Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $166
 41% 

AMXMODX not loading under meta list


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
IPACA9
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 03-07-2013 , 14:42   AMXMODX not loading under meta list
Reply With Quote #1

Hey guys. Long long long time CS player from the beginning. I've had a few servers in the past and my buddies and I decided "hey lets fire up a CS:GO server and do all the crazy stuff we used to do" I've successfully gotten a server, loaded and have gotten working metamod and sourcemod with even a couple plugins. AMX looks to be straight forward but when I type "meta list" I get an <ERROR> in the listing where AMXMODX should be.

I've dowloaded and installed the newest download 1.8.2. I also installed the addon pack. (thats if it is compatible with CS:GO) I've tried it with and without and get the same <ERROR> in meta list.

I put the line "addons/amxmodx/dlls/amxmodx_mm_i386.so" into the metaplugins.ini

anything else I'm missing?

This is what I get when I type meta list
Quote:
13:50:42 meta list
13:50:42 Listing 5 plugins:
[01] <NOFILE>
[02] SourceMod (1.5.0-dev+3791) by AlliedModders LLC
[03] <NOFILE>
[04] CS Tools (1.5.0-dev+3791) by AlliedModders LLC
[05] SDK Tools (1.5.0-dev+3791) by AlliedModders LLC
If I try to manually load amx and I get the following message
Quote:
14:08:13 Failed to load plugin addons/amxmodx/dlls/amxmodx_mm.so (File not found: /home/hgs1932/csgo/addons/amxmodx/dlls/amxmodx_mm.so).

Last edited by IPACA9; 03-07-2013 at 16:09.
IPACA9 is offline
Old 03-07-2013, 15:20
IPACA9
This message has been deleted by IPACA9.
IPACA9
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 03-07-2013 , 16:13   Re: AMXMODX not loading under meta list
Reply With Quote #2

I've been researching this for quite a bit. Turns out my server that I rent runs srcds for Linux. From my research I can't run Metamod on it. I am running metamod:source. Is AMX Mod X not compatible with metamod:source?
IPACA9 is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 03-07-2013 , 17:24   Re: AMXMODX not loading under meta list
Reply With Quote #3

Amxx has never been compatible with Source and never will. Use Sourcemod
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (intervening in a thread, asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
Old 03-12-2013, 04:14
lglchxtm
This message has been deleted by YamiKaitou. Reason: spambot
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:38.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode