Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] The Mediraydux


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Giygas
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Onett
Plugin ID:
4781
Plugin Version:
1.1.2
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Heals nearby allies at a rate of 10HP/s but reduces total Über time
    Old 08-16-2015 , 13:00   [TF2] The Mediraydux
    Reply With Quote #1

    So, the old plugin, at https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=130414 by FoxMulder, no longer works because the Extension "Attachables" is abandoned and is no longer available for download. I couldn't figure out how to get Attachables, so I figured "The hell with it! I'll just completely strip the plugin of everything Attachables related and make it work without needing it!". I included the model files and textures, just in case they're needed. I'll try different methods of working around not having Attachables in the future.

    What does it do?
    Heals nearby allies at a rate of 10HP/s but reduces total Über time down to 5s (from 8s).

    Usage:
    !mediray - Toggles Mediray on or off.

    Convars:
    Code:
    sm_mediraydux_version Do not change.  
    
    sm_mediraydux_enable <0/1> (Default: 1) Enable or disable MediRay completely.  
    
    sm_mediraydux_distance <1-500> (Default: 200) How far away can others be  from the medic to be healed?   
    
    sm_mediraydux_healrate <1-100> (Default:10)  Heal rate per second, HP/s. 
    
    sm_mediraydux_ubertime <0.1-8.0> (Default: 5.0) Time it should  consume ubers in seconds.  
    
    sm_mediraydux_healself <0/1> (Default: 1) Should MediRay heal the player using it as well?
    Installation:
    -Not sure if this is needed anymore, but put the "TF2_EquipmentManager.txt" in addons\sourcemod\gamedata\
    -Place plugin into the plugin folder
    -updater.smx goes into your plugins directory
    -Models and materials go in the respective directory, obviously. FastDL, if you have it, goes into your webserver's FastDL directory.

    Model By:
    Pie_Tony & Idletard
    http://www.fpsbanana.com/skins/91678
    Fixed by RavensBro

    Versions:
    Code:
    * Version 0.9
     * - Initial release 
     *
     *  Version 0.91
     * - Added lots of convars
     *
     *  Version 1.01
     * - Fixed some junk code. Not much else happened, other than me being an idiot.
     *
     *  Version 1.1
     * - Changed the version cvar, to make it stand out from the original. 
     * - Updater added! Automatic plugin updates!
     *  Version 1.1.1
     * - Changed the cvar names, to make it stand out from the original. 
     * - Unfucked some stuff.
     *
     *  Version 1.1.2
     * - Changed the cvar names in the checks, I derped in 1.1.1 and missed some stuff. "Unfucked some stuff." will now be a running joke with me, because I mess everything up and should feel bad.
     * - Thank you, RavensBro, for providing the updated, fixed model for the Mediray-dar. I'll be using this, until it breaks from an update, and from then, the cycle continues.
     * - Unfucked some stuff.
     */
    To Do:
    - Optimize code.
    - Translation files instead of built in stuff.

    Known Bugs:
    Needs to be better optimized.
    Attached Files
    File Type: txt TF2_EquipmentManager.txt (224 Bytes, 373 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (MediRaydux v1.1.2.sp - 342 views - 24.9 KB)
    File Type: smx MediRaydux v1.1.2.smx (16.8 KB, 337 views)
    File Type: zip mediray_v3.zip (5.62 MB, 172 views)

    Last edited by Giygas; 09-30-2017 at 03:45. Reason: Version 1.1.2 should be live! Let me know if there's any errors.
    Giygas is offline
    404UserNotFound
    BANNED
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Old 08-16-2015 , 16:16   Re: [TF2] The Mediray:Reloaded
    Reply With Quote #2

    Yeah it's a good thing you removed attachables functions because that plugin was broken by Valve because of various reasons. As for the gamedata, that goes with the old Equipment Manager plugin which used Attachables, so it isn't necessary.

    Now, there is a "fixed" version of Attachables floating around out there (I have it, for instance) but it's made by a user that we don't speak of (as he's been exiled from this forum) and using it would still be against Valve's wishes. I'd supply you with the fix, but again, it's against Valve's wishes to use it and the only reason I have it is for archival/educational purposes.

    I'm not sure what the Mediray is (is it a custom backpack model or something?) but maybe you could get someone to combine the Medic player model with the Mediray model and then just use the code that VSH/Freak Fortress uses to apply the custom Medic player model when the Mediray is active.

    EDIT: Yeah it's a custom backpack, just checked the original thread. Best thing to do would be to find someone good at modelling and have them take the Mediray model and combine it with the Medic player model as a custom bodygroup (which the Medic already has for his backpack, to control whether or not to display a backpack). Then just apply the custom player model to the player and hook into the bodygroup for the backpack and switch it to the Mediray bodygroup.

    Last edited by 404UserNotFound; 08-16-2015 at 16:19.
    404UserNotFound is offline
    Pelipoika
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: Inside
    Old 08-16-2015 , 16:30   Re: [TF2] The Mediray:Reloaded
    Reply With Quote #3

    Parent the mediraydar model to a tf_taunt_prop that is parented to the player and it will be visible
    __________________
    Pelipoika is offline
    Benoist3012
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2014
    Location: CWave::ForceFinish()
    Old 08-17-2015 , 04:45   Re: [TF2] The Mediray:Reloaded
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Pelipoika View Post
    Parent the mediraydar model to a tf_taunt_prop that is parented to the player and it will be visible
    So for example if we give hat a to a player, and we attach a tf_taunt_prop on and we attach on the taunt prop a hat model it will be visible?
    __________________
    Benoist3012 is offline
    Giygas
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2015
    Location: Onett
    Old 08-17-2015 , 05:23   Re: [TF2] The Mediray:Reloaded
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Pelipoika View Post
    Parent the mediraydar model to a tf_taunt_prop that is parented to the player and it will be visible
    Sadly, I don't know much about coding, especially for Sourcemod, so if you want to make your own version and post it here, I'll edit it in as an alternate version in the original post of the thread, crediting you for it.
    Giygas is offline
    mojo.jojo
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2016
    Old 03-11-2016 , 11:06   Re: [TF2] The Mediray:Reloaded
    Reply With Quote #6

    Error log file session closed.
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:26:55: SourceMod error session started
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:26:55: Info (map "vsh_crevice_b2") (file "errors_20160311.log")
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:26:55: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:28:22: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:43:55: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:44:27: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:49:19: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:49:19: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:50:11: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:55:46: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:58:14: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay

    Errors in Logs. What is you problem?
    mojo.jojo is offline
    Giygas
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2015
    Location: Onett
    Old 03-11-2016 , 17:43   Re: [TF2] The Mediray:Reloaded
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by mojo.jojo View Post
    Error log file session closed.
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:26:55: SourceMod error session started
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:26:55: Info (map "vsh_crevice_b2") (file "errors_20160311.log")
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:26:55: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:28:22: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:43:55: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:44:27: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:49:19: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:49:19: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:50:11: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:55:46: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay
    L 03/11/2016 - 19:58:14: [MediRayRedux.smx] Error while creating owner MediRay

    Errors in Logs. What is you problem?
    Do you have any way to reproduce these errors? Any other plugins you have loaded that might conflict?
    Giygas is offline
    headline
    SourceMod Moderator
    Join Date: Mar 2015
    Old 09-26-2017 , 22:11   Re: [TF2] The Mediray:Reloaded
    Reply With Quote #8

    PHP Code:
    #define cMaxClients             33 //max clients 
    Don't do this. We have MAXPLAYERS for a reason

    Also on line 764 you removed the EndPrepSDKCall, but left the code for it. The SDKCall will always be pending, which can be quite dangerous. This will be unapproved until my above comments are fixed.

    Last edited by headline; 09-26-2017 at 22:23.
    headline is offline
    Giygas
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2015
    Location: Onett
    Old 09-29-2017 , 00:31   Re: [TF2] The Mediray:Reloaded
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Headline View Post
    PHP Code:
    #define cMaxClients             33 //max clients 
    Don't do this. We have MAXPLAYERS for a reason

    Also on line 764 you removed the EndPrepSDKCall, but left the code for it. The SDKCall will always be pending, which can be quite dangerous. This will be unapproved until my above comments are fixed.
    It should be fixed. I appreciate your feedback and telling me what I did wrong and what to do to fix it!

    I re-added the EndPrepSDKCall where it was needed, and just removed cMaxClients line, and changed the one and only line that referenced it to reference MAXPLAYERS, instead. I'll try to work on this as much as I can, if more issues come up!
    Giygas is offline
    Giygas
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2015
    Location: Onett
    Old 09-30-2017 , 00:16   Re: [TF2] The Mediraydux
    Reply With Quote #10

    Version 1.1.1 is now up, changed the cvars and stuff. I need some people to test it, and give feedback. I no longer have a TF2 server to test it, so it's gonna be up to you guys, and maybe RavensBro, if he wants to contribute, to test it and find ways it can be improved.
    Giygas is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:31.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode