Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.2 [4/29/2017]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Plugin ID:
5515
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
Servers with this Plugin:
2 
Plugin Description:
Allows sprinting using a stamina meter
Old 02-04-2017 , 18:20   [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.2 [4/29/2017]
Reply With Quote #1

[TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.2


Introduction:
Quote:
Allows players to sprint using a stamina meter by double tapping w (forward button).
You can set how fast the stamina meter drains/regenerate and which class can use the sprint feature.
Installation:
Quote:
  • Download and drag files to correct directories
  • smx files goes to addons/sourcemod/plugins folder and .cfg files goes to cfg/sourcemod
  • Set up your configuration in cfg/sourcemod
  • Double tap w (forward key) and hold to sprint
  • Profit!
Dependency:
Quote:
  • Sourcemod 1.8+
  • Metamod 1.10+
  • Morecolors to compile
Convars:
Quote:
  • sm_stamina_enabled (default: 1) - Enables/Disables stamina sprinting.
  • sm_stamina_speed (default: 1.75) - Speed increase value when sprinting. (1.0 is normal speed)
  • sm_stamina_drain (default: 0.1) - How fast to drain stamina, 0.1 is fastest.
  • sm_stamina_regen (default: 0.5) - How fast to regenerate stamina, 0.1 is fastest.
  • sm_stamina_hudx (default: 0.0) - X coordinate of HUD display.
  • sm_stamina_hudy (default: 1.0) - Y coordinate of HUD display.
  • sm_stamina_class (default: 511) - Bit-Wise operation to determine which class can sprint.
  • sm_stamina_team (default: 1) - Which team can use sprinting, 0 - None, 1 - Both, 2 - Red, 3 - Blue.
Class Type Bit-Wise:
Quote:
Code:
Scout =		1
Sniper =	2
Soldier =	4
Demoman =	8
Medic =		16
Heavy =		32
Pyro =		64
Spy =		128
Engineer =	256
To use sm_stamina_class, add the values of whatever class you want stamina sprinting to work for
For example if i wanted only pyro and medic to have stamina sprinting, i would add 64 + 16 = 80
I would then set sm_stamina_class 80
511 will enable all class to use stamina sprinting
Overrides:
Quote:
This plugin is enabled for all clients who joins the server, if you want to limit this to an admin flag then set your admin overrides to
sm_stamina_override

Plugin must be reloaded if you change the override.
Changelog:
Quote:
1.2 -
  • Code cleanup
  • Added license file
1.1 -
  • Added sm_stamina_team to determine which team sprint
  • Added IsPlayerAlive check for OnPlayerRunCmd forward
1.0 - Released
Download
Source
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 04-29-2017 at 15:52.
Chaosxk is offline
Jillchang
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 02-04-2017 , 19:36   Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.0 [2/4/2017]
Reply With Quote #2

very cool
Jillchang is offline
eovldkdlel1
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Old 02-25-2017 , 02:56   Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.0 [2/4/2017]
Reply With Quote #3

Can I use the blue team Red Team?
eovldkdlel1 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to eovldkdlel1
zyox123cc
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: spycrab
Old 02-25-2017 , 22:12   Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.0 [2/4/2017]
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by eovldkdlel1 View Post
Can I use the blue team Red Team?
like mvm?
zyox123cc is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 02-27-2017 , 11:06   Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.1 [2/27/2017]
Reply With Quote #5

I'm guessing he was asking whether he can restrict it to a team.

Small update - version 1.1
Code:
- Added sm_stamina_team to determine which team sprint
- Added IsPlayerAlive check for OnPlayerRunCmd forward
__________________
Chaosxk is offline
Jillchang
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 03-31-2017 , 11:44   Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.1 [2/27/2017]
Reply With Quote #6

anyone try this with saxton hale?
Doesn't seem to work for me on that mod.
Jillchang is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 03-31-2017 , 15:54   Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.1 [2/27/2017]
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jillchang View Post
anyone try this with saxton hale?
Doesn't seem to work for me on that mod.
Does it only effect the Saxton Hale boss? or everyone in the server? Does the stamina meter HUD display still show? If it doesn't show then it might be something within my plugin.

I don't know much about the saxton hale plugin but it might be because its setting the speed over mines.
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 03-31-2017 at 15:55.
Chaosxk is offline
Jillchang
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-01-2017 , 15:48   Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.1 [2/27/2017]
Reply With Quote #8

Well the display didn't show.
Only for freak fortress mod.

Tried double tapping W but didn't work. No errors in logs either, just loads and stays loaded.

Last edited by Jillchang; 04-01-2017 at 15:48.
Jillchang is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 04-03-2017 , 21:45   Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.1 [2/27/2017]
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jillchang View Post
Well the display didn't show.
Only for freak fortress mod.

Tried double tapping W but didn't work. No errors in logs either, just loads and stays loaded.
Well if display didn't show it means that it's my plugin, and since your not getting any errors my only guess is one of the cvars disabled it.

Set these to their default values:
sm_stamina_enabled 1
sm_stamina_class 511
sm_stamina_team 1
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 04-03-2017 at 21:45.
Chaosxk is offline
timecrow
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2017
Old 06-04-2017 , 15:11   Re: [TF2] Stamina Sprinting v.1.2 [4/29/2017]
Reply With Quote #10

I like this plugin alot!
I've found an issue where the player can sprint while crouched.
And I would also like this to be compatible with ClassicGuzzi's Deathrun Redux as well!

Thanks for making this plugin!
timecrow is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode