Raised This Month: $344 Target: $400
 86%   Almost there!

MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
M3Power
Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Old 04-11-2017 , 19:20   Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cooky View Post
Here you are.... tip: search function

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=2166996
I'm using CS:S so it wouldn't fit.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_Knuckles View Post
The plugin would create the .cfg in game/cfg/sourcemod
Unfortunately as mentioned before, that didn't happened.

I've put plugin Webshortcuts.smx into /plugins folder restarted server, was looking for .cfg file but couldn't find it nowhere.
M3Power is offline
Cooky
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 04-12-2017 , 02:44   Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by M3Power View Post
I'm using CS:S so it wouldn't fit.
Uhm, next time mention it in your post...
__________________
Cooky is offline
M3Power
Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Old 04-12-2017 , 04:47   Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cooky View Post
Uhm, next time mention it in your post...
Or perhaps I should try. Maybe it'll work.

Thanks anyway.
M3Power is offline
M3Power
Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Old 04-12-2017 , 10:22   Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
Reply With Quote #14

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=173334

This one is just not working or I don't know how to make it work.
I've put WebShortcuts.smx into /plugins folder, restarted server went to look for a .cfg file but couldn't find it.

What's wrong or what am I doing wrong?

All I'd like is that when I type !forum in chat it opens MOTD with Forum page. uhm
I use/am trying to use this plugin for Counter Strike:Source

Any help appreciated.
M3Power is offline
M3Power
Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Old 04-12-2017 , 15:41   Re: MOTD (Site URL) by using command ingame
Reply With Quote #15

Okay, I've found the solution.
First of all the plugin doesn't create any file (.cfg) as some of you were saying. But instead of that you must make a text file called Webshortcuts.txt and paste this code inside:

Code:
"rules"
{
    "Url" "http://websitehere.com/rules/"
    "Title" "Rules and Regulations"
    "Hook" "!rules"
    "Hook" "/rules"
}

"rulez"
{
    "Pointer"    "rules"
    "Url"        "http://ADifferentWebsiteHere.com/Rules/
    "Title"        "Different Title"
}

"#RespectMahAuthoritahh"
{
    "Silent"     "Yes"
    "Url"        "http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D81vBcKfqpo"
}

"Authoriteh"
{
    "Big"        "Yup"
    "Silent"    "Nope"
    "Url"        "http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDd07jhGcL0"
}

"%LoseIt"
{
    "Big"        "Yup"
    "Title"        "Potato"
    "Url"        "http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jI8gEU8-i8A"
    "Hook"        "LoseIt"
}

"GameMonitor"
{
    "Title"        "Game Monitor Stats for {SERVER_NAME}"
    "Url"        "http://www.game-monitor.com/GameServer/{SERVER_IP}:{SERVER_PORT}/"
    "Big"        "Sure"
}

"!GameMonitor"
{
    "Pointer"    "GameMonitor"
    "Hook"        "!Meh"
    "Hook"        "!Eggs"
}  
And then upload it to addons/sourcemod/configs

So for example from the code above if you type !rules or /rules in chat it will open a MOTD Window redirecting to this site: http://websitehere.com/rules/

M3Power is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode