Raised This Month: $209 Target: $400
 52% 

[TF2 MvM] Can't see chat on the opposing team?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Theon32
Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: mvm_isolation_rc3
Old 04-30-2019 , 19:56   [TF2 MvM] Can't see chat on the opposing team?
Reply With Quote #1

Hey guys, I am using the BWR2 Plugin and I cannot see the chat on the opposite team. I am using Ubuntu Server as the operating system but I doubt that's what's causing this. And if you say that it's only happening on blu because of the BWR2 Plugin, guess what, it even happens on spectator. Anyone know what's causing this?
Theon32 is offline
Pelipoika
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Inside
Old 04-30-2019 , 20:46   Re: [TF2 MvM] Can't see chat on the opposing team?
Reply With Quote #2

Default behavior
__________________
Pelipoika is offline
Theon32
Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: mvm_isolation_rc3
Old 05-01-2019 , 08:29   Re: [TF2 MvM] Can't see chat on the opposing team?
Reply With Quote #3

Weird because I've seen chat work on both teams in other servers with the same plugin being used, also not seeing chat on spectator is a default behavior?
Theon32 is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 05-01-2019 , 16:47   Re: [TF2 MvM] Can't see chat on the opposing team?
Reply With Quote #4

You know that there are two types of chat, right?

say (T key by default) displays to everyone on the server
say_team (Y key by default) displays to people on your team

Edit: Technically there are 3 types of chat, but say_party has nothing to do with the server.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 05-01-2019 at 16:49.
Powerlord is offline
Theon32
Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: mvm_isolation_rc3
Old 05-01-2019 , 18:26   Re: [TF2 MvM] Can't see chat on the opposing team?
Reply With Quote #5

I know this, but people aren't typing in team chat, they are typing regularly. A friend of mine actually told me that this is a cause of Linux machines but I don't really know...
Theon32 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode