very intensively...
__________________

Looking for some fun!
thewintersoldier97 is offline
BHaType
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 10-29-2021 , 02:11   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.89, 9-11-2021)
Reply With Quote #1135

Quote:
Originally Posted by Psyk0tik View Post
Thanks for the info and test plugin. I'll look into this whenever I find the time. I have to say though that I didn't expect it to take up so many lines of code.

Quick question: What do all those address offsets represent and how did you find them?

I'm seeing offsets like "0x58" but I don't know what that points to.
Some offsets i got here the rest is calculated. Those offsets always will be same for linux and windows so you can just hardcode them. I will add comments about all those offsets soon
__________________
cry

Last edited by BHaType; 10-29-2021 at 02:12.
BHaType is offline
Send a message via AIM to BHaType
azureblue
Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Two Steps from Hell
Old 11-02-2021 , 09:19   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.89, 9-11-2021)
Reply With Quote #1136

hello mate, i have a question, how to turn off all ability notification message on chat window? it seems like spamming on chat window when tanks using their abilities constantly.

great plugin btw ! love this!
azureblue is offline
yuzumi
Member
Join Date: Jul 2020
Old 11-02-2021 , 12:35   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.89, 9-11-2021)
Reply With Quote #1137

Quote:
Originally Posted by azureblue View Post
hello mate, i have a question, how to turn off all ability notification message on chat window? it seems like spamming on chat window when tanks using their abilities constantly. :)

great plugin btw ! love this!
add this in ability setting you want to turn off the ability notification.
PHP Code:
"Ability Message" "0" 
e.g Absorb Ability
PHP Code:
"Mutant Tanks"
{
    
"Tank #1"
    
{
        
"Absorb Ability"
        
{
            
"Ability Message" "0"
        
}
    }

yuzumi is offline
azureblue
Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Two Steps from Hell
Old 11-02-2021 , 15:09   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.89, 9-11-2021)
Reply With Quote #1138

Quote:
Originally Posted by yuzumi View Post
add this in ability setting you want to turn off the ability notification.
PHP Code:
"Ability Message" "0" 
e.g Absorb Ability
PHP Code:
"Mutant Tanks"
{
    
"Tank #1"
    
{
        
"Absorb Ability"
        
{
            
"Ability Message" "0"
        
}
    }

thanks alot mate, it's worked ! i didn't notice that cvar before
azureblue is offline
Rego
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2021
Old 11-06-2021 , 00:56   I am getting crazy
Reply With Quote #1139

Man, install the mod as your guide said, I did everything but the mod still does not work, I put "1" as default in each tank that I wanted to activate but there is no case, the CVAR modifies them making them work on local servers or " listen servers "and it still doesn't work, I put the commands in" listenserver.cfg "in" sourcemod.cfg "and even in" server.cfg "but there is still no trace of a mutant tank.
Do you have any idea what it might be?
Rego is offline
thewintersoldier97
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Vietnam
Old 11-06-2021 , 03:37   Re: I am getting crazy
Reply With Quote #1140

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rego View Post
-snip-
Have you checked if the plugin was running by "sm plugins list" command?

Please upload your cfg and errorlogs, also your plugins list if possible, help the devs identify the problems more easier.
__________________

Looking for some fun!
thewintersoldier97 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:52.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode