Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Solved How to fire an input on an entity that has a parameter?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
blacktr4sh
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 08-25-2020 , 21:22   How to fire an input on an entity that has a parameter?
Reply With Quote #1

I want to multiply a math_counter by 1, but doing AcceptEntityInput(entity, "Multiply") doesn't work. Of course I have found the entity. How would I do this? Thanks in advanced.

Last edited by blacktr4sh; 08-26-2020 at 18:16.
blacktr4sh is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Old 08-26-2020 , 01:44   Re: How to fire an input on an entity that has a parameter?
Reply With Quote #2

Use one of the SetVariant functions before AcceptEntityInput.
__________________
Advertisements | REST in Pawn - HTTP client for JSON REST APIs
Please do not PM me with questions. Post in the plugin thread.
DJ Tsunami is offline
blacktr4sh
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 08-26-2020 , 02:20   Re: How to fire an input on an entity that has a parameter?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Tsunami View Post
Use one of the SetVariant functions before AcceptEntityInput.
So it is as simple as this?
Code:
SetVariantInt(1);
AcceptEntityInput(entity, "Multiply");
If so, thanks and solved.

Last edited by blacktr4sh; 08-26-2020 at 02:20.
blacktr4sh is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode