Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[SOLVED] Tagme plugin help


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
wlmraziel
Member
Join Date: Mar 2017
Old 03-29-2018 , 23:36   [SOLVED] Tagme plugin help
Reply With Quote #1

SOLVED

Hi, im finding a fixed version of this plugin. The problem of this version is that the tag for the client only works inside the server but no outside the the server.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=252846




SOLVED.

Last edited by wlmraziel; 03-31-2018 at 19:03. Reason: solved.
wlmraziel is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 03-30-2018 , 07:27   Re: [REQ] Tagme plugin help
Reply With Quote #2

What do you mean outside the server?!
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
WhiteFang1319
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 03-30-2018 , 08:07   Re: [REQ] Tagme plugin help
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
What do you mean outside the server?!
I think he means if he disconnects or goes to another server the tag is gone
WhiteFang1319 is offline
Hartmann
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Old 03-30-2018 , 09:39   Re: [REQ] Tagme plugin help
Reply With Quote #4

Slowhacking
__________________

RETAKES v1.0
github.com/alghtryer/retakes

Contact : [email protected]

BTC Donate: 1QAh1NLmeHy81LF9r8PaeGjYqHL2BBcJTx

Hartmann is offline
wlmraziel
Member
Join Date: Mar 2017
Old 03-30-2018 , 15:19   Re: [REQ] Tagme plugin help
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hartmann View Post
Slowhacking
:O Really? I consider is not slowhack cause the user can use the tag voluntarily with a command (/tagme) and desuse it with another command (/untag). Not a bind.

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteFang1319 View Post
I think he means if he disconnects or goes to another server the tag is gone
Yes, sorry but english is no my native language, if somebody do not understand me.

Last edited by wlmraziel; 03-30-2018 at 15:21.
wlmraziel is offline
Relaxing
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: White Plains
Old 03-30-2018 , 15:30   Re: [REQ] Tagme plugin help
Reply With Quote #6

It's unlikely for 80% of the connected players. Being forced to change name as the plugin wants, it will make you players to never connect. Noone likes the disability of changing their name. I mean it's just a bad idea to do such a thing. Players who "love" you server will kindly change their name to support your server.
__________________
Relaxing is offline
instinctpt1
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Chandigarh, India
Old 03-30-2018 , 17:29   Re: [REQ] Tagme plugin help
Reply With Quote #7

Here :
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
new tag[] = "[PRO]"

public plugin_init(){
    
register_plugin("TAG ME""1.0""DiGiTaL")
    
register_clcmd("say /tag""setTag")
}
        
public 
setTag(id){
    new 
szName[32]
    
get_user_name(idszNamecharsmax(szName))
    if(!
b_HasTag(szName))
        
client_cmd(id"name ^"%%s^""tagszName)
    else if(
b_HasTag(szName)){
        
replace_all(szNamecharsmax(szName), tag"")
        
client_cmd(id"name ^"%s^""szName)
    }
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

bool:b_HasTag(const username[]){
    for (new 
isizeof(tag); i++){
        if (
containi(usernametag[i]) == 0)
            return 
true;
    } return 
false;

Just change value of tag

Last edited by instinctpt1; 03-31-2018 at 04:13. Reason: Updated*
instinctpt1 is offline
Relaxing
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: White Plains
Old 03-30-2018 , 18:14   Re: [REQ] Tagme plugin help
Reply With Quote #8

I've once requested this back on days,
Merely done by Craxor
__________________

Last edited by Relaxing; 08-19-2019 at 11:10.
Relaxing is offline
wlmraziel
Member
Join Date: Mar 2017
Old 03-30-2018 , 19:44   Re: [REQ] Tagme plugin help
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by instinctpt1 View Post
Here :
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
new tag[] = "[PRO]" 

public plugin_init(){
    
register_plugin("TAG ME""1.0""DiGiTaL")
    
register_clcmd("say /tagme""setTag")
}
        
public 
setTag(id){
    new 
szName[32]
    
get_user_name(idszNamecharsmax(szName))
    if(!
b_HasTag(szName))
        
client_cmd(id"name ^"%%s^""tagszName)
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

bool:b_HasTag(const username[]){
    for (new 
isizeof(tag); i++){
        if (
containi(usernametag[i]) == 0)
            return 
true;
    } return 
false;

Just change value of tag
Wow, this works very well thanks.

I tried make the untag with this but does'nt work.

PHP Code:
public removeTag(id){
    new 
szName[32]
    
get_user_name(idszNamecharsmax(szName))
    if(
b_HasTag(szName))
        
client_cmd(id"name ^"%s^""szName)
    return 
PLUGIN_CONTINUE

wlmraziel is offline
instinctpt1
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Chandigarh, India
Old 03-31-2018 , 04:18   Re: [REQ] Tagme plugin help
Reply With Quote #10

Brother you have already replaced his original Name with TAG + NAME so plugin will take his name now as TAG + NAME so even u change name by removing tag thing by doing this...
Code:
 client_cmd(id, "name ^"%s^"", szName)
His name will still be TAG + NAME .. so we have to remove that tag first
Try my plugin again .. i have updated it and added the untag thing in it .. and make it use from /tag command itself
So 1st time /tag = Will tag player ; 2nd time /tag = Untag player

If u still want to use it with Untag .. " You know now what to do "

Last edited by instinctpt1; 03-31-2018 at 04:18. Reason: smilies xD
instinctpt1 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode