Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CS:GO] Increase Molotov Damage - Is it Possible?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ateszhun95
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Hungary
Old 01-14-2021 , 12:48   [CS:GO] Increase Molotov Damage - Is it Possible?
Reply With Quote #1

Is a plugin exist, wherewith i can increase the damage of a molotov?
In my case concretely for a zombie server. Zombies getting 500 hp damage by humans' molotovs.
__________________
ateszhun95 is offline
CowGod
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 01-14-2021 , 22:52   Re: [CS:GO] Increase Molotov Damage - Is it Possible?
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ateszhun95 View Post
Is a plugin exist, wherewith i can increase the damage of a molotov?
In my case concretely for a zombie server. Zombies getting 500 hp damage by humans' molotovs.
********* on discord
CowGod is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to CowGod
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 01-15-2021 , 04:07   Re: [CS:GO] Increase Molotov Damage - Is it Possible?
Reply With Quote #3

Try this

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#include <sdkhooks>

#define DMG_MULTIPLE 2.0 // inferno damage * this

public void OnPluginStart()
{
    for(
int i 1MaxClientsi++)
    {
        if(
IsClientInGame(i))
        {
            
OnClientPutInServer(i); // late load
        
}
    }
}
public 
OnClientPutInServer(int client)
{
    
SDKHook(clientSDKHook_OnTakeDamageOnTakeDamage);
}
public 
Action OnTakeDamage(int victimint &attackerint &inflictorfloat &damageint &damagetypeint &weaponfloat damageForce[3], float damagePosition[3])
{
    
char classname[64];
    if(!
IsValidEntity(inflictor) || !GetEdictClassname(inflictorclassnamesizeof(classname)))
        return 
Plugin_Continue;

    if (
StrEqual(classname"inferno"false))
    {
        
damage = (damage DMG_MULTIPLE);
        return 
Plugin_Changed// change damage
    
}
    return 
Plugin_Continue;

Compile here.
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 01-15-2021 at 04:08.
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
LGG ASSASSIN
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 04-11-2021 , 05:52   Re: [CS:GO] Increase Molotov Damage - Is it Possible?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
Try this

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#include <sdkhooks>

#define DMG_MULTIPLE 2.0 // inferno damage * this

public void OnPluginStart()
{
    for(
int i 1MaxClientsi++)
    {
        if(
IsClientInGame(i))
        {
            
OnClientPutInServer(i); // late load
        
}
    }
}
public 
OnClientPutInServer(int client)
{
    
SDKHook(clientSDKHook_OnTakeDamageOnTakeDamage);
}
public 
Action OnTakeDamage(int victimint &attackerint &inflictorfloat &damageint &damagetypeint &weaponfloat damageForce[3], float damagePosition[3])
{
    
char classname[64];
    if(!
IsValidEntity(inflictor) || !GetEdictClassname(inflictorclassnamesizeof(classname)))
        return 
Plugin_Continue;

    if (
StrEqual(classname"inferno"false))
    {
        
damage = (damage DMG_MULTIPLE);
        return 
Plugin_Changed// change damage
    
}
    return 
Plugin_Continue;

Compile here.
Awesome Franc1sco, it works perfectly. Gracias

Last edited by LGG ASSASSIN; 04-11-2021 at 05:56.
LGG ASSASSIN is offline
Ark_Procession
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 10-24-2021 , 14:35   Re: [CS:GO] Increase Molotov Damage - Is it Possible?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
Try this

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#include <sdkhooks>

#define DMG_MULTIPLE 2.0 // inferno damage * this

public void OnPluginStart()
{
    for(
int i 1MaxClientsi++)
    {
        if(
IsClientInGame(i))
        {
            
OnClientPutInServer(i); // late load
        
}
    }
}
public 
OnClientPutInServer(int client)
{
    
SDKHook(clientSDKHook_OnTakeDamageOnTakeDamage);
}
public 
Action OnTakeDamage(int victimint &attackerint &inflictorfloat &damageint &damagetypeint &weaponfloat damageForce[3], float damagePosition[3])
{
    
char classname[64];
    if(!
IsValidEntity(inflictor) || !GetEdictClassname(inflictorclassnamesizeof(classname)))
        return 
Plugin_Continue;

    if (
StrEqual(classname"inferno"false))
    {
        
damage = (damage DMG_MULTIPLE);
        return 
Plugin_Changed// change damage
    
}
    return 
Plugin_Continue;

Compile here.
Any chance to add a convar for the damage?
Ark_Procession is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:52.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode