Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[ANY] SteamWorks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 04-07-2020 , 13:46   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #751

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeepIsla View Post
Sorry but how do I check the Steam version my server is running? Shouldn't SteamCMD and the CSGO/TF2 installation automatically update everything as needed to the latest version?
I guess launch Steam? no idea, the retail setup in that camp has never been good.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeepIsla View Post
I added a "SteamWorks_GCSendMessage" and "SteamWorks_GCMsgAvailable" forward to my test plugin and turns out CSGO doesn't log anything at all while TF2 only logs GCMsgAvailable and GCSendMessage but no GCRetrieveMessage, it also repeatedly sends out a GCMessage every 30 seconds for some reason. According to NetHook2 it keeps sending out GCHello messages, Steam sends a GCWelcome back but it seems to get swallowed somewhere.
That's great and all but you're not really testing what's up. What happens when you call SteamWorks_SendMessageToGC? If you get k_EGCResultNotLoggedOn that may mean the factory isn't available.
KyleS is offline
BeepIsla
Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Germany
Old 04-09-2020 , 01:19   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #752

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
I guess launch Steam? no idea, the retail setup in that camp has never been good.
I looked around and the only version identifier I could find was using NetHook2 on my SteamCMD on Windows: client_package_version 1585328668. CSGO/TF2 don't seem to transmit their Steam version anywhere so I can't check it, at least I don't know how.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
That's great and all but you're not really testing what's up. What happens when you call SteamWorks_SendMessageToGC? If you get k_EGCResultNotLoggedOn that may mean the factory isn't available.
"SteamWorks_SendMessageToGC" returns "k_EGCResultOK" for both games on both systems.

A small correction as well: CSGO behaves the same way TF2 does but only if the server is not hibernating. If the CSGO server is hibernating none of the forwards work, this is why I thought it wasn't working.

Both games now repeatedly send out a GC Hello message but Steam's response never reaches the server, it does get logged in "SteamWorks_GCMsgAvailable" though. So I assume "SteamWorks_GCRetrieveMessage" is swallowing the response somewhere.
BeepIsla is offline
L3NNyyy
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 04-18-2020 , 06:22   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks how to install
Reply With Quote #753

Hey Ho,

i would really need some help about SteamWorks.

I dont know where to put the Stuffs in my Server. Nothing works....

I would really appreaciate all help i can have.
L3NNyyy is offline
TiTz
Member
Join Date: Jan 2020
Old 05-02-2020 , 16:15   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #754

Hi KyleS,

Is L4D1 supported? as every version of steamworks.ext.dll I try crashes my server.

I've tried all of these - http://users.alliedmods.net/~kyles/builds/SteamWorks/
with these two plugins:

[Any] Veterans Only (v1.0, 2015-01-22)
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=255871

[ANY] Profile Status
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=323407

It would be really nice to run these plugins ... hoping you may offer some help with this problem.

Thanks for your time

TiTz

Last edited by TiTz; 05-02-2020 at 16:16. Reason: Typo
TiTz is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 05-11-2020 , 16:22   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #755

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiTz View Post
Hi KyleS,

Is L4D1 supported? as every version of steamworks.ext.dll I try crashes my server.
All 27 builds didn't work for you?
KyleS is offline
TiTz
Member
Join Date: Jan 2020
Old 05-14-2020 , 11:18   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #756

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
All 27 builds didn't work for you?
Unfortunately not one ... server would just bomb out no error log
TiTz is offline
vanz
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 05-14-2020 , 17:37   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #757

I looked why SteamWorks_GCRetrieveMessage does not work.
First, the number of arguments in the forward must be 4, instead of 5 (https://github.com/KyleSanderson/Ste...chooks.cpp#L42).
Secondly, we should not call the original function if we did SH_CALL, because the message is removed from the queue and calling the original function again will return k_EGCResultNoMessage.
vanz is offline
ImACow
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 05-28-2020 , 06:04   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #758

Since the last CSGO update yesterday ( https://blog.counter-strike.net/inde...2020/05/30199/ )

– Updated Steamworks SDK and Steam libraries to the latest versions released in May 2020.

The SteamWorks_GetPublicIP is returning false and 0,0,0,0
PHP Code:
    int ip[4];
    
bool worked SteamWorks_GetPublicIP(ip)
    
char IPv4[64];
    
Format(IPv4sizeof(IPv4),"%i.%i.%i.%i",ip[0],ip[1],ip[2],ip[3]);
    
ReplyToCommand(client" worked[%b] IPv4[%s]"workedIPv4); 
returns:

PHP Code:
 worked[0IPv4[0.0.0.0
Not sure if its just me.


Also:

PHP Code:
Handle hHTTP_request SteamWorks_CreateHTTPRequest(k_EHTTPMethodGETAPI_URL); 
is returning null,

So I think the gamedata is off?
__________________

Last edited by ImACow; 05-28-2020 at 06:18.
ImACow is offline
tuudik
New Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 05-28-2020 , 08:57   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #759

Quote:
Originally Posted by ImACow View Post
Since the last CSGO update yesterday ( https://blog.counter-strike.net/inde...2020/05/30199/ )

– Updated Steamworks SDK and Steam libraries to the latest versions released in May 2020.

The SteamWorks_GetPublicIP is returning false and 0,0,0,0
PHP Code:
    int ip[4];
    
bool worked SteamWorks_GetPublicIP(ip)
    
char IPv4[64];
    
Format(IPv4sizeof(IPv4),"%i.%i.%i.%i",ip[0],ip[1],ip[2],ip[3]);
    
ReplyToCommand(client" worked[%b] IPv4[%s]"workedIPv4); 
returns:

PHP Code:
 worked[0IPv4[0.0.0.0
Not sure if its just me.


Also:

PHP Code:
Handle hHTTP_request SteamWorks_CreateHTTPRequest(k_EHTTPMethodGETAPI_URL); 
is returning null,

So I think the gamedata is off?
Yeah, it seems to be causing issues also to get5: https://github.com/splewis/get5/issues/532
tuudik is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 05-28-2020 , 16:07   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #760

Thanks for the heads up guys. Sucks that this happened again with csgo. I've asked a peer to help me out with updating the SDK on the buildslaves, there might need to be a minor code change but I expect it to be trivial.
KyleS is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode