Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[Request] VIP Privilages


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
+ARUKARI-
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Old 04-06-2020 , 14:29   Re: [Request] VIP Privilages
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
@ARUKARI - that won't work on AMXX < 1.9. Also,
is he still using <1.9?
I want you to forget.

Quote:
why fakemeta_util?
I like use fakemeta.
Util is easy to teach.
__________________
GitHub
SteamWishlist

六四天安門事件
+ARUKARI- is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 04-06-2020 , 14:36   Re: [Request] VIP Privilages
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supremache View Post
I downloaded speedmonturhud plug-in for testing speed
And I saw it 320 not 400 and I changed it from 400 to 700 also have same speed 320
Which means you have another plugin that is modifying the speed, or your cvar from this plugin is set to 320.

Quote:
Originally Posted by +ARUKARI- View Post
is he still using <1.9?
I want you to forget.
Just an assumption. Still, until 1.9 is officially released, we should stick to 1.8.2 methods since that's the current stable build.

Quote:
Originally Posted by +ARUKARI- View Post
I like use fakemeta.
Util is easy to teach.
This doesn't change the fact that it's not more efficient, though. Plus, I doubt writing "fm_set_user_maxspeed" instead of "set_user_maxspeed" is easier.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 04-06-2020 , 14:38   Re: [Request] VIP Privilages
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by +ARUKARI- View Post
is he still using <1.9?
I want you to forget.


I like use fakemeta.
Util is easy to teach.
i did it but i got this error If you have time can edit it
And
PHP Code:
[warrning line 14
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <colorchat>
#include <cstrike>
#include <fun>
#include <hamsandwich>

#define VIP-ACC ADMIN_LEVEL_H

new VIPhealthVIParmorVIPspeed

public plugin_init() 
{
    
register_plugin"VIP Privilage""1.0""MrAbdoO")
    
RegisterHam(Ham_CS_Player_ResetMaxSpeed"player""KeepMaxSpeed",     1); 
    
RegisterHam(Ham_Spawn"player""Privilage"1)

    
VIPhealth register_cvar("health_VIP""150")
    
VIParmor register_cvar("armor_VIP""150")
    
VIPspeed register_cvar("speed_VIP""400")
}

public 
KeepMaxSpeed(id)
{
    if(
get_user_flags(id) & VIP_ACC)
    {
        if (
fm_get_user_maxspeed(id) < get_pcvar_float(VIPspeed))
            
fm_set_user_maxspeed(idget_pcvar_float(VIPspeed));
    }
    
    return 
HAM_IGNORED;


public 
Privilage(id)
{
    if(
get_user_flags(id) & VIP-ACC && cs_get_user_team(id) == CS_TEAM_CT
    {
        
ColorChat(idGREEN"^1[ ^4GameOver ^1] ^3You got^1 150HP ^3-^1 150Armor ^3-^1 Gravity ^3-^1 Speed ^3-^1 Full nade Pack"
   
    
set_user_health(idget_pcvar_num(VIPhealth))
    
set_user_gravity(idget_user_gravity(id) - 0.5)
    
set_user_armor(idget_pcvar_num(VIParmor))
    
give_item(id"weapon_hegrenade")
    
give_item(id"weapon_flashbang")
    
give_item(id"weapon_flashbang")
    
give_item(id"weapon_smokegrenade")
   }

I hope if you add code best of this , For gravity
PHP Code:
set_user_gravity(idget_user_gravity(id) - 0.5

Last edited by Supremache; 04-06-2020 at 14:39.
Supremache is offline
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 04-06-2020 , 14:53   Re: [Request] VIP Privilages
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
OciXCrom;2691246]Which means you have another plugin that is modifying the speed, or your cvar from this plugin is set to 320.

it's simple plugin , Now i removed it and added your code and changed speed from 400 to 1000 to see if speed can be changed to higher than of 320

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=702520

Last edited by Supremache; 04-06-2020 at 14:53.
Supremache is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 04-06-2020 , 14:54   Re: [Request] VIP Privilages
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
i did it but i got this error If you have time can edit it
And

PHP Code:
[warrning line 14
Copying a small part of the error doesn't help. Show the full thing.

Is your sv_maxspeed cvar set to 320 by any chance?
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 04-06-2020 , 15:12   Re: [Request] VIP Privilages
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
Copying a small part of the error doesn't help. Show the full thing.
https://i.ibb.co/ZSnVbKd/1.png

I Got this [1 warrning] Becasue i change code {} /// Because when i added gravity code it's didn't added for vips only , it added for all players so i edit {} , For make it for vips only and it's worked But I dont know why i got 1 warrning

From:
PHP Code:
public Privilage(id)
{
    if(
get_user_flags(id) & VIP-ACC && cs_get_user_team(id) == CS_TEAM_CT
    {
        
ColorChat(idGREEN"^1[ ^4GameOver ^1] ^3You got^1 150HP ^3-^1 150Armor ^3-^1 Gravity ^3-^1 Speed ^3-^1 Full nade Pack"
    }
    
set_user_health(idget_pcvar_num(VIPhealth))
    
set_user_gravity(idget_user_gravity(id) - 0.5)
    
set_user_armor(idget_pcvar_num(VIParmor))
    
give_item(id"weapon_hegrenade")
    
give_item(id"weapon_flashbang")
    
give_item(id"weapon_flashbang")
    
give_item(id"weapon_smokegrenade")
   

To
PHP Code:
public Privilage(id)
{
    if(
get_user_flags(id) & VIP-ACC && cs_get_user_team(id) == CS_TEAM_CT
    {
        
ColorChat(idGREEN"^1[ ^4GameOver ^1] ^3You got^1 150HP ^3-^1 150Armor ^3-^1 Gravity ^3-^1 Speed ^3-^1 Full nade Pack"
    
    
set_user_health(idget_pcvar_num(VIPhealth))
    
set_user_gravity(idget_user_gravity(id) - 0.5)
    
set_user_armor(idget_pcvar_num(VIParmor))
    
give_item(id"weapon_hegrenade")
    
give_item(id"weapon_flashbang")
    
give_item(id"weapon_flashbang")
    
give_item(id"weapon_smokegrenade")
   }

Quote:
Is your sv_maxspeed cvar set to 320 by any chance?
Yes and now i changed it to 400 to see if this is the problem or not but i got same speed

https://i.ibb.co/QcN5rHL/4.png

https://i.ibb.co/sQzsFjD/2.png

Last edited by Supremache; 04-06-2020 at 15:14.
Supremache is offline
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 04-06-2020 , 15:17   Re: [Request] VIP Privilages
Reply With Quote #17

[QUOTE=OciXCrom;2691251]Copying a small part of the error doesn't help. Show the full thing.

https://i.ibb.co/hR0L1dx/3.png

Last edited by Supremache; 04-06-2020 at 15:17.
Supremache is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 04-06-2020 , 15:24   Re: [Request] VIP Privilages
Reply With Quote #18

I still don't see the full warning. Expand the output window.

Like I assumed - you're not using 1.9, so stick with my code.

Modifying server.cfg requires a full server restart. Use amx_cvar to check if sv_maxspeed is indeed greater than 320.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 04-06-2020 at 15:24.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 04-06-2020 , 15:39   Re: [Request] VIP Privilages
Reply With Quote #19

[QUOTE=OciXCrom;2691255]I still don't see the full warning. Expand the output window.

Like I assumed - you're not using 1.9, so stick with my code.

https://i.ibb.co/QbSkB45/5.png

Quote:
Modifying server.cfg requires a full server restart. Use amx_cvar to check if sv_maxspeed is indeed greater than 320.
I Did it , But plugin giving me same speed 320

Bro i thing the problem in the codes so i want you make plugin for vip [ ADMIN_LEVEL_H ] ,Giving vips [ gravity 0.5 - speed 400 - health 150 - armor 150 - Full nade Pack] for CT only Please if you have time
Supremache is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 04-06-2020 , 15:49   Re: [Request] VIP Privilages
Reply With Quote #20

Please read carefully so we can avoid discussing the same thing multiple times.

ARUKARI's code won't work for you because it requires AMXX 1.9+. Use my code from the previous page and show the warning you're getting after your modifications.

Show me the output of "amx_cvar sv_maxspeed" and "amx_cvar speed_VIP".
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:52.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode