Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Advanced Commands (0.16)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 12-27-2012 , 09:18   Re: Advanced Commands (0.16)
Reply With Quote #891

make sure you have the translation file accessible by your server.
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
Franc1sco
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Spain (Madrid)
Old 12-28-2012 , 09:34   Re: Advanced Commands (0.16)
Reply With Quote #892

Code:
public Action:Command_Admins(client, args)
{
	if (!g_iAdmList) return Plugin_Stop; // this will block other !admins plugins
	new Adms[MAX_CLIENTS],count = 0;
	for (new i = 1; i <= MaxClients; i++)
	if (IsClientInGame(i) && (GetUserFlagBits(i) & ADMFLAG_GENERIC)) Adms[count++] = i;

	if (count)
	{
		PrintToChatEx(client,client,"---------------------------------------------------");
		for (new i = 0; i < count; i++)
		{
			if ((GetUserFlagBits(Adms[i]) & ADMFLAG_ROOT) && (g_iAdmList & 2)) PrintToChatEx(Adms[i],client,"\x04[ROOT]\x01 \x03%N\x01",Adms[i]);
			else if ((GetUserFlagBits(Adms[i]) & ADMFLAG_GENERIC) && (g_iAdmList & 1)) PrintToChatEx(Adms[i],client,"\x04[ADMIN]\x01 \x03%N\x01",Adms[i]);
		}
		PrintToChatEx(client,client,"---------------------------------------------------");
	}
	return Plugin_Handled;
}


change to it
Code:
public Action:Command_Admins(client, args)
{
	if (!g_iAdmList) return Plugin_Continue; // this will allow other !admins plugins
	new Adms[MAX_CLIENTS],count = 0;
	for (new i = 1; i <= MaxClients; i++)
	if (IsClientInGame(i) && (GetUserFlagBits(i) & ADMFLAG_GENERIC)) Adms[count++] = i;

	if (count)
	{
		PrintToChatEx(client,client,"---------------------------------------------------");
		for (new i = 0; i < count; i++)
		{
			if ((GetUserFlagBits(Adms[i]) & ADMFLAG_ROOT) && (g_iAdmList & 2)) PrintToChatEx(Adms[i],client,"\x04[ROOT]\x01 \x03%N\x01",Adms[i]);
			else if ((GetUserFlagBits(Adms[i]) & ADMFLAG_GENERIC) && (g_iAdmList & 1)) PrintToChatEx(Adms[i],client,"\x04[ADMIN]\x01 \x03%N\x01",Adms[i]);
		}
		PrintToChatEx(client,client,"---------------------------------------------------");
	}
	return Plugin_Handled;
}
If you use other plugin for !admins, you must change it


I post this because people ask me for this

EDIT: Added the plugin with the change
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (advcommands.sp - 491 views - 89.1 KB)
File Type: smx advcommands.smx (42.2 KB, 430 views)
__________________
Veteran Coder -> Activity channel
Coding on CS2 and taking paid and free jobs.

Contact: Steam, Telegram or discord ( franug ).

You like my work? +Rep in my steam profile comments or donate.


Last edited by Franc1sco; 12-30-2012 at 14:43. Reason: added sp
Franc1sco is offline
Send a message via MSN to Franc1sco
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 12-28-2012 , 11:36   Re: Advanced Commands (0.16)
Reply With Quote #893

BTW, I think there is a problem with this plugin and CS:GO... since I removed it, my CS:GO hasn't crashed... with it installed, it would crash daily... I haven't gone through the code to identify the offending code yet - just wanted to let everyone know my experiences
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
sniperkills
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 12-31-2012 , 20:10   Re: Advanced Commands (0.16)
Reply With Quote #894

im trying to use this for dods server some things dont work like there for css game how do i get rid of the unused
__________________
{ÄÕD}ۣۜ$ήiþëяҚillş
sniperkills is offline
hamilton5
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Old 01-01-2013 , 07:14   Re: Advanced Commands (0.16)
Reply With Quote #895

@ sniperkills
you could use overrides to block certain commands, if they cause problems.. other wise you would have to go threw the code and pull out what you don't want/need and recompile..

@ TnTSCS
I've been running the 0.17 version for ever now without problems.. It's not a huge server with lots of game play, but just letting you know my experience
hamilton5 is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 01-01-2013 , 11:54   Re: Advanced Commands (0.16)
Reply With Quote #896

hamilton5:

Are you running it on CS:S? CS:S I have no issue - CS:GO is where the issues are and it has something to do with ChangeClientTeam - like if you use sm_lswap on yourself and you make the last kill - game will crash.

Maybe I'll go through this plugin today
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 01-02-2013 , 10:34   Re: Advanced Commands (0.16)
Reply With Quote #897

Here's another version where I went through and changed some things around for better CS:GO support. At least I'm able to get around the crash that was happening with it on my last version. Still, the code is mostly untouched, just some improvements for CS:GO support. The plugin is still far from being optimized, this is just a quick and dirty improvement.

Also, make sure you have the attached gamedata which has CS:GO specific offsets.
Attached Files
File Type: txt advcommands.gamedata.txt (1.4 KB, 517 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (advcommands.sp - 269 views - 93.1 KB)
File Type: smx advcommands.smx (50.5 KB, 421 views)
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate

Last edited by TnTSCS; 01-02-2013 at 10:39.
TnTSCS is offline
hamilton5
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Old 01-02-2013 , 19:50   Re: Advanced Commands (0.16)
Reply With Quote #898

yes cs:go

I know i've done a sm_swap, but I don't think i've even tried the lswap.. thanks for your continued improvement
hamilton5 is offline
Redbull1993
Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 01-03-2013 , 16:39   Re: Advanced Commands (0.16)
Reply With Quote #899

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franc1sco View Post
Code:
public Action:Command_Admins(client, args)
{
	if (!g_iAdmList) return Plugin_Stop; // this will block other !admins plugins
	new Adms[MAX_CLIENTS],count = 0;
	for (new i = 1; i <= MaxClients; i++)
	if (IsClientInGame(i) && (GetUserFlagBits(i) & ADMFLAG_GENERIC)) Adms[count++] = i;

	if (count)
	{
		PrintToChatEx(client,client,"---------------------------------------------------");
		for (new i = 0; i < count; i++)
		{
			if ((GetUserFlagBits(Adms[i]) & ADMFLAG_ROOT) && (g_iAdmList & 2)) PrintToChatEx(Adms[i],client,"\x04[ROOT]\x01 \x03%N\x01",Adms[i]);
			else if ((GetUserFlagBits(Adms[i]) & ADMFLAG_GENERIC) && (g_iAdmList & 1)) PrintToChatEx(Adms[i],client,"\x04[ADMIN]\x01 \x03%N\x01",Adms[i]);
		}
		PrintToChatEx(client,client,"---------------------------------------------------");
	}
	return Plugin_Handled;
}


change to it
Code:
public Action:Command_Admins(client, args)
{
	if (!g_iAdmList) return Plugin_Continue; // this will allow other !admins plugins
	new Adms[MAX_CLIENTS],count = 0;
	for (new i = 1; i <= MaxClients; i++)
	if (IsClientInGame(i) && (GetUserFlagBits(i) & ADMFLAG_GENERIC)) Adms[count++] = i;

	if (count)
	{
		PrintToChatEx(client,client,"---------------------------------------------------");
		for (new i = 0; i < count; i++)
		{
			if ((GetUserFlagBits(Adms[i]) & ADMFLAG_ROOT) && (g_iAdmList & 2)) PrintToChatEx(Adms[i],client,"\x04[ROOT]\x01 \x03%N\x01",Adms[i]);
			else if ((GetUserFlagBits(Adms[i]) & ADMFLAG_GENERIC) && (g_iAdmList & 1)) PrintToChatEx(Adms[i],client,"\x04[ADMIN]\x01 \x03%N\x01",Adms[i]);
		}
		PrintToChatEx(client,client,"---------------------------------------------------");
	}
	return Plugin_Handled;
}
If you use other plugin for !admins, you must change it


I post this because people ask me for this

EDIT: Added the plugin with the change
1. Smx file have got replaced in cstrike > addons > sourcemod > plugins
2. SP file have got replaced in cstrike > addons > sourcemod > scripting

it still doesn't help.

still i see 2 different "!admins" in chat, when writing !admins.

------------------------
[Tag 1] [Name] (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1715146)
[Tag 2] [Name]
------------------------
------------------------
[Admin] [Name] (!admins from this plugin, and this i want to disable)
[Admin] [Name]
------------------------

i want this result.

------------------------
[Tag 1] [Name]
[Tag 2] [Name]
------------------------
Redbull1993 is offline
IcEWoLF
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 01-03-2013 , 18:21   Re: Advanced Commands (0.16)
Reply With Quote #900

Quote:
Originally Posted by TnTSCS View Post
BTW, I think there is a problem with this plugin and CS:GO... since I removed it, my CS:GO hasn't crashed... with it installed, it would crash daily... I haven't gone through the code to identify the offending code yet - just wanted to let everyone know my experiences
Been saying that for months

I could not figure the crash out for the life of me.

Use to crash several times a day.

Since I removed it I had 0 crashes.
__________________
The 47 Ronin Gaming - http://www.47r-squad.com


IcEWoLF is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode