Raised This Month: $319 Target: $400
 79%   Almost there!

[CS:GO] Nades are laggy


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Arad119
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Sweden
Old 07-18-2021 , 14:53   [CS:GO] Nades are laggy
Reply With Quote #1

As the title states, nades become laggy after the server has been on for a while. Doesn't matter which map it is nor does it matter if the server pc is under heavier load or not. The server is running on a windows machine.

The issue gets temporarily fixed if I restart the server but reoccurs after waiting some time again.

Preview: Video Link
Arad119 is offline
ThePwnt
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denmark
Old 07-18-2021 , 15:47   Re: [CS:GO] Nades are laggy
Reply With Quote #2

Does it still laggy, if you (for example) switch map after 10 minutes?
ThePwnt is offline
Arad119
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Sweden
Old 07-18-2021 , 20:01   Re: [CS:GO] Nades are laggy
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePwnt View Post
Does it still laggy, if you (for example) switch map after 10 minutes?
Yes, the nades are still lagging even if I change the map. The nades end up at the exact same place as if it was not lagging, the only difference is that the nades look laggy mid-air.
Arad119 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 07-18-2021 , 20:26   Re: [CS:GO] Nades are laggy
Reply With Quote #4

Enable net_graph 5 in your game.

In server sv_max_allowed_net_graph 5
And your in-game net_graph 5

Can you see difference before and after lag start?

*edit
What if you get rid off that grenade-trail plugin for awhile.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 07-19-2021 at 04:05.
Bacardi is offline
Arad119
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Sweden
Old 07-19-2021 , 10:19   Re: [CS:GO] Nades are laggy
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Enable net_graph 5 in your game.

In server sv_max_allowed_net_graph 5
And your in-game net_graph 5

Can you see difference before and after lag start?

*edit
What if you get rid off that grenade-trail plugin for awhile.
I tried disabling the grenade-trail plugin (Practice mode) but the results I got were the exact same as if I had practice mode on.

The main difference I found was that when the nades wasn't lagging one of the values were at 129/s whilst it was at 24/s when the nades were lagging.

Results:

*Edit
One of the "in" values also decreased from 22k (without lag) to 5k (with lag)

Last edited by Arad119; 07-19-2021 at 10:20.
Arad119 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 07-19-2021 , 12:57   Re: [CS:GO] Nades are laggy
Reply With Quote #6

- Your CHOKE is 0% = Your rate is not too low, not limiting update rate. Good.
- Your LOSS is 0% = Problem should not be on server side...
- Server is tick:128
- Your up: and cmd: 128 = Your cl_updaterate and cl_cmdrate is 128 (or server restrict into those)

But your update rate is still limited to 24.

I managed to get that "bug" with these steps:
- Player join in server, not join in team or is going to spectator team.
- Server sv_minupdaterate changed to 0 or 24
- Player set cl_upraterate 24
- After this server change sv_minupdaterate 128 while player is in game.

- This action restrict player convar cl_updaterate to 128, but this has not fix player actual update rate yet.
- Player need reconnect to server for fix changed update rate.


You can check cvars current value by typing only cvar name. But it maybe not help if those values change over map change or something.
sm_cvar sv_minupdaterate
sm_cvar sv_maxupdaterate



You maybe need look and remove all cvars from server configs.
sv_minupdaterate
sv_maxupdaterate

... And if you have "rate" plugins, remove those as well.

You maybe need look in your own game, you have not "rate" button bindings or config files with rates.

*edit
And this is now my guess.

Last edited by Bacardi; 07-19-2021 at 12:59.
Bacardi is offline
Arad119
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Sweden
Old 07-20-2021 , 11:48   Re: [CS:GO] Nades are laggy
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
- Your CHOKE is 0% = Your rate is not too low, not limiting update rate. Good.
- Your LOSS is 0% = Problem should not be on server side...
- Server is tick:128
- Your up: and cmd: 128 = Your cl_updaterate and cl_cmdrate is 128 (or server restrict into those)

But your update rate is still limited to 24.

I managed to get that "bug" with these steps:
- Player join in server, not join in team or is going to spectator team.
- Server sv_minupdaterate changed to 0 or 24
- Player set cl_upraterate 24
- After this server change sv_minupdaterate 128 while player is in game.

- This action restrict player convar cl_updaterate to 128, but this has not fix player actual update rate yet.
- Player need reconnect to server for fix changed update rate.


You can check cvars current value by typing only cvar name. But it maybe not help if those values change over map change or something.
sm_cvar sv_minupdaterate
sm_cvar sv_maxupdaterate



You maybe need look and remove all cvars from server configs.
sv_minupdaterate
sv_maxupdaterate

... And if you have "rate" plugins, remove those as well.

You maybe need look in your own game, you have not "rate" button bindings or config files with rates.

*edit
And this is now my guess.
I know for a fact that I've had sv_minupdaterate and sv_maxupdaterate in the server config before, I removed them now. Will update you in a couple of hours if that fixed the issue.
Arad119 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 07-20-2021 , 12:36   Re: [CS:GO] Nades are laggy
Reply With Quote #8

Check also your own game cfg files...

And post sm plugins list

You are using SRCDS? (Not in-game listen server)
Bacardi is offline
Arad119
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Sweden
Old 07-20-2021 , 16:25   Re: [CS:GO] Nades are laggy
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Check also your own game cfg files...

And post sm plugins list

You are using SRCDS? (Not in-game listen server)
UPDATE: The same problem still happens even with sv_minupdaterate and sv_maxupdaterate removed from the server configs.

Yes, the server is hosted via srcds. I checked my game config files and they don't have any rate commands. The problem is noticeable for everyone that joins the server, not just for me.

Here's the sm plugins list:
"Admin File Reader" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Admin Help" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Admin Menu" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Anti-Flood" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Basic Ban Commands" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Basic Chat" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Basic Comm Control" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Basic Commands" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Basic Info Triggers" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Basic Votes" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Bot Mimic" (2.1) by Jannik "Peace-Maker" Hartung
"Client Preferences" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Fix Competitive Warmup" (1.0) by Ilusion9
"Fun Commands" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Fun Votes" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Nextmap" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Player Commands" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"CS:GO PracticeMode" (1.3.3) by splewis
"CS:GO PugSetup" (2.0.5) by splewis
"Reserved Slots" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Sound Commands" (1.10.0.6502) by AlliedModders LLC
"Source Scramble Manager" (1.2.0) by nosoop

Last edited by Arad119; 07-20-2021 at 16:29.
Arad119 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 07-20-2021 , 16:48   Re: [CS:GO] Nades are laggy
Reply With Quote #10

Could you try one thing ?
When that lag happen and you see update rate held on 24,
go to spectator team, type in your own game console cl_updaterate 130, then go back in team T or CT.

Does update rate increase 24 -> 128 ?
*Seems using JUMP button in spect team fix bug as well.
*Seems using JUMP button in ct or t team while spectating other player fix bug as well.

*edit
What purpose is with this plugin ?
Source Scramble Manager

*edit
When map change or player connect to server, does server move player in team automatically ? So player have no time to choose team ?
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 07-20-2021 at 17:37.
Bacardi is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode