Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

[CS:GO] Ping Position


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Plugin ID:
6559
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: GO
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Allows you to ping your crosshair.
    Old 05-06-2019 , 12:42   [CS:GO] Ping Position
    Reply With Quote #1

    From dangerzone's update now into a plugin.

    Cvars:

    pingpos_type - Default value 0, minimum value 0, maximum value 14 - sets the type of ping icon to display. View all of them here: https://youtu.be/ZZt_sLXCRDQ

    pingpos_typebyself - Default value 1. If set to 1, sm_pingpos will have an argument to set the type of the ping, example: !pingpos 5

    Commands:

    sm_pingpos [Type=0] - Pings at your crosshair. pingpos_typebyself must be set to 1 to allow players to set their own icons.

    Bugs:

    Doesn't work on Casual. According to reports of some people here it doesn't work on Danger Zone as well, meaning that it's guaranteed to work only in Wingman and Competitive

    Previous downloads: 7.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (PingPosition.sp - 243 views - 3.0 KB)
    __________________
    Accepting private work. Contact me if you're interested.
    If you like my work, feel free to donate in appreciation with PayPal or CSGO Skins.

    Total Donated: 10$

    Last edited by eyal282; 05-06-2019 at 18:08.
    eyal282 is offline
    Bara
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Apr 2012
    Location: Germany
    Old 05-06-2019 , 12:52   Re: [CS:GO] Ping Position
    Reply With Quote #2

    Can just the teammates see the player pings or all?
    __________________
    Bara is offline
    eyal282
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Old 05-06-2019 , 13:11   Re: [CS:GO] Ping Position
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bara View Post
    Can just the teammates see the player pings or all?
    Teammates.
    __________________
    Accepting private work. Contact me if you're interested.
    If you like my work, feel free to donate in appreciation with PayPal or CSGO Skins.

    Total Donated: 10$
    eyal282 is offline
    Lubricant Jam
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Oct 2016
    Location: United Kingdom
    Old 05-06-2019 , 13:45   Re: [CS:GO] Ping Position
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by eyal282 View Post
    Teammates.
    Is there any possibility to make them global or nah?
    __________________
    Lubricant Jam is offline
    eyal282
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Old 05-06-2019 , 13:46   Re: [CS:GO] Ping Position
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Lubricant Jam View Post
    Is there any possibility to make them global or nah?
    The team should be set to CS_TEAM_SPECTATOR. Try it.
    __________________
    Accepting private work. Contact me if you're interested.
    If you like my work, feel free to donate in appreciation with PayPal or CSGO Skins.

    Total Donated: 10$
    eyal282 is offline
    FantasyKanade
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2017
    Old 05-06-2019 , 14:10   Re: [CS:GO] Ping Position
    Reply With Quote #6

    Don't work. I tried !pingpos / !pingpos 5 in gameserver. And it is actually DangerZone mode. Also, I enabled sv_cheats 1, but no sense.
    FantasyKanade is offline
    eyal282
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Old 05-06-2019 , 14:14   Re: [CS:GO] Ping Position
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by FantasyKanade View Post
    Don't work. I tried !pingpos / !pingpos 5 in gameserver. And it is actually DangerZone mode. Also, I enabled sv_cheats 1, but no sense.
    I only tested it in Competitive and Wingman. Try game_mode 1
    __________________
    Accepting private work. Contact me if you're interested.
    If you like my work, feel free to donate in appreciation with PayPal or CSGO Skins.

    Total Donated: 10$
    eyal282 is offline
    FantasyKanade
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2017
    Old 05-06-2019 , 14:27   Re: [CS:GO] Ping Position
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by eyal282 View Post
    I only tested it in Competitive and Wingman. Try game_mode 1
    Yes, I found it well works in gamemode 1, but is there any way to make it possible in DangerZone mode?
    FantasyKanade is offline
    arcticx2
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2011
    Old 05-06-2019 , 15:06   Re: [CS:GO] Ping Position
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by FantasyKanade View Post
    Yes, I found it well works in gamemode 1, but is there any way to make it possible in DangerZone mode?
    fake the gamemode
    arcticx2 is offline
    eyal282
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Old 05-06-2019 , 18:07   Re: [CS:GO] Ping Position
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by arcticx2 View Post
    fake the gamemode
    Doesn't work, you can always just swap to Competitive there isn't any true difference with the right plugins.
    __________________
    Accepting private work. Contact me if you're interested.
    If you like my work, feel free to donate in appreciation with PayPal or CSGO Skins.

    Total Donated: 10$
    eyal282 is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:35.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode