Raised This Month: $319 Target: $400
 79%   Almost there!

SourceBans error connecting


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DarenArk
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2021
Old 09-05-2021 , 11:59   Re: SourceBans error connecting
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_crash View Post
Most web hosting, at least in my country, block UDP & TCP ports, so it shows this error above.

This is your problem your web hosting (company that host your websites) has to release these UDP & TCP ports, or you must hire a VPS and use it to host your websites.
as I understand, with blocked ports sourcebans will not work at all.

and sourcebans connection test script say all is ok.
so UDP and TCP ports are open, yes?

and no error when players are on server. so when server is not empty sourcebans shows all fine.
so again - it mean that ports are open. yes?


but what happens when server is hibernating?
why this error only appear on empty server?
DarenArk is offline
paulo_crash
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Brazil
Old 09-05-2021 , 14:19   Re: SourceBans error connecting
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarenArk View Post
as I understand, with blocked ports sourcebans will not work at all.

and sourcebans connection test script say all is ok.
so UDP and TCP ports are open, yes?

and no error when players are on server. so when server is not empty sourcebans shows all fine.
so again - it mean that ports are open. yes?


but what happens when server is hibernating?
why this error only appear on empty server?
Sorry, I didn't see it was when the server is hibernating.

Yes this could be because of hibernation, since activated it leaves your server "offline" to save resources, suspend it let's say.

Try disabling server hibernation to see if it resolves.
__________________
paulo_crash is offline
DarenArk
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2021
Old 09-05-2021 , 19:35   Re: SourceBans error connecting
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulo_crash View Post
Yes this could be because of hibernation, since activated it leaves your server "offline" to save resources, suspend it let's say.
By hibernation I mean the server machine is running, but the srcds console says "Server is hibernating". I don't understand what that means, but it doesn't look like computer sleep mode.
And server shows online in server list in client find servers menu.

As far as I understand, there is no way to disable hibernation in CSS, but for now I solved this problem by adding a bot.
DarenArk is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode