Raised This Month: $319 Target: $400
 79%   Almost there!

[ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Papero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Rimini, Italy
Plugin ID:
5442
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Plugin to reset gravity/speed with a command + speed limiter
    Old 12-08-2016 , 08:43   [ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description:

    With this plugin a player (flag a) can reset his gravity/speed or an admin can force it.

    Features
    1. Player can reset themself their speed/gravity
    2. Admin can force reset of the gravity/speed
    3. Possibility to limit the speed with a ConVar

    Commands

    sm_rs Reset yourself speed
    sm_rg Reset yourself gravity
    sm_frs <Player> Force reset speed
    sm_frs <Player> Force reset gravity.
    sm_rfresh Reload the Cvar cache

    Cvars


    To-Do
    • Make possibility to make custom flag for !rg/rs
    • Make possibility to make custom command for !rg/rs/frs/frg
    • Make color messages
    • Add phrares file.

    Bugs
    • None yet!

    ChangeLog
    Spoiler



    Thanks to cravenge, xines and LumiStance, and Mitchell

    PS: All helps with bug/to-do are really appreciated and new ideas for the plugins too.
    Attached Files
    File Type: smx Reset_GravitySpeedLimit.smx (15.7 KB, 260 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (Reset_GravitySpeedLimit.sp - 332 views - 7.5 KB)
    __________________
    My Plugins
    SPCode


    Steam: hexer504
    Telegram: Hexah
    Discord: Hexah#6903

    If you like my work you can donate here!

    Last edited by Papero; 02-02-2017 at 12:35. Reason: Added error messages
    Papero is offline
    Bad Cold Man
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2014
    Old 12-08-2016 , 09:09   Re: [ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command
    Reply With Quote #2

    Hi.

    You can configure the plugin so that the player cant get up to speed more than I set (250 max) for the player? Even if the player jumps.
    __________________

    Last edited by Bad Cold Man; 12-08-2016 at 09:10.
    Bad Cold Man is offline
    Mitchell
    ~lick~
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Old 12-08-2016 , 10:18   Re: [ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bad Cold Man View Post
    Hi.

    You can configure the plugin so that the player cant get up to speed more than I set (250 max) for the player? Even if the player jumps.
    This plugin doesn't really manage the player's speed it just allows users to reset any adjustments that were put on them from the commands like 'sm_speed' and 'sm_gravity'


    Also, You're inputting a string but printing out an int.
    "[SM]Successfully resetted gravity of %d!"
    Mitchell is offline
    ElleVen
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: May 2016
    Location: Italy, Milan
    Old 12-08-2016 , 11:57   Re: [ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command
    Reply With Quote #4

    Nice release!
    __________________
    ElleVen is offline
    Papero
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2016
    Location: Rimini, Italy
    Old 12-08-2016 , 12:09   Re: [ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
    This plugin doesn't really manage the player's speed it just allows users to reset any adjustments that were put on them from the commands like 'sm_speed' and 'sm_gravity'

    Also, You're inputting a string but printing out an int.
    "[SM]Successfully resetted gravity of %d!"
    Thanks, i'm new on sourcemod and I'm trying to learn somethink new, trying to fix that when do: "sm_frs"/"sm_frg" print the nick and not the target id, any help is really appreciated.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bad Cold Man View Post
    Hi.

    You can configure the plugin so that the player cant get up to speed more than I set (250 max) for the player? Even if the player jumps.
    I'm working on that with merging this plugin with this of course with newdecls.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ElleVen View Post
    Nice release!
    Thanks, man.
    __________________
    My Plugins
    SPCode


    Steam: hexer504
    Telegram: Hexah
    Discord: Hexah#6903

    If you like my work you can donate here!

    Last edited by Papero; 12-08-2016 at 12:12.
    Papero is offline
    xines
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2013
    Location: Denmark
    Old 12-08-2016 , 12:58   Re: [ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Papero View Post
    Thanks, i'm new on sourcemod and I'm trying to learn somethink new, trying to fix that when do: "sm_frs"/"sm_frg" print the nick and not the target id, any help is really appreciated.

    PHP Code:
    SetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Send"m_flLaggedMovementValue"1.0);
    char name[MAX_NAME_LENGTH];
    GetClientName(targetnamesizeof(name));
    ReplyToCommand(client"[SM]Successfully resetted speed of %d!"name); 
    to:

    PHP Code:
    ReplyToCommand(client"[SM]Successfully resetted speed of %N!"target); 
    and:

    PHP Code:
    SetEntityGravity(target1.0);
    char name[MAX_NAME_LENGTH];
    GetClientName(targetnamesizeof(name));
    ReplyToCommand(client"[SM]Successfully resetted gravity of %d!"name); 
    to:

    PHP Code:
    ReplyToCommand(client"[SM]Successfully resetted gravity of %N!"target); 
    __________________
    xines is offline
    Papero
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2016
    Location: Rimini, Italy
    Old 12-08-2016 , 13:47   Re: [ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by xines View Post
    PHP Code:
    SetEntPropFloat(clientProp_Send"m_flLaggedMovementValue"1.0);
    char name[MAX_NAME_LENGTH];
    GetClientName(targetnamesizeof(name));
    ReplyToCommand(client"[SM]Successfully resetted speed of %d!"name); 
    to:

    PHP Code:
    ReplyToCommand(client"[SM]Successfully resetted speed of %N!"target); 
    and:

    PHP Code:
    SetEntityGravity(target1.0);
    char name[MAX_NAME_LENGTH];
    GetClientName(targetnamesizeof(name));
    ReplyToCommand(client"[SM]Successfully resetted gravity of %d!"name); 
    to:

    PHP Code:
    ReplyToCommand(client"[SM]Successfully resetted gravity of %N!"target); 
    Thanks a lot.
    __________________
    My Plugins
    SPCode


    Steam: hexer504
    Telegram: Hexah
    Discord: Hexah#6903

    If you like my work you can donate here!
    Papero is offline
    Papero
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2016
    Location: Rimini, Italy
    Old 12-08-2016 , 16:04   Re: [ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command
    Reply With Quote #8

    New relase:
    1.1
    + Command: "sm_rfresh" Refresh CVars cache.
    + Limit speed: Thanks to LumiStance i copied a code from him (translating it in the new syntax)
    + CVar: "sm_slowhop_limit" Limit speed, 0 = No limit
    + AutoExecConfig
    __________________
    My Plugins
    SPCode


    Steam: hexer504
    Telegram: Hexah
    Discord: Hexah#6903

    If you like my work you can donate here!
    Papero is offline
    Bad Cold Man
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2014
    Old 02-01-2017 , 02:38   Re: [ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Papero View Post
    New relase:
    1.1
    + Command: "sm_rfresh" Refresh CVars cache.
    + Limit speed: Thanks to LumiStance i copied a code from him (translating it in the new syntax)
    + CVar: "sm_slowhop_limit" Limit speed, 0 = No limit
    + AutoExecConfig
    Sometimes the plugin works with the error:

    Spoiler
    __________________
    Bad Cold Man is offline
    Papero
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2016
    Location: Rimini, Italy
    Old 02-02-2017 , 12:36   Re: [ANY/CS:GO]Reset Speed/Gravity with command
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bad Cold Man View Post
    Sometimes the plugin works with the error:

    Spoiler
    Update the plugin, shuoud be fixed.
    __________________
    My Plugins
    SPCode


    Steam: hexer504
    Telegram: Hexah
    Discord: Hexah#6903

    If you like my work you can donate here!
    Papero is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:38.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode