Raised This Month: $134 Target: $400
 33% 

L4D2 update broke sourcemod?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-04-2013 , 20:02   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #101

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Greg House View Post
Is there any tutorial on how to find those offsets?
Is there any more than that? http://wiki.alliedmods.net/Finding_Virtual_Offsets
I believe that article is still relevant, however, none of the virtual offsets we use have changed. There's a single one listed in the log, but it's more of a false positive due to the function symbol name changing, which is how they're looked up in that program.
psychonic is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-04-2013 , 20:13   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #102

Will sdkcalls work once the gamedata update is out, or should that already be working? Because I get no plugin using a gamedata to work.
Probably new signatures for just about everything.

Last edited by Visual77; 07-04-2013 at 20:15.
Visual77 is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-04-2013 , 20:15   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #103

Quote:
Originally Posted by Visual77 View Post
Will sdkcalls work once the gamedata update is out, or should that already be working?
Because I get no plugin using a gamedata to work.
An SDKCall requires its own gamedata. If a plugin uses one, it likely has its own gamedata file that may or may not need to be updated.
psychonic is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-04-2013 , 20:20   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #104

Joy. They gonna need to be updated alrite.
Visual77 is offline
V1SoR
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 07-04-2013 , 20:48   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #105

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Greg House View Post
That would be prodigysim I guess?
Don't know about PS, but my L4DT2 fork won't be getting Win sigs unless there are at least 5-7 persons asking for Win support. PS may be following the same 'no demand -- no support' approach on this one. Composing binary sigs is a tedious process, supertedious in this case since nearly all of them are broken.

Last edited by V1SoR; 07-04-2013 at 20:52.
V1SoR is offline
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 07-04-2013 , 20:53   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #106

Well confogl depends on it and on confogl depends any other config.
So I sure hope so.
Dr. Greg House is offline
Compizfox
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 07-04-2013 , 20:54   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #107

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentBr View Post
How do you run metamod? The same way as usual? Here doesn't load the .vdf

I've found this log:

L 07/03/2013 - 02:54:58: Detected engine 8 but could not load: /home/server/left4dead2/left4dead2/addons/metamod/bin/metamod.2.l4d2.so: undefined symbol: g_pMemAlloc
What about this? I wanted to install Metamod:Source and Sourcemod today, but didn't even get to install Sourcemod because I can't get Metamod working.

I get this same error. I'm running Debian Linux 3.9-1-amd64 btw.
Compizfox is offline
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 07-04-2013 , 20:56   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #108

Afaik those errors are l4d2sdk-related on which both metamod and sourcemod depend?
Dr. Greg House is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-04-2013 , 21:02   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #109

Quote:
Originally Posted by Compizfox View Post
What about this? I wanted to install Metamod:Source and Sourcemod today, but didn't even get to install Sourcemod because I can't get Metamod working.

I get this same error. I'm running Debian Linux 3.9-1-amd64 btw.
As noted a few times already, the linux version isn't fixed yet.
psychonic is offline
Compizfox
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 07-04-2013 , 21:05   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #110

I thought that was about the Linux version of Sourcemod (not Metamod:Source)
Compizfox is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode