Raised This Month: $95 Target: $400
 23% 

Vip Information Menu [TF2]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Snowie
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Aus
Plugin ID:
4458
Plugin Version:
0.9
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    A menu that displays information about VIP people can access
    Old 12-18-2014 , 21:15   Vip Information Menu [TF2]
    Reply With Quote #1

    **VIP Information Menu** V0.9


    About the plugin

    This plugin is a direct edit to Chundo's Help menu plugin for Team Fortress 2. I have changed the code and the configuration around to my needs and changed this plugin into a VIP Information Menu. I am uploading this today as both my first upload, and my first ever attempt to change source code. I have little to no knowledge of this language and worked to the fullest of my potential.

    Description

    This plugin allows for any user to access a VIP Information Menu by simply doing !vip in the chat. The menu has sub menus for different sections. Such sections are:

    ~Payment
    ~Perks
    ~Rules
    ~Map rotation (I didn't know how to remove this feature in the code. Any help would be great)
    ~Current online admins (doesn't display owners. Please help with that)

    Cvars

    sm_vipmenu_version (Don't Touch this)
    sm_vipmenu_welcome "1" //Show welcome message to newly connected users
    sm_vipmenu_admins "0" //Show a list of online admins in the menu

    Commands

    !vip
    /vip
    !sm_vip
    /sm_vip

    Configuration

    The configuration file needs to be put in your tf/Addons/sourcemod/configs folder. this is how it looks:
    PHP Code:
    "VIP MENU"
    {
        
    "Payment"
        
    {
            
    "title"        "VIP COSTS"
            "type"        "list"
            "items"
            
    {
                
    ""        "VIP is currently 1 key per month"
                ""        "You can donate to either Volume, or Snowie"
                ""        "WARNING: DO NOT DONATE FOR VIP TO ANYONE ELSE"
            
    }
        }
        
    "Perks"
        
    {
            
    "title"         "VIP perks"
            "type"        "list"
            "items"
            
    {
                
    ""        "Toggle VIP tag"
                ""        "Ride in a bumper kart"
                ""        "Activate Explosive arrows"                    
                ""        "Turn into a robot"
                ""        "Colorize your character"
                ""        "Warp into exclusive VIP room"
                ""        "Have unusual effects on weapons"
                ""        "Actviate killstreak effects without killing"
            
    }
        }
        
    "Rules"
        
    {
            
    "title"        "VIP Rules"
            "type"        "list"
            "items"
            
    {
                
    ""        "No using commands on others"
                ""        "No bumper kart and friendly at the same time"
                ""        "You may lose your VIP if you break a rule"
                ""        "Once you have paid for VIP, you can not receive a refund"    
            
    }
        }

    NOTE:
    I take no original ownership of the plugin I have edited. This is simply an edit from an already made plugin. found here: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=72576&page=16

    -Snowie ;D
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (vipmenu.sp - 2494 views - 8.9 KB)
    File Type: cfg vipmenu.cfg (924 Bytes, 1517 views)

    Last edited by Snowie; 02-01-2015 at 21:43.
    Snowie is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Snowie
    Snowie
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2014
    Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Aus
    Old 12-22-2014 , 13:29   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
    Reply With Quote #2

    I really need help with figuring out how to remove the Map Rotation, and how to add Owner groups to the list so it displays owners instead of Admins in the view admins online list.
    Snowie is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Snowie
    enstage
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Oct 2014
    Location: Australia
    Old 12-24-2014 , 02:27   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
    Reply With Quote #3

    This is a DIRECT copy of: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=637467

    All you've done is change the command. I understand you've given credit, but anyone with half a brain can do what you've done. Personally, I've modified helpmenu 4-5 times.
    __________________

    ~Enstage

    Last edited by enstage; 12-24-2014 at 02:28.
    enstage is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to enstage
    ph
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2006
    Old 12-24-2014 , 06:20   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
    Reply With Quote #4

    Nice work, this is exactly what I wanted, without the extras.

    Good job.
    __________________
    ph is offline
    KniL
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2012
    Old 12-27-2014 , 01:41   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
    Reply With Quote #5

    "doesn't display owners. Please help with that"
    that's a feature
    KniL is offline
    Snowie
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2014
    Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Aus
    Old 12-27-2014 , 03:39   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by KniL View Post
    "doesn't display owners. Please help with that"
    that's a feature
    It only displays online admins.
    Snowie is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Snowie
    Snowie
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2014
    Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Aus
    Old 12-27-2014 , 03:43   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by enstage View Post
    This is a DIRECT copy of: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=637467

    All you've done is change the command. I understand you've given credit, but anyone with half a brain can do what you've done. Personally, I've modified helpmenu 4-5 times.
    "but anyone with half a brain can do what you've done" I clearly said this was my first attempt, And I have no past experience with any form of coding what so ever. I am surprised I was able to understand it enough to even do exactly what I have done.

    "I've modified helpmenu 4-5 times" No need to big mouth yourself here.

    Look I know what I have done to it, But what I need is help from people who have more experience so I can actually change this into something that is not so similar to the plugin I originally edited.

    Last edited by Snowie; 12-27-2014 at 03:44.
    Snowie is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Snowie
    enstage
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Oct 2014
    Location: Australia
    Old 12-29-2014 , 02:29   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Snowie View Post
    "but anyone with half a brain can do what you've done" I clearly said this was my first attempt, And I have no past experience with any form of coding what so ever. I am surprised I was able to understand it enough to even do exactly what I have done.

    "I've modified helpmenu 4-5 times" No need to big mouth yourself here.

    Look I know what I have done to it, But what I need is help from people who have more experience so I can actually change this into something that is not so similar to the plugin I originally edited.
    Sorry man, not trying to big mouth myself here. The original author explained how to do it in the comments.

    Also, I suck at coding, I just used the find function to find the word helpmenu and replaced it with what I need to change it to.
    __________________

    ~Enstage
    enstage is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to enstage
    Drixevel
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: Somewhere headbangin'
    Old 12-29-2014 , 02:34   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
    Reply With Quote #9

    This isn't TF2 specific just like the original one wasn't either.
    __________________
    My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049
    Drixevel is offline
    Snowie
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2014
    Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Aus
    Old 01-01-2015 , 01:12   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by r3dw3r3w0lf View Post
    This isn't TF2 specific just like the original one wasn't either.
    Alright thanks I will change that
    Snowie is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to Snowie
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:15.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode