Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Enabling VAC


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
facundoacdc
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 04-25-2020 , 01:53   Enabling VAC
Reply With Quote #1

Hi all

I need your help to activate VAC protection on my dedicated CounterStrike 1.6 Steam server

I run the server with the following command line:

Code:
./hlds_run -game cstrike -ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xx -secure +maxplayers 16 +map de_aztec -autoupdate -port 27015
But it doesn't activate

In the console I see this error that may be related

Code:
tcpconnection.cpp (1017) : Assertion Failed: Tried to initiate an outbound connection to 162.254.195.66:27017, bound to local address 127.0.1.1:26900.  An ephemeral local port should be used for outbound TCP conections!  How does this work?
tcpconnection.cpp (1017) : Assertion Failed: Tried to initiate an outbound connection to 162.254.195.66:27017, bound to local address 127.0.1.1:26900.  An ephemeral local port should be used for outbound TCP conections!  How does this work?
tcpconnection.cpp (1017) : Assertion Failed: Tried to initiate an outbound connection to 162.254.195.82:27019, bound to local address 127.0.1.1:26900.  An ephemeral local port should be used for outbound TCP conections!  How does this work?
tcpconnection.cpp (1017) : Assertion Failed: Tried to initiate an outbound connection to 162.254.195.82:27019, bound to local address 127.0.1.1:26900.  An ephemeral local port should be used for outbound TCP conections!  How does this work?
Does anyone understand what may be happening?

Thanks
Regards
facundoacdc is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 04-25-2020 , 04:06   Re: Enabling VAC
Reply With Quote #2

remove ip and port from command line
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
facundoacdc
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 04-25-2020 , 14:52   Re: Enabling VAC
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
remove ip and port from command line
It does not work. I have two servers, run only one without IP and Port and VAC was not activated.

And anyway, I need to set the port in the command to raise the server because one is with port 27015 and the other with port 27017.

Thanks
facundoacdc is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 04-26-2020 , 03:45   Re: Enabling VAC
Reply With Quote #4

Try this one instead:
Code:
./hlds_run -game cstrike -tos -noipx +map de_aztec +maxplayers 16 +ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx +port xxxxx +autoupdate
There is no need to set something like "secure", it is enabled by default
__________________

Mordekay is offline
facundoacdc
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 04-27-2020 , 14:16   Re: Enabling VAC
Reply With Quote #5

Hi, thanks for you answer

I try this:

Server1
Code:
./hlds_run -game cstrike -tos -noipx +map de_aztec +maxplayers 16 -ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx -port 27015 -autoupdate
Server2
Code:
./hlds_run -game cstrike -tos -noipx +map de_aztec +maxplayers 10 +servercfgfile server2.cfg -ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx -port 27017 -autoupdate
But it doesn't work, look, the shield logo doesn't appear

Name:  server2.JPG
Views: 1134
Size:  13.0 KB

The second and third servers are mine

And I continue with the communication problems in the console.

Code:
tcpconnection.cpp (1017) : Assertion Failed: Tried to initiate an outbound connection to 155.133.249.197:27017, bound to local address 127.0.1.1:26900.  An ephemeral local port should be used for outbound TCP conections!  How does this work?
tcpconnection.cpp (1017) : Assertion Failed: Tried to initiate an outbound connection to 155.133.249.197:27017, bound to local address 127.0.1.1:26900.  An ephemeral local port should be used for outbound TCP conections!  How does this work?
tcpconnection.cpp (1017) : Assertion Failed: Tried to initiate an outbound connection to 205.185.194.213:27020, bound to local address 127.0.1.1:26900.  An ephemeral local port should be used for outbound TCP conections!  How does this work?
tcpconnection.cpp (1017) : Assertion Failed: Tried to initiate an outbound connection to 205.185.194.213:27020, bound to local address 127.0.1.1:26900.  An ephemeral local port should be used for outbound TCP conections!  How does this work?
Do I need to open some ports in my firewall for VAC?
facundoacdc is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 04-27-2020 , 15:11   Re: Enabling VAC
Reply With Quote #6

try set ports every tenth
-port 27015
-port 27025
-port 27035

...maybe server reserve some ports for other things, like hltv.


*edit
or try simple way first.
-game cstrike +map de_aztec
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 04-27-2020 at 15:12.
Bacardi is offline
facundoacdc
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 04-27-2020 , 16:51   Re: Enabling VAC
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
try set ports every tenth
-port 27015
-port 27025
-port 27035

...maybe server reserve some ports for other things, like hltv.


*edit
or try simple way first.
-game cstrike +map de_aztec
Thanks Bacardi.

I tried everything you tell me and it did not work, it still does not activate. I no longer know what to review.
facundoacdc is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 04-27-2020 , 19:53   Re: Enabling VAC
Reply With Quote #8

-sport <port>*- Specifies the VAC port the server should use. Default is 26900.

*Note:You only need to change -sport if VAC connections fail through the primary port.

https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...dicated_Server
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 04-28-2020 , 00:24   Re: Enabling VAC
Reply With Quote #9

Did you may set "sv_lan 1" in your config?
__________________

Mordekay is offline
facundoacdc
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 04-28-2020 , 18:40   Re: Enabling VAC
Reply With Quote #10

I was testing with the solutions they propose, but I was not successful.

Look at what I mark in yellow.

Name:  screen2.jpg
Views: 807
Size:  80.4 KB

My root folder is called "steam" and not "steamcmd" so it can't run the steamcmd.sh file, investigating I saw that this is used by the -autoupdate command. In the event that I set the actual script directory, are the server binaries updated every day and I lose all my settings?

Seeing the web I see this in an example and on my console I don't see it.

Connection to Steam servers successful.
VAC secure mode is activated.
MasterRequestRestart
Your server will be restarted on map change.


Thanks
facundoacdc is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode