Raised This Month: $89 Target: $400
 22% 

[ANY] Frag Battle


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Plugin ID:
3539
Plugin Version:
1.1.2
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    3 
    Plugin Description:
    Frag battle plugin which counts frags and the team which reaches enough frags (for example 500 frags) wins and map ends,and then starts new one.Also the image of scored frags be show all the time on the right corner down of the screen
    Old 02-20-2013 , 17:08   [ANY] Frag Battle
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description:

    Frag battle plugin which counts frags and the team which reaches enough frags (for example 500 frags) wins and map ends,and then starts new one.Also the image of scored frags be show all the time on the right corner down of the screen.

    Compatible with any game and support mapchooser, if mapchooser is enabled the plugin will start a vote when a team win, else the plugin will change to next map


    Screenshot:

    http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=128320706


    How to use:

    You can put mp_timelimit 0 in server.cfg for do not change map without this plugin, this plugin is thinking for a DM server.


    Cvars:
    Put in server.cfg
    Code:
     
    sm_fragbattle_goal 500 // Goal for win

    Credits:

    Request of https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=208700
    WCFAN for idea


    Suggestions are welcome


    Donations (optional):

    If you apreciate my work, you can donate me via paypal or with a trade offer


    Download:

    Main repository
    Direct download
    Code changes
    __________________
    SourceMod Coder -> My public TODO list HERE
    Taking paid requests -> Add me in STEAM or TELEGRAM


    Last edited by Franc1sco; 12-20-2015 at 08:57. Reason: new version
    Franc1sco is offline
    Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco Send a message via Skype™ to Franc1sco
    Franc1sco
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2010
    Location: Spain (Madrid)
    Old 02-20-2013 , 18:06   Re: [ANY] Frag Battle
    Reply With Quote #2

    New version 1.1.1

    -bug fixeds (for mapchooser and without mapchooser compatibility, not tested in others games without CS:S)


    Tested and works fine in my CS:S test server
    __________________
    SourceMod Coder -> My public TODO list HERE
    Taking paid requests -> Add me in STEAM or TELEGRAM

    Franc1sco is offline
    Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco Send a message via Skype™ to Franc1sco
    Android050497
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2012
    Old 02-21-2013 , 11:19   Re: [ANY] Frag Battle
    Reply With Quote #3

    Excellent plugin for DeathMatch.Thanks!
    Android050497 is offline
    htcarnage
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2009
    Old 02-21-2013 , 19:11   Re: [ANY] Frag Battle
    Reply With Quote #4

    Is it possible to have it change the team scores (when you press TAB) instead of having something printed on screen?
    htcarnage is offline
    Franc1sco
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2010
    Location: Spain (Madrid)
    Old 02-22-2013 , 04:31   Re: [ANY] Frag Battle
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by htcarnage View Post
    Is it possible to have it change the team scores (when you press TAB) instead of having something printed on screen?
    yes, soon
    __________________
    SourceMod Coder -> My public TODO list HERE
    Taking paid requests -> Add me in STEAM or TELEGRAM

    Franc1sco is offline
    Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco Send a message via Skype™ to Franc1sco
    Android050497
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2012
    Old 02-22-2013 , 13:40   Re: [ANY] Frag Battle
    Reply With Quote #6

    I set mp_timelimit 0 and put plugin in server and type sm_fragbattle_goal 500 in server.cfg ,and when 5 frags are reached or more,I dont remember,then server restarts map like 500 frags are reached.
    Android050497 is offline
    Franc1sco
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2010
    Location: Spain (Madrid)
    Old 02-22-2013 , 16:01   Re: [ANY] Frag Battle
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Android050497 View Post
    I set mp_timelimit 0 and put plugin in server and type sm_fragbattle_goal 500 in server.cfg ,and when 5 frags are reached or more,I dont remember,then server restarts map like 500 frags are reached.

    as you can see from my test server, this bug does not occur, it may be something from your server
    __________________
    SourceMod Coder -> My public TODO list HERE
    Taking paid requests -> Add me in STEAM or TELEGRAM

    Franc1sco is offline
    Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco Send a message via Skype™ to Franc1sco
    Mitchell
    ~lick~
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Location: noitacoL:
    Old 02-22-2013 , 16:28   Re: [ANY] Frag Battle
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Android050497 View Post
    sm_fragbattle_goal 500 in server.cfg
    Might be because server.cfg is called before the plugins load? Just a guess.
    __________________
    Mitchell is offline
    Denov
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2012
    Old 02-22-2013 , 17:36   Re: [ANY] Frag Battle
    Reply With Quote #9

    After scored "sm_fragbattle_goal N" server did mp_timelimit 1 and server changed map, then again changed map at once. and again and again...... and didnt wotk with standart mapchooser
    Denov is offline
    Denov
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2012
    Old 02-22-2013 , 17:39   Re: [ANY] Frag Battle
    Reply With Quote #10

    And please do translation file
    Good work!
    Denov is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:41.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode