Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Czech_Republic
Old 03-05-2014 , 08:56   Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, I have a problem with the installation. When I enter the correct database information and click OK. Appears on a blank screen. I tried to install an older version and it works, but upgrade to latest version not working.

Step 2:

Step 2-3:

Last edited by NomisCZ; 03-05-2014 at 08:57.
NomisCZ is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 03-05-2014 , 10:49   Re: Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
This is because PHP has encountered a fatal error and cannot show any more of the page.
To show the error message that PHP produced, you need to add the debug parameter to your URL. For example, if your current URL is http://www.sourcebans.net/index.php then you can add the debug parameter by changing the URL to http://www.sourcebans.net/index.php?debug=1
If your URL already has parameters, then add debug on the end, like this: http://www.sourcebans.net/index.php?p=home&debug=1
In most cases, the error message will be self explanatory, but if you need help, then post on our forums.
Quote:
Would anyone have an idea why when I navigate to the web folder my browser displays a blank page ?
Edit:
I tried changing some more of the file and directories to chmod 777, and now get this erro in my browser
Theme Error: default is not a valid theme. Must have a valid theme.conf.php file.
For some reason my chmod permissions did not stick... Its all sorted now.
Next time, use the search function.
Maxximou5 is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Czech_Republic
Old 03-05-2014 , 12:14   Re: Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem
Reply With Quote #3

Problem solved:
File init.php

Old version:
$GLOBALS['db'] = ADONewConnection("mysql://".DB_USER.':'.DB_PASS.'@'.DB_HOST.':'.DB_PORT .'/'.DB_NAME);

In new version is this:
$GLOBALS['db'] = ADONewConnection("mysqli://".DB_USER.':'.DB_PASS.'@'.DB_HOST.':'.DB_PORT .'/'.DB_NAME);

I installed the "plugin" mysqli for PHP and it works

Last edited by NomisCZ; 03-05-2014 at 12:16.
NomisCZ is offline
Rytis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Germany
Old 03-05-2014 , 12:15   Re: Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem
Reply With Quote #4

In the new version it's MySQLi and in the old one it's MySQL^^
Rytis is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 03-05-2014 , 12:17   Re: Sourcebans 1.4.11 instalation problem
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rytis View Post
In the new version it's MySQLi and in the old one it's MySQL^^
Ya, latest versions of php marks mysql:// as depreciated and recommend using mysqli://
WildCard65 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode