Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Issue CSGO Issue


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
taRik
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 01-31-2014 , 02:41   CSGO Issue
Reply With Quote #1

For some reason, all the hats in CSGO go directly to my feet.. I searched on these forums and I can't find a fix.

Why are they not going on my head?
taRik is offline
thetwistedpanda
Good Little Panda
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 01-31-2014 , 03:37   Re: CSGO Issue
Reply With Quote #2

That generally means that the hat is looking for a specific attachment point and the current model doesn't possess it.
__________________
thetwistedpanda is offline
taRik
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 01-31-2014 , 14:15   Re: CSGO Issue
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by thetwistedpanda View Post
That generally means that the hat is looking for a specific attachment point and the current model doesn't possess it.
So how exactly can I fix this? I'm stumped
taRik is offline
JZServices
Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 02-06-2014 , 02:11   Re: CSGO Issue
Reply With Quote #4

Open a csgo model in the model viewer and find a new bone to attach it to... preferably on the head. make sure all models have that bone. change the code to what bone it attaches to. change the offsets in the database to align the hats. bam

lots of work....
JZServices is offline
taRik
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 02-07-2014 , 13:52   Re: CSGO Issue
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by JZServices View Post
Open a csgo model in the model viewer and find a new bone to attach it to... preferably on the head. make sure all models have that bone. change the code to what bone it attaches to. change the offsets in the database to align the hats. bam

lots of work....
damn so basically its not CSGO compatible as of now?
taRik is offline
JZServices
Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 02-09-2014 , 01:04   Re: CSGO Issue
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by taRik View Post
damn so basically its not CSGO compatible as of now?
I was merely replying to what he was saying. I am not sure on the plugin. Maybe something else is causing this error.

Maybe try adjusting the height of the model with the database. x y z

I opened up tm_pirate_custom.mdl just a random model go uses and I see the ValveBiped.forward attachment that it uses.... so...

I would first check the model that the map is loading.

if (client>0)
{
new String:model[64];
GetClientModel(client, model, sizeof(model));
PrintToServer("Client number %d has model %s",client,model);
}

Adding this to a player spawn should print out your model in the terminal and thus allow you to find out what model you are using to see if it contains that forward bone attachement. If it does, then another error???
JZServices is offline
taRik
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 02-09-2014 , 01:22   Re: CSGO Issue
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by JZServices View Post
I was merely replying to what he was saying. I am not sure on the plugin. Maybe something else is causing this error.

Maybe try adjusting the height of the model with the database. x y z

I opened up tm_pirate_custom.mdl just a random model go uses and I see the ValveBiped.forward attachment that it uses.... so...

I would first check the model that the map is loading.

if (client>0)
{
new String:model[64];
GetClientModel(client, model, sizeof(model));
PrintToServer("Client number %d has model %s",client,model);
}

Adding this to a player spawn should print out your model in the terminal and thus allow you to find out what model you are using to see if it contains that forward bone attachement. If it does, then another error???
I honestly have no idea how to do that stuff with models, I was just hoping it already worked.

Do I have to buy a Custom Store Plugin to get something that is already working in this manner?
taRik is offline
JZServices
Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 02-09-2014 , 23:01   Re: CSGO Issue
Reply With Quote #8

Your models should be in the database with an entry something like this:

Code:
{
    "model": "models/props_junk/trafficcone001a.mdl",
    "position": [0.0, -1.0, 20.0],
    "angles": [0.0, 0.0, 0.0],
    "attachment": "forward",
    "playermodels": [
        {
            "playermodel": "models/player/techknow/scream/scream.mdl",
            "position": [0, -5.4, 20],
            "angles": [0, 0, 90]
        },
        {
            "playermodel": "models/player/csctm/bandit/black.mdl",
            "position": [0, -5.4, 20],
            "angles": [0, 0, 90]
        }
    ]
}
Try adjusting the second option after position: [0.0, -1.0, 20.0] or add a model that is in the map (if you use custom models) and adjust the y for it. Y should be the 2nd option. If you get no result, then its not attaching to the bone correct. If you get results, it might be just not configured correct.
JZServices is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode