Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

FF2 Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 03-25-2014 , 13:27   Re: FF2 1.9.2 Released
Reply With Quote #391

If you look in the experimental FF2 code I'd written, you'll see some stuff for blocking bosses from picking up health kits and ammo kits unless the boss has a specific flag.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
protext
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-25-2014 , 14:32   Re: FF2 1.9.2 Released
Reply With Quote #392

@Wliu

Can you please answer my post (two pages back)?

----------------------
Protext
protext is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 03-25-2014 , 15:17   Re: FF2 1.9.2 Released
Reply With Quote #393

I can't if you don't have an error log.
__________________
~Wliu
Wliu is offline
sarysa
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 03-25-2014 , 23:34   Re: FF2 1.9.2 Released
Reply With Quote #394

Is this thread a good place to make suggestions?

One I'd like to make is to add a setting (for boss .cfg files) that completely disables FF2's management of movement speed for a boss. It'd be very simple since it's just a boolean (+ support for multi-bosses) for this one line in the middle of the BossTimer() call:
Code:
        SetEntPropFloat(Boss[client], Prop_Data, "m_flMaxspeed", BossSpeed[Special[client]]+0.7*(100-BossHealth[client]*100/BossLivesMax[client]/BossHealthMax[client]));
A lot of servers already do this for some of their bosses. I've seen DISC-FF with a Sonic the Hedgehog boss that gains speed, I think TFF (which I think is half Rainbolt's server?) needed to modify it for their M.Bison boss, and the server I'll be submitting to has bosses with no escape plan effect. But there needs to be some sort of canon solution, so the serverless like myself can make bosses with non-standard speed management and others can just plug it in easily.

In my case, I'm working a boss that goes between a manic mode (+ move speed, other effects, rage depletion over time) and I use the boss' weapon (which changes between manic and normal mode) to manage speed. When I implemented something like this, my plan worked perfectly. Sad I can't share it with others.

Last edited by sarysa; 03-26-2014 at 08:51.
sarysa is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 03-26-2014 , 08:48   Re: FF2 1.9.2 Released
Reply With Quote #395

I'll probably do it in 2.0.0 or something.
__________________
~Wliu

Last edited by Wliu; 03-26-2014 at 08:49.
Wliu is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 03-26-2014 , 11:38   Re: FF2 1.9.2 Released
Reply With Quote #396

Can you explain to me Wliu the OnTakeDamage workarounds mentioned in https://github.com/50DKP/FF2-Official/issues/25
Edit: I also noticed that for the demoshield code, you apply the bonk atomic punch effect to the demoman, couldn't you just set damage to 0.0?

Last edited by WildCard65; 03-26-2014 at 13:12.
WildCard65 is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 03-26-2014 , 15:25   Re: FF2 1.9.2 Released
Reply With Quote #397

DmgCustomInOTD. From what I can figure out, that's only present in recent SDKHooks builds (so 1.5 would have it). If FF2 can find that, then it uses a very simple method of determining if the damage was from a backstab/tele, but otherwise, there's a workaround by seeing if you have a knife, if the damage was a crit, and if the damage was a big number.

About the demoshield code: Pretty sure it's so the "MISS" text shows up. That way the Hales don't go "HAX!".
__________________
~Wliu

Last edited by Wliu; 03-26-2014 at 15:26.
Wliu is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 03-26-2014 , 15:30   Re: FF2 1.9.2 Released
Reply With Quote #398

Why can't you just a message saying, "You tore apart a demoman's shield which caused you to miss damaging him so he's still alive!" instead of the miss thing.
WildCard65 is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 03-26-2014 , 16:29   Re: FF2 1.9.2 Released
Reply With Quote #399

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wliu View Post
DmgCustomInOTD. From what I can figure out, that's only present in recent SDKHooks builds (so 1.5 would have it). If FF2 can find that, then it uses a very simple method of determining if the damage was from a backstab/tele, but otherwise, there's a workaround by seeing if you have a knife, if the damage was a crit, and if the damage was a big number.

About the demoshield code: Pretty sure it's so the "MISS" text shows up. That way the Hales don't go "HAX!".
It exists in SDKHooks 2.1 and newer, so it's actually quite old by now and all TF2 servers should be running a version that supports it.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
hamza47sohail
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Old 03-26-2014 , 20:39   Re: FF2 1.9.2 Released
Reply With Quote #400

Ok so Wliu.
I want to stop ff2 from modifying any weapons, so it doesnt change any attributes or any weapon of any kind.
Is there an easy way to do this or do I have to take out the bits of code manually.
hamza47sohail is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode