Raised This Month: $154 Target: $400
 38% 

[TF2] Smarter Doors


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
DarthNinja
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: PreThinkHook()
Plugin ID:
3932
Plugin Version:
1.0.0
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    4 
    Plugin Description:
    Opens all doors at round end and forces them to stay open.
    Old 10-05-2013 , 17:46   [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Reply With Quote #1

    [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Version 1.0.0


    Description:
    Opens all doors at round end and forces them to stay open.

    Before / After:

    Install Instructions:
    1. Place SmarterDoors.smx into your addons/sourcemod/plugins/ folder.

    Notes:
    I highly suggest that you test this plugin on any maps you will be running. It *will* open *all* doors when the round ends.
    Version History:
    • V1.0.0
      • Initial Release
    Total downloads as prior to last edit: 0


    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (SmarterDoors.sp - 445 views - 1.2 KB)
    __________________

    Last edited by DarthNinja; 10-05-2013 at 17:55.
    DarthNinja is offline
    Leonardo
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2010
    Location: Soviet Union
    Old 10-06-2013 , 06:07   Re: [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Reply With Quote #2

    One cvar, please - to enable/disable plugin, so it won't (probably) screw some maps such as nucleus.

    EDIT:
    Powerlord's took a good point below - this is for Teufort only, as loger as only that map have one-side-triggerable doors. Maybe just keep it for this map only?

    Last edited by Leonardo; 10-06-2013 at 15:23.
    Leonardo is offline
    MafiaBoss
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2013
    Old 10-06-2013 , 07:04   Re: [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Reply With Quote #3

    Can you add the ability to open/close all doors by a command?
    MafiaBoss is offline
    Powerlord
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Seduce Me!
    Old 10-06-2013 , 14:26   Re: [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Reply With Quote #4

    So... this is basically so people on ctf_2fort who have just respawned can't hide in the back part of one of the spawn rooms? I ask, because as I recall all other losing team spawn room doors are unlocked during humiliation.
    __________________
    So long and thanks for all the fish.

    Last edited by Powerlord; 10-06-2013 at 14:26.
    Powerlord is offline
    DarthNinja
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Location: PreThinkHook()
    Old 10-07-2013 , 03:45   Re: [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
    So... this is basically so people on ctf_2fort who have just respawned can't hide in the back part of one of the spawn rooms? I ask, because as I recall all other losing team spawn room doors are unlocked during humiliation.
    Pretty much. I actually wrote it for my 2fort-variant server.

    I believe there are other maps with one-way doors (granary?), but I forget which. This also has the nice side-effect of allowing slower classes to fire into spawns before they get to the door.
    __________________
    DarthNinja is offline
    DarthNinja
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Location: PreThinkHook()
    Old 10-07-2013 , 03:49   Re: [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
    One cvar, please - to enable/disable plugin, so it won't (probably) screw some maps such as nucleus.

    EDIT:
    Powerlord's took a good point below - this is for Teufort only, as loger as only that map have one-side-triggerable doors. Maybe just keep it for this map only?
    I will add a cvar tomorrow.
    I'm not going to presume to say that this plugin is only for one map. If people want to use it on other maps, they are free to do so.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by MafiaBoss View Post
    Can you add the ability to open/close all doors by a command?
    Yes, I have that in my debug version, I'll upload it now.
    __________________

    Last edited by DarthNinja; 10-07-2013 at 03:49.
    DarthNinja is offline
    friagram
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Silicon Valley
    Old 10-07-2013 , 08:04   Re: [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Reply With Quote #7

    Or you could you know, just use stripper to edit the map logic to open them and not need this.
    __________________
    Profile - Steam Group - Plugins - Blog - Donate
    Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
    friagram is offline
    Powerlord
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Seduce Me!
    Old 10-07-2013 , 10:22   Re: [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by friagram View Post
    Or you could you know, just use stripper to edit the map logic to open them and not need this.
    Last I checked, Stripper doesn't fire on round end.

    And outright removing the doors will cause you issues with areaportals.
    __________________
    So long and thanks for all the fish.
    Powerlord is offline
    MafiaBoss
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2013
    Old 10-11-2013 , 12:35   Re: [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DarthNinja View Post
    I will add a cvar tomorrow.
    Yes, I have that in my debug version, I'll upload it now.
    Don't see any version of that :/
    MafiaBoss is offline
    luki1412
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: OnPluginStart()
    Old 10-11-2013 , 19:12   Re: [TF2] Smarter Doors
    Reply With Quote #10

    Even dustbowl has one-way doors so I hope it works in there too...
    __________________
    luki1412 is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:44.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode