Raised This Month: $66 Target: $400
 16% 

Admin Messagemode (McKenzie)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Admin Commands        Approver:   GHW_Chronic (70)
Hell Phoenix
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 05-01-2006 , 13:05   Admin Messagemode (McKenzie)
Reply With Quote #1

I have had a lot of people asking me for these over at DoD Plugins so I thought I would release them for everyone to use. These have been ported over from AMX to AMXX by me. All relevent functions have been replaced so they work 100%.

For all the functions to work you need to use the deluxe admin chat that I ported over as well.

Code:
* Ported to AMXX by Hell Phoenix
* [email protected]
*
*  Original created by McKenzie ( [email protected] ) and
* inspired by sank (plugin_sank_chatmode for AdminMod)
Code:
* V1.0  May 01 2006 - Released for AMXX
Code:
* The following commands can be bound to keys: 
* 
* amx_saymode 
* amx_chatmode 
* amx_psaymode 
* amx_tsaymode 
* amx_csaymode      <== deluxe_admin_chat.amxx required 
* amx_fsaymode      <== deluxe_admin_chat.amxx required 
* amx_scrollsaymode   <== deluxe_admin_chat.amxx required
* amx_sayymode	 <-- amx_ejl_adminchat.amxx 
* amx_tsayymode      <== deluxe_admin_chat.amxx required 
* amx_csayymode      <== deluxe_admin_chat.amxx required 
* amx_fsayymode      <== deluxe_admin_chat.amxx required 
* amx_scrollsayymode   <== deluxe_admin_chat.amxx required
* EXAMPLE (Clientside): bind "o" "amx_tsaymode"
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (admin_messagemode.sma - 4408 views - 10.8 KB)
Hell Phoenix is offline
SubStream
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Old 05-10-2006 , 10:32  
Reply With Quote #2

Doesn't MessageMode by [CCC]Taz-Devil already accomplish what this plugin does but with more options?
SubStream is offline
Hell Phoenix
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 05-10-2006 , 10:52  
Reply With Quote #3

That one does do more. However I dont know about everyone elses admins, but if I would probably have to explain how to use that plugin every other week. Most of the admins in our servers are old so they dont take to things well...lol. This allows you to simply add mode to the end of the command you want to use instead of activating it first, then deactivating it. Much simpler to use.
Hell Phoenix is offline
SubStream
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
Old 05-10-2006 , 12:36  
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell Phoenix
That one does do more. However I dont know about everyone elses admins, but if I would probably have to explain how to use that plugin every other week. Most of the admins in our servers are old so they dont take to things well...lol. This allows you to simply add mode to the end of the command you want to use instead of activating it first, then deactivating it. Much simpler to use.
I guess it is simpler and easier to understand, but after reading the other forum it explains how to bind it to a key so that you can just use the same thing whenever you want it. I guess it's always good to have a simple version which is easier to understand. +karma for simplicity.
SubStream is offline
begg4merrcy
Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 05-10-2006 , 22:27  
Reply With Quote #5

omg thank you thank you thank you for this plugin.....I LOVE U AHHHHH

+Karma for u
begg4merrcy is offline
Hell Phoenix
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 05-10-2006 , 23:42  
Reply With Quote #6

LOL! Your welcome
Hell Phoenix is offline
Nordex
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 05-19-2006 , 16:07  
Reply With Quote #7

Where in the plugin can I edit to remove the admin name in the output text.

Now when I use amx_csaymode it says

"Nordex: Text text text"

I only wanna see the Text not the admin name of the writer...

Thnxs
Nordex
Nordex is offline
Hell Phoenix
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 05-19-2006 , 16:10  
Reply With Quote #8

Use the bind for amx_csayymode (extra y) instead. Then you wont see the admin name.
Hell Phoenix is offline
Nordex
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 05-19-2006 , 16:23  
Reply With Quote #9

Okey thnxs..
Nordex is offline
Nordex
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 05-19-2006 , 16:38  
Reply With Quote #10

Very blind

Thnxs i love this plugin...have run it for years on amxmod
Nordex is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode