Raised This Month: $168 Target: $400
 42% 

Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
gier
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 10-12-2016 , 15:54   Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
Reply With Quote #1

Ubuntu 16.04.1 LTS
Also using lgsm.
Using latest SM(5985) and MM(99 from the dev trees.
Validated game files.

Using the on screen menu via 'sm_admin' in the console the change map function is not working. You can use the menu system to select the map, on screen notification appears that SM is changing the map, but then nothing happens.

Server logs when you use the onscreen menu:
Code:
L 10/12/2016 - 12:39:19: [basecommands.smx] "Gier<10><STEAM_1:0:4196676><>" changed map to "market_coop"
L 10/12/2016 - 12:39:22: [SM] Changed map to "market_coop"
Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
The sm_rcon commands work from the console though.
Server logs from console 'sm_rcon changelevel market_coop' command:
Code:
L 10/12/2016 - 12:40:01: [basecommands.smx] "Gier<10><STEAM_1:0:4196676><>" console command (cmdline "changelevel market_coop")
[PartyTeamMgr] Grace period started.
L 10/12/2016 - 12:40:01: [META] Loaded 0 plugins (1 already loaded)
---- Host_Changelevel ----
Not sure if 'paramter' is a typo or an abbreviation in the error output.
"Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel"
gier is offline
gier
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 10-12-2016 , 16:04   Re: Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
Reply With Quote #2

wrong forum :-/

My apologies. Can a mod move this so the SM general?
gier is offline
gier
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 10-13-2016 , 16:52   Re: Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
Reply With Quote #3

Updated to SM 1.9 - build 5987.

Issue is still present.
gier is offline
VPPGamingNetwork
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 10-14-2016 , 00:29   Re: Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
Reply With Quote #4

it's still a problem. I posted on INS reddit for the dev to see they could care less.
__________________

We provide MOTD Ads
Net 30 payments
Visit us
VPPGamingNetwork is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 10-14-2016 , 03:28   Re: Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
Reply With Quote #5

Is game insurgency 2014 ?
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=287595

Anyway, SM suppose change map even it not set next gamemode what that game request.
Try test that plugin, it list maps which have cpsetup txt file in same map folder.
__________________
Bacardi is offline
Cattom
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 10-15-2016 , 11:41   Re: Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
Reply With Quote #6

I am getting a an error nextmap.smx is incompatible with this game, could not parse file insurgency/addons/sourcemod/configs/maplist.cfg, what this means is that I go to the admin menu then server commands then choose map which I do it then tells me in bottom right of screen that it is changing map but nothing happends we stay on current map. This is all so happing on D.O.I

Anybody with any idea's.
Cattom is offline
Hinex
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 10-16-2016 , 04:35   Re: Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
Reply With Quote #7

Confirm this problem.

I'm using:
Linux Debian
Lgsm
Last sm dev
Hinex is offline
Hinex
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 10-16-2016 , 04:36   Re: Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Is game insurgency 2014 ?
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=287595

Anyway, SM suppose change map even it not set next gamemode what that game request.
Try test that plugin, it list maps which have cpsetup txt file in same map folder.
Same problem as standart map plugin
Hinex is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 10-22-2016 , 11:39   Re: Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
Reply With Quote #9

This is caused by a bug in their engine.

Their IVEngineServer::ChangeLevel implementation is just busted; there is no case in which is won't throw that warning and will send the changelevel (or changelevel2) command to the command buffer. They probably didn't notice since the game's own logic uses the "changelevel" command directly.

Last edited by psychonic; 10-22-2016 at 11:40.
psychonic is offline
VPPGamingNetwork
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 10-22-2016 , 12:14   Re: Insurgency: Paramter overflow in ChangeLevel
Reply With Quote #10

Thanks I will post this thread on their reddit section so they can fix it
__________________

We provide MOTD Ads
Net 30 payments
Visit us
VPPGamingNetwork is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode