Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[ANY] SourceComms (0.9.266 - 22/11/2014)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
maxolahird
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 03-24-2014 , 01:21   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.260 - 02/11/2013)
Reply With Quote #271

how to remove sourcemod's Mute/Gag system? I guess everything on it is replaced by this...

I tried removing basecomm.smx but things got real messy lol, bugged menus, commands not working... how to do this then?

Also, if I temporary mute/gag/silence someone and then unblock him, it always show the permanent unblock message like

It shows this

Quote:
"Unmuted player"
{
"#format" "{1:t}"
"en" "Removed an permanent mute from {1}."
}
Instead of

Quote:
"Temp unmuted player"
{
"#format" "{1:t}"
"en" "Temporary removed mute from {1}."
}

Last edited by maxolahird; 03-24-2014 at 01:22.
maxolahird is offline
Dr_Knuckles
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SW Florida
Old 03-27-2014 , 14:56   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.260 - 02/11/2013)
Reply With Quote #272

When importing sb_comms.sql I get the following error:

#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ') ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8' at line 24

I have no idea what to do from here.

EDIT: Fixed, if you get this error, try the github version of sb_comms.sql it worked great.
__________________

Last edited by Dr_Knuckles; 03-27-2014 at 15:04.
Dr_Knuckles is offline
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 04-09-2014 , 13:11   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.260 - 02/11/2013)
Reply With Quote #273

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_Knuckles View Post
When importing sb_comms.sql I get the following error:

#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ') ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8' at line 24

I have no idea what to do from here.

EDIT: Fixed, if you get this error, try the github version of sb_comms.sql it worked great.
Can confirm this works.
Phaiz is offline
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 04-09-2014 , 13:13   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.260 - 02/11/2013)
Reply With Quote #274

I do not have any sourcecomms related options in game with my admin menu and I am also unable to unmute or even remove a block from my sourcebans page. I click the button, nothing happens so I have to delete it from within the database. Could this just be a simple issue or..?

edit -
I've double checked and each file is in the correct location.

edit2 -
Seems I forgot that I didn't restart because server was full, in game menu is now working. However I can only remove mutes or delete blocks while using the default theme and not the dark theme. This doesn't really matter, I just liked the dark theme better. Also where can I change the block reasons thru the webpage? I would just like to make it easier to select a specific reason rather than typing one.

Last edited by Phaiz; 04-10-2014 at 00:38.
Phaiz is offline
wtfaatp
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 04-17-2014 , 15:09   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.260 - 02/11/2013)
Reply With Quote #275

For some reason the plugin is reading people as CONSOLE? As in when an admin bans someone they are listed as CONSOLE.. No idea why? anyone else know whats going on here?
__________________
SourceMod : 1.10.0 (Official) | MetaMod : 1.10.7 (Official)
Server : NFOservers - Windows
wtfaatp is offline
IceCucumber
Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 04-19-2014 , 14:50   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.260 - 02/11/2013)
Reply With Quote #276

I got everything else working, but the "UnMute" and "Delete Block" buttons at the web server's index.php?p=commslist don't seem to work. Any idea how to fix this? All the other website functinality seems to work normally.

Edit: This was actually browser dependent; I couldn't use the buttons on Firefox, but it works with IE. No idea why as I have javascript enabled.
Edit2: Updating to SourceBans 1.4.11 fixed this completely.

Last edited by IceCucumber; 05-14-2014 at 11:43. Reason: found out the solution
IceCucumber is offline
2NASTY4U
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-19-2014 , 17:48   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.260 - 02/11/2013)
Reply With Quote #277

Quote:
Originally Posted by wtfaatp View Post
For some reason the plugin is reading people as CONSOLE? As in when an admin bans someone they are listed as CONSOLE.. No idea why? anyone else know whats going on here?
If sourcemods own mute / gag system is used to mute / gag a player, it shows that the victim was muted / gaged by console. You have to use the right option in admin menu. Not mute / gag in player commands.
2NASTY4U is offline
wtfaatp
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 04-21-2014 , 15:41   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.260 - 02/11/2013)
Reply With Quote #278

They are using the sourcecomms menu..
__________________
SourceMod : 1.10.0 (Official) | MetaMod : 1.10.7 (Official)
Server : NFOservers - Windows
wtfaatp is offline
ppalex
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Russia, near the Moscow
Old 04-26-2014 , 08:59   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.260 - 02/11/2013)
Reply With Quote #279

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxolahird View Post
how to remove default Mute/Gag system? Can I just remove basecomm.smx? I guess everything on it is replaced by this...

-edit-
I tried removing it... thing got real messy lol, bugged menus, commands not working... how to do this then?
remove this lines from basecomm.sp and recompile plugin
Code:
 /* Account for late loading */  
    new Handle:topmenu;  
    if (LibraryExists("adminmenu") && ((topmenu = GetAdminTopMenu()) != INVALID_HANDLE))  
    {  
        OnAdminMenuReady(topmenu);  
    }
and
Code:
public OnAdminMenuReady(Handle:topmenu)  
{  
    /* Block us from being called twice */  
    if (topmenu == hTopMenu)  
    {  
        return;  
    }  
      
    /* Save the Handle */  
    hTopMenu = topmenu;  
      
    /* Build the "Player Commands" category */  
    new TopMenuObject:player_commands = FindTopMenuCategory(hTopMenu, ADMINMENU_PLAYERCOMMANDS);  
      
    if (player_commands != INVALID_TOPMENUOBJECT)  
    {  
        AddToTopMenu(hTopMenu,   
            "sm_gag",  
            TopMenuObject_Item,  
            AdminMenu_Gag,  
            player_commands,  
            "sm_gag",  
            ADMFLAG_CHAT);  
    }  
}
it is the easiest way
__________________
ppalex is offline
ppalex
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Russia, near the Moscow
Old 04-26-2014 , 09:00   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.260 - 02/11/2013)
Reply With Quote #280

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaiz View Post
I do not have any sourcecomms related options in game with my admin menu and I am also unable to unmute or even remove a block from my sourcebans page. I click the button, nothing happens so I have to delete it from within the database. Could this just be a simple issue or..?

edit -
I've double checked and each file is in the correct location.

edit2 -
Seems I forgot that I didn't restart because server was full, in game menu is now working. However I can only remove mutes or delete blocks while using the default theme and not the dark theme. This doesn't really matter, I just liked the dark theme better. Also where can I change the block reasons thru the webpage? I would just like to make it easier to select a specific reason rather than typing one.
You are right. online actions from sourcebans web page doesn't work without ingame plugin.
__________________
ppalex is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode